EQ Swimwear Maternity Brief Reviews
skip to main content
EQ Swimwear Maternity Brief

EQ Swimwear Maternity Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

3.5 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 9/28/2017 Not quite right

    2 Review stars By Not quite right

    It sits too low for what I would expect with maternity.

    Not quite right
    Portland , OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2017 Fit small

    1 Review stars By Rebecka

    I still wear my Medium bottoms from before and got a medium from a maternity store that fit fine.  These bottoms didn't fit at all.  Too small.

    Rebecka
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/13/2016 Okay fit

    5 Review stars By CH

    A little small around the leg openings/groin made it uncomfortable to wear for more than an hour or so. The top was the opposite- a bit too big. Wish I had a medium in the bottoms and an extra small on top. (Pre-pregnancy size 4)

    CH
    Tacoma, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/29/2014 order up a size or 2!

    2 Review stars By Julia F.

    This bottom probably would have worked if I had ordered a size Large.  Pre-pregnancy I probably would have worn a small but now with a belly, and a bigger butt, the small was WAY to tight.  This suit was not made with pregnancy in mind.  
    It does have nice coverage however, so it might work well if you order a larger size.  (I can't say the same for the top, which has such an odd cut at the bust that I it doesn't seen like it'd work well for anyone with plans for serious swimming)

    Julia F.
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/22/2014 cute but fits tightly

    3 Review stars By pregnant swimmer

    I bought this bottom to accompany the EQ Swimwear Maternity Tankini Top, and it matches adorably, but fits very tightly. The top, ironically, ordered in the same size, is slightly loose - and the bottoms are too tight. This from someone whose bathing suit bottoms usually fit too largely when ordered in the same size because my hips are smaller than my chest.

    I returned these bottoms for the next size up and am hoping they'll then make the perfect match once I get the larger size up. In summary, order a size up in these bottoms!

    pregnant swimmer
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/27/2014 WAY TOO SMALL!

    3 Review stars By paalyssa

    TOO SMALL!  I ordered a medium based on a pre-pregnancy size of size 6-8, hip size between 38-40 and it came in WAY TOO SMALL.  I had to wear it due to it coming in on the day I needed it and ended up having to have my husband stretch the waist and leg openings.  

    It seems well made and likely would last awhile if you get the right size.  Disappointed it didn't fit and that I won't be able to wear it at all while I'm pregnant.

    paalyssa
    chester, virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/21/2013 Pretty good maternity bottoms

    4 Review stars By Denise T.

    Based on the reviews, I decided to order a size bigger than I normally do. I'm glad I did because I think the size smaller would have been uncomfortable around the legs. The only problems with this bigger size is that sometimes when I'm pushing off they sag a bit in the back. Overall they're good quality and I think I'll grow into them even more (I'm 7 months now).

    Denise T.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/17/2013 -

    4 Review stars By Elizabeth A.

    -

    Elizabeth A.
    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2013 Runs pretty small

    4 Review stars By Libby J.

    I loved the quality of the bottoms, but be warned that they seem to run very small. I had to return and go up a size because they were digging into the bottom of my belly.

    Libby J.
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/27/2012 Like it

    4 Review stars By JW

    Have not worn it yet because I had to exchange top. A little snug, but I'm a bit bottom-heavy (Beyonce, J-Lo...)   so I'm hoping it stretches a touch. I like the wide, fold-over waist, reduces love handles.

    JW
    Oxford, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz