skip to main content
EQ Swimwear Extreme Unitard

EQ Swimwear Extreme Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4 star rating (46 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 46 customer reviews
  • 7/5/2014 Sturdy Suit

    4 Review stars By newbie triathlete

    bought this as a triathlon suit, it worked for what I needed.
    It's a great option if you need some upper leg coverage but get tired of keeping track of separate board shorts, the fabric is nice and thick not flimsy but it still smooth and stretchy like regular swimsuit fabric.
    Quality craftsmanship except for the bottom of the zipper on the inside not quite as neat as I'd like to see but for the price can't complain, this suit it FULLY lined.
    I bought the size 44 and it was just a smidgen on the big side but if you like firm rather than tight fit it would probably be alright, I would have liked a longer leg for triathlon but if I'm just playing at the beach this length is nice, the inseam on my suit (size 44) is 6 inches to the center of the crotch gusset.
    The one thing I really didn't like about this suit is the lack of vertical flex in the back seam which is probably because of the zipper, I've had the suit for a year now and don't regret getting it but I would definitely get the racer/open back next time.

    newbie triathlete
    Coeur d''alene, ID

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/16/2016 Awesome Coverage

    4 Review stars By Caroline

    Using for Aquathon/Triathlon training events coming up. Would have given 5+ rating if there was a little more support in the bust area. Right now have to use with a swim/bra.
    This is my second one purchased, used often for a little under a year, however, the outer shell stretched out; and a little difficult to get on and off with zipper cord (could be 3" longer and would be easy).

    Caroline
    Trout Lake, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2014 Just what I was looking for!

    4 Review stars By Pam

    Great one piece aerobic swimwear. Wanted the longer legs to cover thighs, one piece prevents any "slipping" up. fits well, good material & well made. The only thing is it's difficult for me to zip/unzip the back zipper. I used a bright colored shoe lace and connected to the short string. Works great to get in/out.

    Pam
    Mokelumne Hill, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2013 I love this suit.

    4 Review stars By SKB

    I love this suit. The only change I would make is a longer pull cord on the zipper.

    SKB
    Rochester, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2009 Nice Fit

    4 Review stars By Cristy G.

    I teach Water Aerobic classes 5X a week. I like uni-suits because they're more comfortable and I don't have to worry about a "wardrobe malfunction". This suit is very comfortable and doesn't ride much even during extreme ROM exercises. However, it doesn't have any type of cup support, not even a shelf bra. Lastly, I love the fact that this suit has a zipper, that's one of the reasons I purchased it, but, a zipper cord on the back would be very helpful. The suit is hard for me to zip/unzip by myself. The zipper hole is pretty small so it's been a challenge for me to rig my own cord. I think I'm going to need some kind of small swivel clip so a long cord can be attached. Otherwise I have no complaints what-so-ever.

    Cristy G.
    Molalla, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2016 This suit is really well made...

    4 Review stars By newbobber

    Fantastically well made! Heavy, solid fabric, great seams, great lines and fit everywhere but being a tad short. I'm 5'3" and 162 pounds. This could not be one half-inch shorter or it would pinch on my shoulders. I got a size 40 and it fits everywhere but I keep wishing I just a tiny bit more room at the top. Not really getting the whole zipper thing, but I just leave it open at the neck where I can't reach it and don't notice it at all. Mostly it's just so solid and well made; it feels good to wear.

    newbobber
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/24/2015 Larger than expected

    4 Review stars By Susan

    This suit has nice quality fabric and seams but it is much larger than I expected based on the sizing chart. It is multiple sizes too big for me.

    Susan
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/18/2013 LOVE this suit

    4 Review stars By Swimmer

    Can they make this in polyester for chlorine pools? Love this suit, but I need something that can take chlorine because that's all we have in our town. Love the quality of the sewing. Zipper attachment could be a little longer so its easier to put on (could try putting the zipper in the front, but this is a nicer look).

    Swimmer
    Minnesota

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2011 EQ Extreme one piece

    4 Review stars By Kim T.

    Great fit, material and comfort. One drawback, the lining shifts and take some effort to realign

    Kim T.
    Griffith, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2010 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By A new swimmer

    It was just as described. Nice material and fits well. I am modest and like a thicker material for no show thru.

    A new swimmer
    Oak Park Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2010 Excellent

    4 Review stars By R.U.

    Fit very nice. I'm using it as a sprint triathlon suit and have been wearing it for my training. It has held up well and is very comfortable.

    R.U.
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/18/2010 for my laps!!!!

    4 Review stars By mgm

    when i learn to do laps, this will be my oufit!!!!

    mgm
    lansing

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2010 triathlon

    4 Review stars By Yvonne A.

    i am training for a sprint triathlon. this swim suit feels great in the water. allows for movement and holds everything in place. I am 5'8, slim with a 34c chest. The Medium fits perfect. It is supposed to fit snug. So when you first put it on you may feel a bit constricted. I have med/large muscular legs. the Leg bands are a bit tighter than i would like. I love the zipper in the back. this makes it easier to pull the suit on and off. However, there is no string to do this so you need someone to help you...or go buy something to affix to it.

    Yvonne A.
    Roseville, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2010 Very nice

    4 Review stars By anon

    Very good product. Great fabric -- outer layer which is black and spandex type and inner fabric against your skin but which does not lose shape in water. Fits like a glove. Stitching is doubled for extra strenght. I tend to get cold while swimming (unheated indoor pool in fall and late spring) this is great.

    anon
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2009 An excellent suit-but need different styling

    4 Review stars By TanyaC

    This suit is of excellent quality-what is needed is a larger ass't of sizes. I also have difficulty with the bk zipper. An excellent quality suit!!

    TanyaC
    Lawton,MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2009 Good workout suit

    4 Review stars By ilovetoswim

    I bought this product to swim laps. It has a great high neckline. The length of the legs is good. The back is very difficult to zip up and down because there is no toggle on the zipper. It also sticks out across my lower back, but it's for exercise not the beach!

    ilovetoswim
    Wichita Falls, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2009 EQ Swimwear Extreme One Piece is a great swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Genny S.

    The EQ Swimwear Extreme One Piece makes me less worried about my overall body image, other swimsuits made me feel like I was to exposed and that made me uncomfortable while I was swimming. The only thing I feel needs to be changed or added to the suit is a longer togle on the zipper and a wider color selection. Other wise I would recomend the suit to anyone who wants a little more skin coverage when they buy a swimsuit.

    Genny S.
    KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2009 Exceptional Quality

    4 Review stars By Geri

    This is a really well constructed suit of substantial fabric that is holding up very well after more than a month of near daily use. For me, in our cooler climate it functions a little like a wetsuit in that the extra coverage of black fabric absorbs the sun to keep me a bit warmer, especially when standing wet in shallow water. I also like the unitard look over a "modest leg" suit as it appears for me to be more contemporary and athletic. The suit has considerable stretch and was a little big on the bottom when I got it. Now it has relaxed just a bit all over and I am thinking that when I order another I will go at least a size smaller. As others have said the lack of a zipper cord is an issue and a larger zipper pull would make rigging one a lot easier. Personally, I'd also like leg grippers, but I know a lot of people hate these.

    Geri
    Marin County, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/15/2009 Love this suit

    4 Review stars By coniloving

    I use this suit when working out in the pool at a gym. It is very comfortable. It allows me to work out without concern of air pockets, riding up, or other issues.

    coniloving
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/23/2009 Exactly what I needed

    4 Review stars By Anna

    This swimsuit has a really nice lining, and no bra. When I ordered it, I was concerned about the lack of support but I think with the lining it turned out to be alright. I needed something conservative for the lap pool, and this is perfect. The only reason it gets a 4 instead of a 5 is the back is a little tricky to zip. I've swam in this four times now, and I am never worried about the zipper coming undone in the pool

    Anna
    Austin

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz