skip to main content
FINIS Cardio Swim Cap

FINIS Cardio Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 5/15/2014 Nice addition

    4 Review stars By Dzonkey

    Fits firmly over the top of the Finis swimmers snorkel, and closes off about 40% of the snorkel opening. Works fine as I swim several miles per week for exercise and can use the added breathing exertion.

    Dzonkey
    Wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2010 Cardio Cap = Death

    4 Review stars By Marissa

    Wow. When i first put this on my snorkel i was pretty much gasping for air after a 500. After about a weeks use though, it gets easier and does increase lung capacity. kind of hard to put on though. At lest it's not tape with holes poked in it anymore!

    Marissa
    NY

    Fit:

  • 6/15/2010 Helps runners too!

    4 Review stars By Edward M.

    I have started training with this cap 3 wks ago and I can feel a difference in my swim as well as when I am running. I would try to run with this snorkle on if I wasn't so vain.

    Edward M.
    San Juan Capistrano, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/4/2010 Finis Cardio Cap

    4 Review stars By Chris T.

    Attached to my Finis Snorkel very easily and stays on no problem (even when my 6 year old tries to rip off). You can really tell you actually have to breathe diferently. I recommend it as I run ultras and anything I can do to assist with breathing is HUGE. Go buy this.

    Chris T.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2009 Lets me focus on form - get nose plugs

    4 Review stars By DSE

    Good snorkel, although I am not comfortable without nose plugs. Sometimes wish it curved back a little more as if I am looking straight down at the bottom of the pool and "swim downhill" or "press the buoy", I can start getting water in it. But 95% of the time it is fine. Maybe should have gone with the free style snorkel.

    DSE
    Cheverly MD

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2009 Cardio cap

    4 Review stars By kda

    Easy to install. I am beginning to tell a difference. The cap also helps keep water out.

    kda
    Oak Ridge, TN

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2016 I have not installed this on my snorkel yet.

    4 Review stars By KenH1

    It fits perfect, as I explained in my Swim Snorkel review, I have an incredible fear of drowning, so restricting my air intake is likely not the best idea yet. As my confidence grows, I plan to use it to increase my lung power.
    I will surely give it 5 stars at that time.

    KenH1
    Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia Canada

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2013 Perfect

    4 Review stars By Samaa S.

    it reduces the entry of the water specially with the Finis freestyle snorkel... i was really suffering from the snorkel before using it and it was not helping me while swimming because of the water leakage from the top that always cause shocking!
    Now i feel better with this product and also the breathing process is easier

    Samaa S.
    Cape May, NJ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz