skip to main content
Everyday Yoga Cork Yoga Block 3 Inch

Everyday Yoga Cork Yoga Block 3 Inch Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 38 Results

5 star rating (38 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 38 customer reviews
  • 2/6/2018 Saved me $250!

    5 Review stars By maury

    OK - for you yoga practitioners out there - the quick skinny is these cork blocks are dense and have a small bit of compressibility. They are very stable. I considered some fancy name brands but my yoga instructor daughter told me these would be fine. I am impressed with the way they feel. As a 6'2" 200 lb guy, if I practiced yoga, I'd use these in a heartbeat. So, how did they save me $250???

    I have a soundbar that blocks the lower portion of my flat panel TV. I had to elevate it. The soundbar company has a custom TV / speaker stand that elevates the TV and mounts the speaker. $299 was a little steep, but I almost pulled the trigger until my Yoga practicing wife suggested yoga blocks. I had never heard of these, but my daughter put me on to the Yoga Outlet, and I bought 4 blocks. After a few days I had to move the TV and the impression left by the TV's bipod feet were nominal. Also, they take spray paint very well.

    I hope this review helps someone. These yoga blocks are very stable and I have no concerns putting a large flat panel TV on them. I guess you sort of have to be a guy to appreciate this, but yoga blocks are very versatile! I"m already thinking about another project where cost effective cork blocks will come in handy!

    maury
    Ellicott City, MD

    Fit:

  • 10/19/2017 Exactly What I Needed

    5 Review stars By Rikki

    I love my foam blocks but these are a necessity when putting a lot of weight or needing to balance on blocks. They're heavier than I expected but also more stable. Highly recommend.

    Rikki
    Reno, NV

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2017 the perfect cork blocks

    5 Review stars By dinabina

    Perfect sturdy cork blocks. I got 2 for my arm balance drills. Also forearm stand assist. So happy with my purchase :)

    dinabina
    austin, tx

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2017 Just what I was looking for

    5 Review stars By YogaJo

    Sturdy large cork blocks that do not move when used as props.

    YogaJo
    Guilford, VT

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2016 Solid Block

    5 Review stars By Stephanie Schafer

    A little heavy but a solid block I can trust. Great to keep at home.

    Stephanie Schafer
    ALAMO, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/11/2016 Really hard, really heavy. Was looking for something light

    3 Review stars By mack

    Really hard, really heavy. Was looking for something light

    mack
    San Francisco

    Fit:

  • 11/24/2015 Not bad. Not bad at all!

    4 Review stars By JSBiology

    Very firm, like wood, but with a hint of give almost ike foam.

    JSBiology
    Washington,DC

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2015 cork is heavy

    4 Review stars By Gerber Daisy

    So, I really like this cork yoga bock - it has a nice heft and solidness to it - but it is (to me at least, yoga-neophyte) pretty heavy. I would not want to be smacked upside the head with it, that is for sure.

    I'd give it 5 stars but I don't know how it compares to other cork blocks, weight-wise. Get the idea, it's pretty sturdy.

    Gerber Daisy
    Pittbsurgh PA

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2017 Great +1 for yoga toolkit!

    4 Review stars By DIY+1

    Larger, denseness complements my other smaller, softer blocks

    DIY+1
    Austin, TX

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2017 Wonderful quality!

    5 Review stars By alex

    Super. exactly what I expected. purchased a second one after I bought my first because I liked it so much!

    alex
    colorado

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2015 Beautiful

    5 Review stars By Ben

    Solid Cork Block as described

    Ben
    NYC

    Fit:

  • 3/31/2021 Very satisfied

    5 Review stars By Dr. R.

    Arrived promptly. Very good quality.

    Dr. R.

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2021 good mat

    4 Review stars By Toni M.

    I am a beginner. I had an exercise type mat that I used before I purchased this one—it was thick and well cushioned, but rather slippery. This mat is very grippy, I feel secure when in any kind of standing pose. The thin mat works better for standing poses too, since it remains firm underfoot. My exercise mat, at 1/2 inch thick, squished underfoot and threw off my balance. The mat seems durable. I don’t like that it wrinkles so easily, compared to my thick exercise mat.

    Toni M.

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2021 Good quality. Just enough give.

    5 Review stars By Emma B.

    Good quality. Just enough give. Exactly as it was advertised. Would recommend

    Emma B.

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2020 WONDERFUL! ??

    5 Review stars By Vernon B.

    I love my blocks! Solid construction and durable for all my poses...Thank you!

    Vernon B.

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2020 Perfect cork blocks. Doesn’t slide

    5 Review stars By Vishal M.

    Perfect cork blocks. Doesn’t slide around easily and just the right weight. Easy to work with.

    Vishal M.

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2020 Heavy and strong!

    5 Review stars By Blake R.

    Heavy and strong!

    Blake R.

    Fit:

  • 9/28/2020 great grip and texture, substantial

    5 Review stars By Deborah E.

    great grip and texture, substantial support, good height and width

    Deborah E.

    Fit:

  • 9/23/2020 Sturdy blocks!

    5 Review stars By Joi W.

    Love these blocks for my yoga and meditation and to use for yoga clients as well. Easy to travel With!

    Joi W.

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2020 Its great

    5 Review stars By Adrianne K.

    Its great

    Adrianne K.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz