skip to main content
Everyday Yoga Waffle Grip Mat Towel

Everyday Yoga Waffle Grip Mat Towel Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

4.5 star rating (43 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 43 customer reviews
  • 2/22/2017 Better than yogi toes, this is why:

    5 Review stars By Coleski

    I've used the sporti for hot power vinyasa classes and washed it several times.
    1. I first wet the towel down with water where my hands and feet mostly are in down dog because it is a must for the yogi toes, in my experience. It worked great for both products but after a few classes without wetting the sporti, the towel worked just as good, if not better than when I wet it before hand. Dry or not, the sporti didn't budge, and I jump back and forth, no bunching. The yogi toes has always moved, and my hands and feet slip too, if it isn't wet.
    2. The sporti is a a bit longer than my standard mat, so no struggling to to make it fit corner to corner. This extra length also seems to help avoid any bunching and also catches my sweat when I'm in half way lift at the top of my mat. Yogi toes standard size is the same as my mat and I prefer the extra length without having to specifically buy a longer towel.
    3. After a few washes the yogi toes gripping bumps tend to be felt through my mat in my hands toes and knees, and is rough. The weave of the grip in the sporti is smooth and no rough feelings or bump marks on my knees.
    4. You can but 4-5 sporti for the price of one yogi toes. Enough said.

    Coleski
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit:

  • 4/14/2017 Favorite Towel!

    5 Review stars By Nias

    I have had this towel for a few months and it has become my favorite! I use it for Bikram and hot vinyasa class. I would buy more if they had more colors! Held up great washing it I do hang to dry and the price is amazing! I honestly love this more than my yoggie toes towel that cost a fortune. Please offer more colors!

    Nias
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2017 The best hot yoga mat towel I've ever tried

    5 Review stars By Matt

    This is on par or even better than the more expensive mat towel. It has the rubber grip that keeps it from moving at all during hot yoga practice, and I am able to grip it well even before I begin sweating. I wholeheartedly recommend this product.

    Matt
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2016 Excelled towel for a great price!

    5 Review stars By BB

    I started practicing bikram yoga 7 months ago & have been using beach or bath towels. They're fine, but wrinkle as you move creating creases that get in your way & distract you. Being on a budget, I researched hot yoga towels & got overwhelmed by so many choices. I took a chance & I'm so glad that I did! The towel is long enough for this tall girl (5'10"), absorbent enough for a sweaty yogi (I sweat buckets), grippy enough so as not to distract (no more smoothing out your towel or ignoring bothersome wrinkles), & worth the great price. I actually bought 2, one as a back up in case I don't have time to wash one between classes. You do get better grip as the towel gets more moist, but it is far less slippery than a bath / beach towel when dry. Another review states that it is non-slip grip on both sides. That is not the case. It fits standard mats in width. I opted for the longer one due to my height, so it overlaps a bit & is perfect. I've only used it once but I've no regrets. I highly recommend this towel.

    BB
    Andover, MA

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2018 Happy with purchase

    5 Review stars By Amanda

    I was having trouble breaking in my new yoga mat, so I ordered this to help with the "slippage" that you usually get with a new mat. I am extremely happy with my purchase. It has rubbery waffle grips on the backside of it and stays in place during every practice. It covers the entirety of the mat. It seems a little more "sticky" when its wet, but works just as good dry. I've used it in both vinyasa and bikram classes, and it definitely exceeds my expectations. The price point is great too! Not a towel that breaks the bank.

    Amanda
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit:

  • 11/30/2017 Pleasantly surprised

    5 Review stars By Fishermanswife

    I've only been using this mat for about 2 weeks but so far I have been pleasantly surprised with how it performs in a variety of yoga classes. It definitely excels the sweatier I get but even when it's been dry it has kept me from slipping all over the place. I ended up buying another one on Black Friday because I've been so happy with it. The low price made me very skeptical but if it lasts me a year with frequent use it will be money well spent!

    Fishermanswife
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2018 Fantastic mat

    5 Review stars By Linda

    I tried the towel at a hot yoga class. This towel has no slippage and also good grip qualities. I always sprinkle a little water in the head and foot areas when doing hot yoga for extra cooling.
    Highly recommend this towel. For the price and quality it can't be beat!

    Linda
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2017 towel is perfect

    5 Review stars By carolyn

    The towel lays perfect with the yoga Matt i purchased. good quality fast shipping.

    carolyn
    culver city

    Fit:

  • 3/10/2017 Love it!

    5 Review stars By K.w.

    Love the non slip grip on the bottom. No complaints about it, I use it during my heated yoga classes.

    K.w.
    Grand Prairie, Tx

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2017 BEST TOWEL MAT EVER!

    5 Review stars By Taylor

    I use this towel for hot vinyasa yoga and I absolutely love it; I own four of them! The towel stays put throughout the entire class no matter what poses you do or how much you are sweating this towel REALLY isn't going anywhere.

    Other towels claim they don't move and two minutes into class your feet are wrapped around the towel. The price is amazing and the color selection is great. Do yourself a favor, stop searching for the perfect towel because you already found it!

    Taylor
    Detroit, MI

    Fit:

  • 5/20/2016 stays put, doesn't slip

    5 Review stars By steve

    towel doesn't bunch up on the mat or slip around, stays where you put it and remains 'sticky' throughout practice

    steve
    lynchburg, va

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2019 I no longer slip!

    5 Review stars By Jen

    Just starting to take yoga and pilates mat, I thought I was the only one who was slipping and sweating on the mats during poses, but after talking with my cousin who is an intermediate yogaist - she recommended I look into yoga mat towels and since I am a beginner she recommended something not super expensive that would do the trick. After searching this site she recommended this one! I am extremely pleased with the results! I am no longer slipping in class or sweating on my mat!

    Jen

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2018 Works!!

    5 Review stars By Charlie Belden

    No more slipping in hot yoga. Liked it so much I now have 2.

    Charlie Belden
    Port Charlotte, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/19/2017 Perfect for travel.

    5 Review stars By Lola

    Lightweight and functional. Travels well in my suitcase without taking up much space. Perfect for practicing yoga poses in hotel rooms. A tad on the narrow side but not a big deal. Get one now!

    Lola
    Eastern WA

    Fit:

  • 11/18/2016 No Slip Yoga!

    5 Review stars By Jo B

    I use this on top of my yoga mat. When I just use the mat halfway through the session I start to slip and slide, thanks to this Mat Towel I can enjoy my session with a slip. It is the perfect size for the standard mat. Easy to wash in the machine so I am ready for my next session.

    Jo B
    Boca Raton, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2016 Yoga Mat

    5 Review stars By Brittany

    Great yoga mat for the price! Cute color!

    Brittany
    Mobile, AL

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2020 Love these towels, grip well!

    5 Review stars By Colleen B.

    Love these towels, grip well! Make sure to wash them first because the color can come off when wet (prior to washing)

    Colleen B.

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2020 Great price point - just

    5 Review stars By Debra Y.

    Great price point - just as good as the more expensive towels.

    Debra Y.

    Fit:

  • 8/23/2020 ok mat

    5 Review stars By Jeffrey G.

    ok mat

    Jeffrey G.

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2020 Black yoga mat

    5 Review stars By Diane N.

    Love love love this! I actually use it for my golf cart because the seats are like boat material and it burns when you sit down. We actually had another friend ask where I got it. I love yoga towels! Thank you!

    Diane N.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz