skip to main content
EQ Swimwear Extreme Unitard

EQ Swimwear Extreme Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 46 Results

4 star rating (46 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 46 customer reviews
  • 7/5/2014 Sturdy Suit

    4 Review stars By newbie triathlete

    bought this as a triathlon suit, it worked for what I needed.
    It's a great option if you need some upper leg coverage but get tired of keeping track of separate board shorts, the fabric is nice and thick not flimsy but it still smooth and stretchy like regular swimsuit fabric.
    Quality craftsmanship except for the bottom of the zipper on the inside not quite as neat as I'd like to see but for the price can't complain, this suit it FULLY lined.
    I bought the size 44 and it was just a smidgen on the big side but if you like firm rather than tight fit it would probably be alright, I would have liked a longer leg for triathlon but if I'm just playing at the beach this length is nice, the inseam on my suit (size 44) is 6 inches to the center of the crotch gusset.
    The one thing I really didn't like about this suit is the lack of vertical flex in the back seam which is probably because of the zipper, I've had the suit for a year now and don't regret getting it but I would definitely get the racer/open back next time.

    newbie triathlete
    Coeur d''alene, ID

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/16/2016 Awesome Coverage

    4 Review stars By Caroline

    Using for Aquathon/Triathlon training events coming up. Would have given 5+ rating if there was a little more support in the bust area. Right now have to use with a swim/bra.
    This is my second one purchased, used often for a little under a year, however, the outer shell stretched out; and a little difficult to get on and off with zipper cord (could be 3" longer and would be easy).

    Caroline
    Trout Lake, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2019 Not a proportionate fit

    1 Review stars By Jill J.

    If you have any curves at all, this swimsuit is not for you. It fit my hips perfectly but was extremely loose on my top half, therefore I had to return it.

    Jill J.
    BROOKLYN, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/3/2012 I loved the style with high neck but hated no bras insert

    1 Review stars By Jo Anne C.

    I would loved the suit high neck and leg length. But no bra was unbelieveable. I do water for seniors and would have bought several, but with no bra insert ...it was not acceptable to me and I had to return the suit

    Jo Anne C.
    Mount Vernon, IL

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2018 Excellent!

    5 Review stars By Thumper

    A LONGER waterproof strap would be nice for this suit! Other than that...I LOVE IT!

    Thumper
    Huntingtown, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2014 Just what I was looking for!

    4 Review stars By Pam

    Great one piece aerobic swimwear. Wanted the longer legs to cover thighs, one piece prevents any "slipping" up. fits well, good material & well made. The only thing is it's difficult for me to zip/unzip the back zipper. I used a bright colored shoe lace and connected to the short string. Works great to get in/out.

    Pam
    Mokelumne Hill, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2013 Love this suit.

    5 Review stars By B.

    I LOVE this suit. Higher front and back, great lining, well sewn. Would highly recommend this suit for non-chlorinated water.

    B.
    Rochester, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2013 I love this suit.

    4 Review stars By SKB

    I love this suit. The only change I would make is a longer pull cord on the zipper.

    SKB
    Rochester, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2010 not for pear shaped bodies

    2 Review stars By Roberta C.

    I originally bought a 36, it fit my bottomwell but the top was tight on the shoulders and the middle portion didn't fit to my body, lots of air space in my back. I ordered a 38 hoping that it would be more comfortable on the top but it was too big...the fabric gapped in the arm pits and bottom portion was then a little too loose and the middle still didn't fit. The quality seemed really good so I wish it fit more like a wetsuit but it did not--- only good or people with a larger mid section to fill the middle. (apple shapes not pears) :( Swim outlet was far better than the last vendor I dealt with online.

    Roberta C.
    Metairie, LA

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2009 Nice Fit

    4 Review stars By Cristy G.

    I teach Water Aerobic classes 5X a week. I like uni-suits because they're more comfortable and I don't have to worry about a "wardrobe malfunction". This suit is very comfortable and doesn't ride much even during extreme ROM exercises. However, it doesn't have any type of cup support, not even a shelf bra. Lastly, I love the fact that this suit has a zipper, that's one of the reasons I purchased it, but, a zipper cord on the back would be very helpful. The suit is hard for me to zip/unzip by myself. The zipper hole is pretty small so it's been a challenge for me to rig my own cord. I think I'm going to need some kind of small swivel clip so a long cord can be attached. Otherwise I have no complaints what-so-ever.

    Cristy G.
    Molalla, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2021 NON CHLORINE RESISTANT

    2 Review stars By Gloriana

    OVERALL:
    I swim 4 times per week (8 miles). I've used many brands and I can say this is the WORST one for doing laps with a pool with chlorine. MAYBE it could work in non chlorine water and if you use it once a week.

    It lasted me in good condition for a month. Now it is all stretched out, the color turned from black to gray, and yellowish on the inside. There is severe damages on the fabric.

    FIT:
    When it was in an acceptable condition, the fit on the lower back was kind of weird. But it was not so bad, I guess for someone with a long torso it would feel really uncomfy. Also it felt uncomfy while doing breast stroke kick.

    ZIPPER:
    I can understand that some people disliked the zipper, In my case I just learned how to do it and it helped me to stretch myself haha. The material of the zipper started to damage the fabric with the friction.

    Gloriana
    AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/18/2020 Will be okay

    2 Review stars By smmvd

    I want to like this swimsuit. It fits, the fabric isn't polyester, so it is gentle on my skin and doesn't get too heavy when it's wet like the exceed. I wore it for the first time on my swim the other day. It was going really well until around 1900 yards when I thought, "This feels really big." I was doing backstroke, so I reached my hand behind me, and lo and behold, the whole thing came unzipped. I was horrified and swam over to someone else to zip me up. If this was a one time thing, I'll forgive it, but I won't be happy if I have to wear something over it to swim to hold it together.

    smmvd
    BIRMINGHAM, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2020 Finally! Exactly what I wanted!

    5 Review stars By anonymous

    I have bought and returned at least 5 different swim unitards on Amazon, and this was my last attempt to find something that worked. After reading reviews, I bought one size smaller than I would have, and it is nice and tight, but fits pretty perfectly. I'd rather have it on the tight side than loose, and it doesn't cut into the skin at all. While there is no shelf bra, it is completely lined, and after trying it on, I feel comfortable enough in it to swim at the Y without a swim bra or bottoms underneath. No camel toe, and the chest is covering enough on the sides to feel secure and not like my side boob would start falling out while swimming. I'm 5'7" and wear 40D in bra size, with lots of extra junk in the belly and trunk I'm working on getting rid of. Hoping it will hold up well over time, because its definitely the fit I've been looking for. It is even flattering in the hip area since I'm not wearing anything underneath. Every body type is unique, but this worked for me. My shoulders joints are ultra flexible so I don't have problems zipping and unzipping, but I see how some might need to attach a longer string. SO thrilled!

    anonymous
    Bloomington, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2016 outstanding

    5 Review stars By BJ

    Very comfortable. True to size. Easy to zip

    BJ
    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2016 This suit is really well made...

    4 Review stars By newbobber

    Fantastically well made! Heavy, solid fabric, great seams, great lines and fit everywhere but being a tad short. I'm 5'3" and 162 pounds. This could not be one half-inch shorter or it would pinch on my shoulders. I got a size 40 and it fits everywhere but I keep wishing I just a tiny bit more room at the top. Not really getting the whole zipper thing, but I just leave it open at the neck where I can't reach it and don't notice it at all. Mostly it's just so solid and well made; it feels good to wear.

    newbobber
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/7/2016 Awesome product and service

    5 Review stars By Glenda Palamountain

    Love the swimwear. comfortable and practical and very happy with the look.
    Thanks

    Glenda Palamountain
    New Zealand

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2015 Larger than expected

    4 Review stars By Susan

    This suit has nice quality fabric and seams but it is much larger than I expected based on the sizing chart. It is multiple sizes too big for me.

    Susan
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/18/2013 LOVE this suit

    4 Review stars By Swimmer

    Can they make this in polyester for chlorine pools? Love this suit, but I need something that can take chlorine because that's all we have in our town. Love the quality of the sewing. Zipper attachment could be a little longer so its easier to put on (could try putting the zipper in the front, but this is a nicer look).

    Swimmer
    Minnesota

    Fit:

  • 6/3/2013 Had to send back

    1 Review stars By Deb D.

    I had to send back. I didn't realize the zipper was in the back and I have shoulder issues, so I could not zip it by myself and it seemed to fit, but it felt too tight from my shoulders to torso. I would have liked it more if the zipper was in the front to make it easier to get into and out of when it's wet.
    I do like the basic style though.

    Deb D.
    Bellevue, Ne

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/10/2013 EQ Swimwear Extreme One Piece evaluation

    5 Review stars By Teri

    I plan to use this swimsuit for aqua aerobics and snorkeling. I like the back zipper.

    Teri
    Carmel, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz