skip to main content
FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 41 Results

4.5 star rating (51 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 51 customer reviews
  • 8/6/2017 Effective work-out tool

    5 Review stars By Susan N.

    Other users' comments convinced me to add this FINIS kickboard to my collection of swim-related workout products. This product has proven particularly useful: I am rehabbing leg/knee surgery, trying to strengthen and tone weakened leg muscles. A conventional kickboard (which I also like: just not for multiple pool lengths) eventually produces neck and back strain. When used in conjunction with the FINIS swimmers' snorkel, this FINIS kickboard allows one to keep one's head and shoulders well and comfortably aligned (and in the water) and thus to concentrate on a solid flutter kick.

    I therefore recommend to those who want to enhance their workout and focus on a leg workout without fatiguing the neck and back.

    Susan N.
    Upstate New York

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2013 Sweet little kickboard

    5 Review stars By Perry C.

    I got this specifically for working my dolphin kick and for a smaller kick board in general. I am very happy with the choice. It's small, lightweight and easy to use - particularly with the finger strap. I love that it works so well below the surface when I'm practicing my dolphin kick - it keeps my neck from being pinched, which is a bit of a problem with the larger boards.

    Perry C.
    Arlington, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2018 Functional

    5 Review stars By yungblew

    This is a very light and compact size to carry around out of a pool. It provides all necessary buoyancy on top and inside water. It is fun to play with this kick board. I am glad I bought this kick board and want more people to enjoy it.

    yungblew
    Orange County, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/10/2017 Fantastic!

    5 Review stars By M. H.

    Finally a board that works for me. Makes perfect body position possible!

    M. H.
    FL

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2016 Good Size - Bright Color

    5 Review stars By Mafe

    Very comfortable design and easy to use. It helps me to keep me aligned when I'm training.

    Mafe
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2015 Perfect for learners

    5 Review stars By Finis Alignment Kickboard

    I learned to swim as an adult. This little kickboard really helps me keep my stroke even and my head in correct position. It is also lightweight and easy to take on vacation.

    Finis Alignment Kickboard
    Miami Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/12/2015 Amazing

    5 Review stars By Joel

    This board is perfect for what I needed. You're supposed to use it with a snorkel. It corrects your streamline well and it has a good boutancy for me. It fits easily in a mesh bag as well

    Joel
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 2/24/2015 A find

    5 Review stars By gopk

    This is a terrific product. It is so much easier to use than the other ones around, and I've tried many as I have a freestyle problem kick. It's lighter and easier to manipulate. It works very well for breastroke, but I haven't tried it yet with fly and I haven't used it with a snorkel.
    I also appreciate the fact that it's more portable for traveling, and fits in the bag that I keep on deck with all my swim equipment.

    gopk
    New York City

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2014 Interesting

    5 Review stars By Linda S.

    Helps a lot with keeping proper alignment. It's easy to grab and more stable in water than a traditional board. I have used those for years without noticing any improvement to my flutter kick.
    It's also very compact and easy to fit in a back pack.

    Linda S.
    Spokane, WA

    Fit:

  • 2/18/2014 Great kickboard

    5 Review stars By Fitness swimmer

    This is small, lightweight and really convenient to use. I particularly like being able to use it one-handed (great for drills) and that it sits just under the water so it's helpful for getting a good body position. The only thing it doesn't do well (which makes me keep my trusty old techboard by the pool as well) is act as a pull buoy. But it does what it says on the box, and does it well. Great product!

    Fitness swimmer
    Sydney, Australia

    Fit:

  • 2/10/2014 Kickin' It!

    5 Review stars By IronManToo

    Lovin' this. Excellent for one-arm drills, plenty of buoyancy for other drills I used a larger adult kickboard for...as mentioned, fits easily in the swim gear bag!

    IronManToo
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2013 Finis Alignment kick board

    5 Review stars By Drzchic

    I use for masters swim team. It took a little getting used to since it's so light weight and not like other kick boards. I am a crummy kicker and I am hoping this will help me. It doesn't make kicking any easier, or make me any faster (lol) but it seems to put me in a more natural position. It will be great for one arm drills too. It's an easy addition to my swim toy bag.

    Drzchic
    FL

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2013 Works beautifully!

    5 Review stars By Kim M.

    When the alignment kickboard arrived and I saw its size, I was thinking I should've ordered 2. However, once I got it in the pool, I discovered how easy it was to use with one or both hands. My body stays in alignment and I am able to put my face in the water, unlike with traditional kickboards.

    Kim M.
    Humble, Texas

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2009 Great with a snorkle for extended face down kicking

    5 Review stars By jsut some guy

    great with a snorkle, but hard to use without one. for extgended face down kicking laps, this is good, easy on the shoulders, reduces the strain of larger kickboards that force your shoulders up at an uncomforbable angle. But, you will want to use a snorkle, it's hard to breath otherwise, as this allows your head to be lower in the water than the larger boards, and you will have to keep changing your position to raise up for a breath.

    jsut some guy
    atlanta, ga

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2008 It does the job

    5 Review stars By Rob

    I swim with it almost everyday. It does exactly what the manufacturer claims. It glides very easly through the water and it helps keep proper position and alignment in the water. I would recomend using it with their snorkle since it floats a few inches under the surface you can't keep your head out of the water as with other kickboards.

    Rob
    Bronx, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2020 Great Kickboard

    5 Review stars By J234

    The shape of the board truly helps when trying to improve your kick and also when doing drills.

    J234
    Jersey

    Fit:

  • 11/21/2020 it was perfect and what the coach wanted

    5 Review stars By Isabella Knouff

    it is great for what it was meant for and what the coaches need for the childern.

    Isabella Knouff
    Olympia, washington

    Fit:

  • 11/14/2020 Great addition to the swim bag!

    5 Review stars By KATHY

    I like that the Finis triangle-kickboard is small enough to tuck into my swim bag. My shoulder loves that it keeps my spine, neck and shoulders aligned (hey, it's the Alignment kickboard!), and my sometimes achy thumbs loves that I don't have to grip the sides. The strap is quite snug, as you'd want it to be, and I find that it works best for me to put one palm on top of the other, but then let my fingers alternate rather than be on top of each other. Makes for a slightly flatter unit to put under the strap. I am not good enough at flip-turns to flip-turn with it, but I can see how that would be possible! A great addition to the swim bag, especially since my pool have removed all communal equipment for the time being.

    KATHY
    NY - New York

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2020 Best Kick Board for Drills

    5 Review stars By Michael

    This alignment kickboard is the best for butterfly and free style drills you can easily execute a flip turn at the end of the pool and kick underwater for ten to fifteen feet. It is also quite small so it does not take up much room in my equipment bag. It has just the right amount of buoyance for one arm drills. I am a sixty-five year old swimmer who has started getting stroke advice from a South Sioux City YMCA swim coach. The coach is starting to form a swim masters team. When he saw this kickboard he requested a link to purchase one for himself.

    Michael
    Sioux City, Iowa

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2020 FINIS kickboard

    5 Review stars By S

    I absolutely LOVE this kickboard. It keeps you in a great streamlined position in both supine or prone alignment. I love that it does not hurt my shoulders, unlike a regular kickboard.

    S
    NC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz