skip to main content
FINIS Cardio Swim Cap

FINIS Cardio Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 11/24/2013 Increases V02 Max and Maximizes Performance.

    5 Review stars By Trainfriend

    I'm a big boy and not an Olympic Athlete by any means @ 6"0", 315lbs. I swim 1.5-2 miles 6 days a week. I swim with a Polar FT80 Heart Rate Monitor. My average heart rate, without a Cardio Cap, went from about 133 BPM down to 115-117 BPM during regular prolonged lap swims. After installing the Cardio Cap on my Finis Snorkel, my heart rate went back up to 128-130 BPM indicating more load/stress due to decreased oxygen flow. After two weeks with the Cardio Cap I now routinely record 115-123 BPM during the same length/time lap swims. I can now swim faster, stronger laps without the use of a snorkel. My heart rate barely rises above 110 BPM and I've shaved almost 5 full seconds off my average lap times when swimming without the Cardio Cap. All of these factors indicate to me that the Cardio Cap has greatly improved my V02 Max and maximal performance in the pool. For a serious athlete training for a triathlon or swim team, I highly recommend this cap.

    Trainfriend
    North Providence, RI

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2011 Great little add on

    5 Review stars By Robert D.

    If you already got the snorkel, this will give a more added pleasure. Works your cardiovascular conditioning to another level. I enjoyed the challenge of gasping for air but was able to overcome it after prolonged use. Now it just sits on top of my snorkel, and I do not even know if I can remove it. Recommend this!!

    Robert D.
    Newhall, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2010 Check Plus!

    5 Review stars By Heather M.

    This thing is killer! I have been swimming for years and always wondered what it felt like to have limited oxygen like training at altitude. I think this is great. I would recommend it to serious swimmers who are already fit and looking for that little edge.

    Heather M.
    Stoughton, MA

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2012 Increased lung capacity!

    5 Review stars By Carlos

    Well worth the price. I had to go to a pulmonologist for a check and he found my long capacity to be 30% larger than people my age, weight and height. A year prior that wasn't the case. That's a WOW for a TRI-athlete!!!

    Carlos
    OBX

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2010 FINIS high altitude/ cardio cap

    5 Review stars By Rob

    I recently bought this to add to my FINIS snorkel. If you train for running swimming tri's this set up is great it will train you to function at a higher level on less oxygen. So when you are actually running in a tri or just for fun you preform better with an abundant amount of oxygen. I have noticed a lot of positives effects from using the snorkel and the cap has really helped my endurance all around

    Rob
    MD

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2012 You need this

    5 Review stars By Bryan J.

    This device you cannot go without it really get the most out of the use of the snorkel. Although you have to really push in down on the tip of the snorkel or else you will loose the tip, like i did. Thankfully i was able to get it back both times. Just check it before using it daily and push on it to secure it staying on. Other than that i Love this add-on.

    Bryan J.
    Columbia , MO

    Fit:

  • 4/15/2010 If you get the snorkel get this too

    5 Review stars By amp1515

    If you get the snorkel get the cardio cap, I recommend it. Makes the snorkel even better.

    amp1515
    Lawrenceville, GA

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2010 Useful accessory

    5 Review stars By Michael R.

    It works well. After weeks of using the Cardio Cap I've noticed improvement while swimming: slower heart rate and easier breathing. It also makes it easier to discharge water without using hands.

    Michael R.
    Kapaa, HI

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2009 Good addition to Swim Snorkel

    5 Review stars By M.

    The Cardio Cap is a great addition to my Swimmers Snorkel. Reduces my air intake and makes me breath harder during workout. When i swim without it I notice a big difference. I use to take a breath every stroke now i take a breath every other stroke. Im not giving all the credit to the Cardio Cap but it certainley helps.

    M.
    Rockwall, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2014 One simple great add on....

    5 Review stars By Ramon

    ...it works...great add on to my finis snorkel....

    Ramon
    Hawthorne, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2012 Get a good Breath

    5 Review stars By Lanky

    I bought this the same time I bought my snorkel. I haven't really use my snorkel with out it. So I can't really compare with or with out, but it has had some great benefits. I have definitely seen an increase in breath control. It dose keep a certain amount of water from going down my snorkel. For the price it is worth trying. I don't see any down sides to it. If you are putting in an order for a snorkel get the Cardio Cap too. Oh and don't worry about it being white and not matching your black and yellow snorkel. They are Black now. Happy Swimming

    Lanky
    Golden, CO

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz