FINIS Agility Paddle Reviews
skip to main content
FINIS Agility Paddle

FINIS Agility Paddle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 163 Results

4.5 star rating (163 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 163 customer reviews
  • 3/26/2016 Better than paddles with straps

    5 Review stars By Newbie J

    I like that these don't have straps and fit pretty close to actual hand size.  I tried some others with straps, but found those pull oddly on my hands.  Also, the others I tried were so round I found it difficult to control my hands correctly. Since these are closer to the length and width of my hand, they feel more natural in the water while still providing instant feedback when I get off track of good form.
    My hand diameter is a little over 7 inches and my hand length is right at 7 inches.  The medium fit perfect-see photo.

    Newbie J
    Greenville, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2013 Best paddles ever...

    5 Review stars By Karen A.

    This is one of those products that make you go "duh... why wasn't this invented until now?". You don't need those stupid rubber bands that are always pinching, rubbing and breaking off. The shape of these paddles allow for a clean entry and streamline off the wall and you will forget you are wearing them until your shoulders remind you of the extra workout you want and are getting. For long workouts, wrap a little tape around your thumbs until you get used to them but they are sooooo much more comfortable than any other paddle I have used and trust me... I have used them all.

    Karen A.
    Montara, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2014 Great Training Tool

    4 Review stars By Bob

    These paddles are great at providing instant feedback about "dead spots" in your stroke.  Proper technique will keep the paddle on your hand without needing to grip them.  Can be used in all strokes.  Superior water feel.

    They are easy on/off so there is minimal change over time.  You can easily alternate w/ w/o paddle swims within a set.

    The thumb hole can be irritating if used for extended periods.

    Bob
    Rockford IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2013 great buy

    5 Review stars By sean t.

    these paddles are the best she used so far, the size are on the mark (my daughter just turned 9 years old) and I thought they would be too big, they are a good fit. this product make you concentrate on your hand position verse the rubber band type which gives you more leeway. her hands were a little fatigued but that will get better once she gets used to the new style.

    sean t.
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2013 Cut the knuckles on my thubms

    1 Review stars By RJ

    The notch sits on your thumb knuckle. Cut me each time I used  them. Sold them on ebay. Not good...

    RJ
    Camarillo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2013 Good Product

    5 Review stars By Mo

    This is the first time I have used hand paddles and I like them.  I wear a ladies large glove, but I wouldn't consider my hands to be big. I purchased the small size paddles and they are just a little bit bigger than my hands. Since I am not a strong swimmer, and also battling a shoulder injury I didn't want too much resistance and the small size seems perfect for right now. THe lack of straps was not a problem for me although the area where my thumbs slide through the paddles did get sore  the first week or so that I used them. Good sturdy plastic - not bendable as some others are - they work for me.

    Mo
    RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2013 Finis agility paddle

    4 Review stars By Polly

    The first few laps felt a little strange to have pressure near the thumb joint but I ended up doing 8 x 100 with these on and they felt fine. They really do force you to focus on your form which is great.
    I was worried about what size to get and ended up getting the small, it measures 6.5" in length and feels like the right size for me (I'm 5"3").

    Polly
    Aptos, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2015 Best of 5

    5 Review stars By Robert N.

    I've tried about 5 different styles, and these are by far the best.  Quick to get on and off (no adjustment straps)  My hands are 7.5" long and 3.75" wide at the knuckles, and I bought the large.  They fit great.  Very comfortable.  Couldn't be happier.

    Robert N.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2013 Great paddle (not for breaststrokers)

    4 Review stars By Scott

    I'm 6"2" so I purchased the large size which works well. I was still able to keep a small separation between all my fingers. I did a fairly fast 500 yard set and did swim slightly slower than when I'm using the current huge paddles that most companies sell. The "wings" on these paddles do not extend past the side of your hand as far as the current popular paddles. I only had a slight skin irritation around the bottom thumb knuckle after my set which is still better than the finger joint pain I would get from the tight elastic straps of other paddles. I let two other highschool club swimmers try the paddles and they both agreed that these are superior to standard paddles. The paddles do force you to have a more perfect stroke, but I do not agree that they are made for all four strokes. They are good for all except breaststroke. I think the quick loop in the stroke with the forward push make the paddles flip outward which is counterproductive. I had to severely adjust my hand position to keep the paddles aligned. I still highly recommened these paddles for stroke strengthening and mainly stroke technique. Good job Finis.

    Scott
    Central Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2014 Swim fins

    5 Review stars By Chris Barritt

    Using the sizing chart I needed a large. Bought those & they were HUGE & wouldn't stay on my thumbs because the holes were so BIG. Dropped down to a medium & although my long fingers are a tad longer than the fin, they fit may hands well.

    Chris Barritt
    Mount airy, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2014 GREAT FOR CORRECT HAND POSITIONING!

    5 Review stars By Colorado Magpie

    I'm a new swimmer and I LOVE these paddles. They are very simple to wear and comfortable and because I have arthritis in some of my fingers, these paddles are kind to my fingers when catching water.

    Colorado Magpie
    ESTES PARK, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2014 paddles

    3 Review stars By Debbie

    great but can cause shoulder strain if not used properly. otherwise, great training gear.

    Debbie
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2014 Efficient, comfortable except thumb hole

    3 Review stars By Delores

    I swim 4-5 days a week and use the paddles to build stroke strength.  I like the comfort as my hand sits on the paddle.  The design forces proper technique or the paddle will flop around.  There can be some chafing around the thumb hole area which can be avoided by loosening the grip from the hole.  The sizing Chart is not correct.  My measurements indicated I should have a large and it was far too big.  A Medium is perfect.

    Delores
    Evergreen, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/4/2014 Finis paddles

    5 Review stars By Lauren R.

    Love these. So comfy and helpful with proper hand placement and improving stroke strength.

    Lauren R.
    Sedona, AZ

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2013 Simple to use!

    5 Review stars By Kathleen D.

    These fins are more convenient, efficient and easier to use than traditional stroke master paddles. No tubing to deal with and fast transitions between equipment.

    Kathleen D.
    Winter Springs, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2013 Great training paddles

    5 Review stars By Becky

    These are easy to put on as you just insert your thumb in the slot.  these are better than the paddles with with a strap for your finger as that makes it too secure.  if your stroke is off, you will feel it.

    Becky
    Charlotte

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2013 Great Paddle

    5 Review stars By Kimberly

    I bought the medium and large. I alternate them during my stregnth workouts. Medium is great to use if you have shoulder issues. The large really builds strength. The large is "large" but you really can "feel" the water and great when focusing on the "pull".

    Kimberly
    Toms River, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/26/2013 FINIS -

    4 Review stars By Nancy F.

    They don't fall off, so either my arm-stroke is really quite good, or the advertised advantage (ie., that the paddle trains you by falling off your hand if your stroke is wrong) is incorrect. They stay on, have no annoying straps to deal with, and (as other reviewers said) provide the added resistence without causing my shoulders to click&pop or ache the next day.  Good stuff!

    Nancy F.
    Oceanside, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/12/2013 Finis agility paddles

    5 Review stars By Tentimesone

    These are great. I recommend these to any serious swimmer. If you want to increase strength in your upper body while working on technic then these are the paddles for you. Very good tool.

    Tentimesone
    Vancouver, wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2013 Finis agility paddle

    5 Review stars By Tentimesone

    Forces me to use proper technic. Love them.

    Tentimesone
    Vancouver, wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz