skip to main content
EQ Swimwear Glide Polyester Unitard

EQ Swimwear Glide Polyester Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 10/8/2015 just what I needed

    5 Review stars By Jen S

    Great for lap swimming, with the racer style back. Not a competition suit, as it is fully lined front and back, top to bottom. You won't be fast in a suit this heavy. However I appreciate the coverage and comfort more, since I swim for exercise not competition. The legs do not ride up and I have no strap or wedgie issues while swimming. I am between sizes 34-36 and I went up, to 36. It is loose through the middle and thighs, but a good fit in the chest, and as long as the legs don't ride up the rest is not a problem.

    Jen S
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2013 Weighs a ton in water

    1 Review stars By Martha R.

    If you are planning on wearing this for racing, it soaks up too much water and weighs like a ton of bricks! Looks great on, but just too heavy for competition!

    Martha R.
    Fontana, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 Almost Perfect

    4 Review stars By MM

    This suit fits well overall and is good for swimming laps. The only issue for me is that it is uncomfortable in the crotch area, as there is no comfort panel. It tends to creep up. Good material and sturdy, but recommend manufacturer consider this comment.

    MM
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2018 Feels good on.

    5 Review stars By Barbara H.

    Nice, thick controlling fabric. I also like the flattering figure lines created by the contrast color down the sides. I am 5'11", 149 lbs. and I bought the Large. It felt snug in the top and a tad loose in the hips and legs but it worked out fine. The leg openings were comfortable, didn't pinch in or leave marks and they stayed in place during swimming. I'm using it for tri-training only and will get something lighter and padded for tri.

    Barbara H.
    INGLESIDE, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2017 Very nice suit

    5 Review stars By Jo

    I bought this 100% polyester suit for lap swimming. The crotch has seams to the sides, and not in the middle, which is ideal and it's comfortable. I love the racerback, and the longer inseam, which is just under 9 inches. The leg openings are a bit loose, but it's not a problem, and the rest of the suit fits well. I rated it true to size because it is consistent with the lap suits I have had in the past from EQ. I bought the same size (32) even though my measurements would lead me to a 34. For reference, I'm 5'-2" and 105 pounds, and measure 33-26-35. I am very happy with this suit. It is not difficult to slip into.

    Jo
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2017 Runs very small

    4 Review stars By Holly R.

    This suit runs very small. I would order one size up. People in my class ended up buying it from me.

    Holly R.
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/13/2016 Spot On

    4 Review stars By PikkNikk

    The description of this item is well written. The item was exactly what I read it to be. The only down fall on this item is that there are no cups or shelf bra built in. Would be nice for an added 'coverage' up top, however it is double lined.

    PikkNikk
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/30/2013 Looks a little strange but comfortable and supportive

    4 Review stars By moonshot

    There was no picture when I purchased this so I was surprised that it had "legs" - short ones that go to mid-thigh. Took a bit of effort to pull it on but once it was on it felt supportive and snug, but not too snug. Tried it out this weekend and it felt great - should provide good support for laps.

    moonshot
    DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2020 Not for swimming

    2 Review stars By Elizabeth R.

    I was hoping to use this unitard for swimming rather than water aerobics. The scoop neck is too low and creates drag by scooping the water. It may work fine for aerobics but it does not work for swimming

    Elizabeth R.
    doraville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2019 EQ Swimwear Glide Polyester Unitard

    5 Review stars By Gerry

    Perfect and customer service was excellent.

    Gerry
    Mississippi

    Fit:

  • 11/12/2018 Thinner fabric than the same swimwear bought previously

    5 Review stars By Aza

    I bought this same swimwear a year ago. The one I bought now has thinner fabric but I will still keep it since it was on sale. 25% cheaper than the price paid last year.

    Aza
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2018 Great for everyday swimming

    5 Review stars By Kim G

    I use a pull bouy sometimes when swimming. I get a rash from it. These prevent me from getting a rash. They fit true to size.

    Kim G
    Indianpolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2017 Here it is

    3 Review stars By KD

    Quality is there, however... I'm proportioned well but top fit me quite small, below waist was too big.

    KD
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/26/2017 I like it, until now it has not gotten bigger

    4 Review stars By Maria

    My sister wants to buy but she needs petite, she can't find any.

    Maria
    Arkansas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2016 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Lee

    This bathing suit is great. Make sure to order the right size. The material is strong and has no give

    Lee
    Clarksville, Tn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2015 Great fit for unitar

    5 Review stars By Ally

    Easy to wear. Great for the older swimmer.

    Ally
    Covington , La.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2015 Glide Polyester Unitard

    2 Review stars By Eileen

    This was too tight in the bust and too loose on the thighs. I have never taken this size before (38) but I went large because the last time I tried one, the sz. 16 was too small. So, I am baffled as how to size this to fit.

    Eileen
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/19/2015 Wrong Size-Had to Return

    3 Review stars By Sandra

    I'm having trouble figuring out my size for this suit. My hips put me at a smaller size but the bust requires that I get a larger. I tried to get a suit in the middle but couldn't pull the top over myself. I'm going to have to get a size where there's tons of extra room around the hips. : (

    Sandra
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/14/2015 A swimmers take

    3 Review stars By Swimfast1650

    I am 5 feet 8 inches tall and 160lbs. A good deal of that weight is in my chest. Happy to report this size 40 suit accommodates that part of me. I am long in the torso which makes this suit short and it rides up. The bottom edge of the legs are loose which bothers me. As a life long competitive swimmer I am not going to be happy with water going up the legs of the suit. Will get back to you once I workout in it.

    Swimfast1650
    Hudson, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2015 Fantastic

    4 Review stars By Mimi

    The only thing negative was that it doesn't have cups inserted. I am not too comfortable without those!

    Mimi
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz