skip to main content
Everyday Yoga Waffle Grip Mat Towel

Everyday Yoga Waffle Grip Mat Towel Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 43 Results

4.5 star rating (43 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 43 customer reviews
  • 9/27/2016 Best money spent in a long time

    4 Review stars By Grounded

    I love the colors, I find the product to stick to the yoga mat as described… It's stays in place About 95% of the time. The only time it gets wrinkled is when I'm laying on my back and doing a pose on the floor where I have to move side to side such as "Happy baby". Otherwise, for all standing poses, even those that require you to "heel toe your feet in" it stays put! One thing that I wish were better is that I would slide less when my legs are far apart on the mat. although you slide less once the temperature is hot, for wide leg poses I do feel a little of a slip and have to and can't completely relax into the post… Even still, it's much better than using a regular towel. For the price, and all of the things I like about it I'm going to buy more. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that I haven't washed it yet. So how well it maintains all of its qualities is yet to be seen.

    Grounded
    New mexico

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2015 Good

    4 Review stars By Sheloves2fly

    I think I'd be more happy with this if I weren't so in love with my Aurorae long mat towel I bought at the same time. This one is pretty good--mostly stays in place (at the start of class with dry feet my feet tend to slip a bit in downward dog--that goes away once my feet have moisture on them). Also, both sides of the towel have no slip grips so it's not very soft on my skin. Comparatively, the Aurorae is microfiber with no "grips" and to my great surprise, it stays put better and seems much softer when I am down on it. I thought I would love the Sporti towel with all the grippies on it more but as it turns out the other is my new fave!

    Sheloves2fly
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/15/2021 Does not work for me.

    1 Review stars By Pamela W.

    Does not work for me. Once the sweat started, I started slipping. Necessitating additional towel to prevent slippage and fall. Will not purchase again and disappointed. Tried both sides. Does not cling in hot Pure Bikram Yoga

    Pamela W.

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2020 Love these towels, grip well!

    5 Review stars By Colleen B.

    Love these towels, grip well! Make sure to wash them first because the color can come off when wet (prior to washing)

    Colleen B.

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2020 Great price point - just

    5 Review stars By Debra Y.

    Great price point - just as good as the more expensive towels.

    Debra Y.

    Fit:

  • 8/23/2020 ok mat

    5 Review stars By Jeffrey G.

    ok mat

    Jeffrey G.

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2020 Black yoga mat

    5 Review stars By Diane N.

    Love love love this! I actually use it for my golf cart because the seats are like boat material and it burns when you sit down. We actually had another friend ask where I got it. I love yoga towels! Thank you!

    Diane N.

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2020 Really perfect yoga towel!

    5 Review stars By Suzanne L.

    Really perfect yoga towel!

    Suzanne L.

    Fit:

  • 9/22/2019 My yoga mat towel

    5 Review stars By Jim C.

    So far so good. It took a little longer than I was expecting to arrive. Also, it would have been nice to get an email letting me know that they received my order, and another one letting me know that it was on the way. I was able to log into the account I created before ordering and see the eta., so after a few days of wondering, I finally got the information. The company offered a generous discount on my first order which I appreciated. I think before sending outt a bunch of automated emails soliciting new business, send out a couple assuring the people that have already bought that their merchandise is on the way.

    Jim C.

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2019 Review

    5 Review stars By John G.

    Works well, good pricing. This is the 2nd one I bought. They last a fairly long time, but after a while it loses t-shirt grip.

    John G.

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2019 Yoga towel

    5 Review stars By Trudy B.

    Has a soft feel & has a great grip on the bottom.

    Trudy B.

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2019 Yoga towel

    5 Review stars By Pamela H.

    Excellent product

    Pamela H.

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2019 Looses its grip

    3 Review stars By Duane

    I have been using fthis towel 2 to 3 days a week practicing Ashtanga over the last year. I have also been using a Yogitoes towel during that same period. I sweat a lot.

    At first the Everyday towel was very grippy / sticky, maybe too much because it doesn't let you slide on the towel easily. Initially the Yogitoes wasn't as grippy but was more comfortable / soft feeling.

    The yogitoes is more absorbent whereas during shavasana on the everyday towel I felt like I was laying in a puddle.

    I wash and dry them in machines after each practice. The yogitoes has held up much better, it hasn't lost much of it's grip and looks in good shape. The everyday towel has lost a lot of it's grip and the edges have started to fray a bit.

    Considering the price you can buy 3 of the everyday towels for each yogitoes, but for me I am not financially restricted and choose comfort. Is there a towel that is better?

    Duane
    San Luis Obispo

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2019 The black I ordered was not solid.

    3 Review stars By Anin

    I was not impressed with this mat towel. The color black looked like it was washed out. Was not impressed with the absorption rate. It does have a sticky side, but it was not very practical, it’s still moved and punched and it did not add to the thickness or the absorption rate of the towe I was not impressed with this mat towel. The color black looked like it was washed out. Was not impressed with the absorption rate. It does have a sticky side, but it was not very practical, it’s still moved and bunched and it did not add to the thickness or the absorption rate of the towel. Skip.

    Anin
    Mass

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2018 Pleased with purchase

    5 Review stars By Danielle

    Happy with the purchase, especially when comparing it to similar towels in terms of price. I just recently started doing hot yoga, so I can’t compare it otherwise. But I’m pleased with the purchase enough that I don’t feel any need to try a different brand.

    Danielle
    Cincinnati

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2018 Perfect for travel!

    5 Review stars By Mar

    This towel was great for an "on the road" Yoga practice.

    Mar
    Rockford, Illinois

    Fit:

  • 7/1/2018 No slip

    5 Review stars By Dawnie

    A little long for mat..we tucked it under..stayed in place no slip

    Dawnie
    Vero beach FL

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2018 Fantastic!

    5 Review stars By Daisy

    I place this over my prAna travel mat, and it works perfectly. No sliding or slipping. It bunches a tiny bit where my feet go but nothing that is distracting. Very happy with the purchase!

    Daisy
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2017 black matt

    5 Review stars By Carolyn

    very thick good quality

    Carolyn
    CULVER CITY, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/13/2017 so grippy + amazing value

    5 Review stars By yeez

    I will never purchase another towel for hot yoga - esp at this price point

    yeez
    Chicago

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz