skip to main content
EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity Shelf Bra One Piece

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity Shelf Bra One Piece Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

3 star rating (16 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 16 customer reviews
  • 1/29/2014 Suit did not work for me

    1 Review stars By E

    I was so eager to receive this suit because swimming is such an important part of my fitness routine. I'm now 20 weeks pregnant, and my regular suit just doesn't fit well enough anymore. Initially I ordered a medium, but I was concerned that it might not fit. The sizing guide said you should order a Medium if you wear an 8-10 pant size (I'm 6-8), so that seemed good. But then it said you should order a Large if your regular bust/suit size is 36 (mine is). I went with medium, and though it fit in the bust, belly, and bottom, it was WAY too short. I'm 5"10" and it dug into my shoulders and was terribly uncomfortable. I sent it back and ordered a Large instead, thinking that would work. But it didn't. It fit okay in the belly and bottom, but there were flaps of extra material at the bust (this would not have worked at all when actually swimming), and it was *still* too short. It dug into my shoulders and was a real disappointment size-wise. I had to send it back too and ended up buying a suit by another brand that isn't a maternity suit but is two sizes bigger than my regular size. It isn't an ideal fit, but it's a lot better than this one. So, if you're tall, beware.

    E
    Candler, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2015 Shelf bra doesn't add anything

    3 Review stars By PJ

    I tried on a few different styles of EQ Maternity one piece suits, and I hope this comparison will help others who are trying to decide.

    About me: I'm 5'10", overweight, apple-shaped, average length torso, 6 months pregnant, pretty large chest. I am used to wearing competition swim suits. I was looking for a suit that would provide good coverage and some support in the chest for swimming laps during my pregnancy.

    Although the suits appear to be cut the same, there are some differences:
    1) Harmony Shelf Bra: I agree with other reviewers. The body of this one is a bit short. Also, since the lining is attached to the outer layer of the suit, the shelf bra doesn't actually add any support.
    2) Harmony solid one piece: Also short, but otherwise what I expected.
    3) Laguna print one piece: The cut is very similar to the Harmony suits, but this one was a bit (almost an inch) longer and much more comfortable for me. This was my second choice.
    4) Banded one piece: Although I preferred the look of a solid color, I actually ended up keeping this one. The reason is that the band actually did provide some extra support for my chest because it pulled the suit tight against my ribcage.

    Overall, all of the suits had plenty of coverage in the chest and rear for me, though I do agree with other reviewers on some of the suits that the rear is cut a little different than other fitness or competitive suits. The straps are perfect for me, and I am able to swim without the suit gapping when I move.

    PJ
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/22/2020 A Perfect Fit!!

    5 Review stars By Christina

    I purchased this suit when I was about 18 weeks pregnant and starting to desperately need a larger suit. My biggest concern was whether or not it would accommodate my growing breast size as well as my belly. This suit was a PERFECT fit, and since I swim several days a week, I was thankful to find something that worked this well. I was a little worried about buying a suit I hadn't tried on beforehand, but I didn't have luck in my local stores. I was quite pleased with this suit! I purchased the XL size and was a size 12 before pregnancy (38 in suits). Even the size 40 suit I bought on sale was a bit too snug for me right now, but this one was AWESOME!! Honestly, I was really thrilled with my purchase!

    Christina
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2019 Fit is awkward

    2 Review stars By Amanda L.

    I used the sizing guide and ordered an XL. This is what I normally wear with other brands. The top was really loose and I felt like my DD's were going to come out the sides. The stomach was a touch snug and had me worried that I wouldn't have much room to grow. I bought this at 18wks pregnant. The rear end part of the suit was also a bit flappy. The suit felt tight and uncomfortable putting on and taking off. I would expect this if I were wearing a racing suit, but not a suit that one is expected to grow in. Luckily I bought a speedo maternity suit and despite not having a racer back, the suit is more comfortable to put on and take off. I did like the colors of this suit and it didn't feel cheap.

    Amanda L.
    Blountville, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/26/2018 Great Maternity Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Raffaella Cintron

    I am 6 months pregnant and purchased this swimsuit because I enjoyed swimming laps at the pool! This suit is comfortable and fits very well, it covers all the right spots and is perfect for swimming laps!

    Raffaella Cintron
    Winchester, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2016 Very Uncomfortable

    1 Review stars By Anon

    This swimsuit was way too small and very difficult to put on. It was very tight in the straps and loose in the tummy area. The way the straps are constructed make it very difficult to put on.

    Anon
    NY, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/3/2016 Average, but useful for what I needed

    3 Review stars By J Kost

    First, I will say I made this purchase at 7 months pregnant with an average sized baby bump. The fit of the suit is interesting. The shelf bra did absolutely nothing for me, which was a little disappointing because I am quite large in the chest. Also, the suit fits on the short side which for me is strange because I already have quite a short torso.

    I will say that the suit held up well, but I will probably look for a new option for my next pregnancy.

    J Kost
    Arkansas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2016 WRONG SUIT!

    1 Review stars By KW

    I ordered the EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity Shelf Bra One Piece - Laguna Turquoise (solid) and received a print suit. I contacted SwimOutlet on a Friday. I was instructed to return the wrong suit and that the correct suit would arrive the next day. The new suit arrived Monday (not the next day) and was the SAME wrong suit- again the same wrong printed suit. I never received what I ordered.

    KW
    Albany, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2015 EQ Swimwar Maternity One Piece

    3 Review stars By Mandy

    I really like that this is a more competitive style maternity suit. They are so hard to come by, and if you're like me and busty, the typical lycra speedo just doesn't cut it, even if you go up a size. What I do not like about this suit is the support in the bust - around the sides near the armpits it just kind of hangs, instead of having the stronger trim to hold everything in place a bit more securely. Overall, it's the most decent option I've found, but could still be improved.

    Mandy
    Washington, D.C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2014 Just what was needed

    4 Review stars By Anna

    Wanted a swimsuit for swimming laps. It worked from 4 months of pregnancy to the end. Very pleased.

    Anna
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2014 Not for tall women.

    1 Review stars By Jennifer J.

    I'm 5"9," and pre-pregnancy size 12 (size 40 in swimsuits). I ordered this in XL, wanting to give myself room to grow (I'm only 19 weeks pregnant right now)... but this just isn't the suit for me. The shoulder straps cut into me, and the suit was too big in some spots (chest) and too small in others (rear end). Very disappointed.

    Jennifer J.
    PALO ALTO , CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/31/2014 Maternity Swimwear

    5 Review stars By cmcdonnell

    I ordered a maternity swimsuit and I love it. It fits great and gives me room to grow. Now I'm back in the pool 4 days a week half way through my pregnancy.

    cmcdonnell
    Chico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2014 Great suit for old swimteam swimmer/small chested person/big baby belly!

    5 Review stars By Mick.

    As someone who grew up living in one-piece racing suits, I can say that this swimsuit is a great choice - supportive, comfortable, and conservative (since we can't always see what we're shaving, you know).
    The shelf bra fit weird on me when I first put it on but it adjusts after a couple minutes. I'm not exactly "blessed" so it does bubble up in the water, but nothing too bad. (I'm a size B bra according to victorias secret - so really an "almost A" - but since being preggo, I've grown a bit to almost a C).
    I got this going into 7 months pregnant (and I am HUGE - 36lbs weight gain total, mostly belly - 184lbs total) and it fits wonderfully and still does. I do mostly lap swimming and it works with my body just like my old team suits.
    Awesome find! Highly recommend!

    Mick.
    Des Moines, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2014 Too Small!

    2 Review stars By Angela H.

    I ordered the largest size of this swimsuit because it said that it would fit me based on the range. However, when I put it on, it was so tight it dug into my shoulders. There was also almost no give in the belly. I am only 20 weeks and it didn't even fit me now...there is no way it would have fit me for the next four months. Had to return it.

    Angela H.
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/26/2013 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Jessica E.

    So far this has been a great suit, and fits very well in the pool, I feel covered and supported, and it seems like it'll have the stretch to grow with me (I'm 21 weeks right now). A note on sizing though, I'm a pre-pregnancy pant size 6-8 but dress size 10 because my chest is large, so my normal swim suit is a 36. However I forgot this when I first ordered (I couldn't read the tag on my suit anymore to see what size it was) and so going off the swimsuit size chart I ordered a Medium. While it fit well in the belly, the chest and shoulder straps were painfully tight and I realized I needed a Large, so I returned the suit and reordered. The Large fits great, and though the fabric is a little loose on the bottom now, I'm sure by the time I'm ready to deliver it'll be quite snug! Time will speak to fit and durability, but for now I'm loving it!

    Jessica E.
    COLUMBUS, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2013 Works for me!

    4 Review stars By dm

    I bought this to do laps in the pool...and I am so far pleased. It totally does the trick.
    I don't feel like it's too tight in my abdomen (I am carrying twins, and at 5 months it feels like I have room to grow)
    I am already top-heavy, and pregnancy has made me bigger, so a very important criteria for me was support and no showing off. I am so far happy on both counts. I don't feel constrained by tightness, just feel like the fit of the product is good.
    The bottom feels just fine--maybe a little looser on the bottom than on the top, but it's not droopy, so I can live with it if it means the room up top. The back does not feel too low to me--it feels like where a pair of board shorts/ bikini bottoms would end.
    It's not a suit to wear if you want to look cute--it kind of makes me feel more like 'I'm a mom' than 'I look cute'--but it's a good, practical suit to wear if you want to just go somewhere and exercise!

    dm
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz