skip to main content
EQ Swimwear Spectrum Print Polyester Unitard

EQ Swimwear Spectrum Print Polyester Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4.5 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 3/26/2017 If you have a large bust don't buy

    2 Review stars By Calvi

    This is great for swimming and is comfortable but if you have a large bust it is NOT supportive. No cup support, not even a shelf bra, completely flat. I will wear this in my own pool which is fine, but can't wear to my water aerobic class. I should have looked at the description more closely. Everything else I have purchased from Swim Outlet has been top notch. This is my only disappointment.

    Calvi
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2015 Love this suit

    5 Review stars By Spike

    I teach water aerobics and everybody compliments this suit and asks "where did you get it?" While it doesn't have a bra, it is snug enough on top to offer support. It is fully lined and a little on the long side, so It doesn't cut me in half and allows plenty of room for movement in the bottom area. I bought the blue and white pattern suit and it is so vibrant that is makes people smile when they see it. I would definitely buy this again.

    Spike
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2014 Super Construction

    5 Review stars By Dara

    By far the best lining and interior comfort of any suit I have ever owned. The lining is wonderful, attached at every seam so it doesn't bag, sag or lay funny. The unique gusset keeps the crotch from creeping up while you swim. It's tag-free too, love it so much I just ordered an EQ Glide. The fit is just a slight bit long for me at 5" 3" but the bust and hips are true to the EQ size chart. You can find less expensive unitards but this brand is well worth the extra!

    Dara
    CARY, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/13/2018 Best suit I have ever owned.

    5 Review stars By Y girl

    I have had this suit for at least three years and have worn it five to six times per week during several water aerobics classes, in an outdoor and an indoor pool. It has never faded, and the material looks brand new. The lining has not torn or disintegrated, as many other suit linings do. The workmanship and materials are top notch! It fits well and keeps its shape.

    Y girl
    Spokane, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2016 So many compliments!!

    5 Review stars By SaKondra

    In my Hydro Training Class so many compliments from the ladies. Very pleased with the fabric. Very comfortable in and out the pool. And absolutely no tugging and pulling at all!!

    SaKondra
    Detroit

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2015 Love thE way it looks

    5 Review stars By njm

    I bought the retro flame, because I love unitards - but find most of the colors that they come in boring. This one looks great.

    The material it is made of feels heaver and more substantial then most swimsuits, even other lined polyester ones, but it dries very quickly and does not weigh me down in the water

    The size was true to the makers size chart. It is very confortable and easy to take off.

    njm
    Smyrna, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2014 Blue Unitard

    5 Review stars By Paula A.

    I use this to do my water aerobics and water zumba. It works well. I was worried about getting into it as it has different kind of straps for me. I am able to get into it just fine.

    Paula A.
    Sandy, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2014 Hit of water-aerobics class

    5 Review stars By DZ Rogers

    For water aerobics it is great! It stays put when jumping up and down, the legs make you feel "covered" it's cute on and the fit is perfect. I haven't found any negatives. I had so many of the ladies asking me where to purchase one!

    DZ Rogers
    Asheville NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2013 love this suit!

    5 Review stars By nancykind

    feels pretty true to size - i'm a hard fit because i have wide hips but also have had a double mastectomy. i got this in the blue print for swimming laps to rebuild upper body strength. it is completely comfortable and there's no worry about it riding up while swimming.

    for me, this is the perfect suit and i absolutely love it.

    nancykind
    upstate ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2016 had to return it

    1 Review stars By Shawn

    It looked much nicer in the photo.
    It also ran very large and looked odd on.

    Shawn
    Oh

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/24/2014 Fun Suit

    4 Review stars By Bridget C

    I like this suit color and style. Fit true to size! Made very well.

    Bridget C
    Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2019 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Bon

    Fits true to size and feels good.

    Bon
    Salt Lake City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2019 Excellent manufacturing, long torso

    5 Review stars By Jesse the K

    Lovely fabrics and stitching; full lining w no slippage.

    Longer torso than same size in other suits sold here (sporti, Dolfin)

    Jesse the K
    Madison WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/21/2019 Runs large & TALL

    4 Review stars By Yes, It's Me

    Bought this suit for a trip planned a few months in the future. I bought the size that seemed like it would maybe be a little too snug right now, because I am losing weight. But to my disappointment, it was too large for me even at my current size - much less for smaller, future me.

    I am not sure if I will get it in a smaller size, as it also seems as if it were built for a much taller person - resulting in an unsightly fold of fabric running around the middle. I am average height, ~5'4" (the model in the photo is 5'11"!) Not sure a smaller size would take up the length comfortably.

    I have to think about wether I like the suit enough to try to get a smaller size and possibly alter the strap length somehow. What a pity, since I really love the look of this suit and the quality is great.

    It would be nice if they would make these suits with adjustable straps. Or at least give front rise, inseam and leg girth, information in addition to bust, waist etc.
    Not all of us are tall models.

    Yes, It's Me
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/28/2018 Lovely water aerobics wear

    5 Review stars By Hot ATL

    Suit ran a bit small for me. Beautiful pattern and very comfortable. Dries quickly. Receive rave compliments from others in water aerobics classes.

    Hot ATL
    COBB County, Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2018 MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE

    5 Review stars By jsmartha

    I have two of these suits in the Royal Hawaiian print. Its a beautiful blue and I've received many compliments. The first one still looks as new as when I purchased it two years ago and I wear it to aqua class at least once a week. The reason for the second purchase was weight gain, not suit quality. It has retained its color and shape despite the chlorine in the pool. Love it!

    jsmartha
    New Hampshire

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2018 Love , Love , Love

    5 Review stars By Keely

    Super cute ! I’ve gotten tons of compliments on it from the ladies in my water aerobics class . I love the design ,and it helps camouflage my problem areas . Love the fit and how the straps in the back not only help hold the twins in place but they also do NOT hinder my stroke ! Love it so much I’m thinking about getting another one in a different design / color .

    Keely
    Kennett, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2015 WAY TOO BIG!

    1 Review stars By MALCOLMS MOM

    VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS SUIT! WAS WAY TOO BIG! SIZING MUCH BIGGER THAN SPEEDO AND TYR SUITS. WILL HAVE TO STICK WITH SPEEDO AND WATER PRO IN THE FUTURE!

    MALCOLMS MOM
    TAMPA,FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/25/2015 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Lisa

    Great suit, well made. Runs HUGE, so make sure to get a size (or 2) smaller than usual.

    Lisa
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/1/2015 nice print and fit

    5 Review stars By Mom of 5

    i'm a size 2 petite and I first purchased a 34 but I was skeptical how it would do when wet, so I ordered a 32 and it gave me a snug fit. I like it that it's completely lined. I also ordered the blue color. I'm completely satisfied.

    Mom of 5
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz