skip to main content
EQ Swimwear Exceed Unitard

EQ Swimwear Exceed Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-7 of 7 Results

4 star rating (7 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 7 customer reviews
  • 6/12/2014 EQ Exceed Unitard - Review

    4 Review stars By Niko

    The unitard fits nicely and it feels true to size. However, there is a slight issue with the combination of fabric that is used for the lining versus the outer shell, even though both are supposedly made of 100% polyester. Specifically, when wet, the lining is not as stretchy as the outer fabric, which causes an uncomfortable pulling in some areas. Also, the zipper is not covered on the inside, and it causes chafing along my spine during flip turns.

    Niko
    Santa Monica, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2014 Very short through torso, no matter what size

    4 Review stars By Kristi D.

    Fabric, design, and workmanship is the best of all the unitards offered on this site. However - and this is a huge however, the torso length is way off. So off, although I absolutely loved the feel of the fabric and loved the overall design, I had to return both the 32 and the 34 due to the torso length not even being close to what I can live with. I am average torso. I weigh between 99/100, 5'5-1/2", measurements are 31-23-32. I have broad shoulders and so I am always prepared for a fit being loose in the hips/waist in order to accommodate the shoulder fit. I don't like straps that cut into my collar bones. This suit is a wonderfully designed suit - but the torso is so out of proportion that no matter what size, the end result is ultra-tight shoulder and a stride fit that absolutely is intolerable. I tried my very best - ordered a 34 and still the stride was too short. So...I have no idea what body build this particular suit design will fit. I'm not short waisted, nor am I long waisted. Just narrow with broad shoulders.

    Kristi D.
    Sun City Center, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/21/2018 Best swimsuit I've owned.

    5 Review stars By cm

    This is the best functional swimsuit I've ever owned.
    About me:
    Lap swimmer 3-4 hours a week. Primarily crawl or backstroke in an indoor chlorinated pool.
    5'4", busty (GG, H) with a few extra pounds

    The good:
    Exceed quality is outstanding! I used my first for over 3 years.
    It streamlines my curves as much as can be expected.
    It's tight around the neck armpits and straps. Streamlines shape.
    Has a high neck with no cleavage. Minimizes drag from the bust area.

    The bad:
    Zipping and unzipping requires good shoulder flexibility.
    Tight around the neck armpits and straps. Must use body glide to prevent chafing on long swims (+45 minutes)
    No bust support

    My summary:
    This is the best swimsuit I've ever owned. I wear it only when swimming laps, it's a functional tool, not a fashion statement. My favorite feature is the quality. My first Exceed suit lasted over 3 years, swimming at least 3 times a week. This suit is impervious to chlorine degradation. I had to replace every other suit I owned within 6 months. This one lasts!

    This suit also streamlined my busty, curvy body enough that I significantly dropped my lap swim pace. I also like the full body coverage as I prefer not to show a lot of skin.

    My first Exceed suit was possibly a size too small and chafed around the straps and armpits whenever I swam for longer than 45 minutes. Once I found bodyglide and applied to my skin under and around the straps, the suit was perfect.

    Best lap swimsuit for a modest, busty woman.

    cm
    midwest

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2014 short through the torso

    3 Review stars By Shan

    I loved everything about this until I tried to get it on. The fabric is perfect and not shiny like other knee length/unitard suits I've tried. I was so excited that it had a high neck top so I wasn't scooping water in the top when swimming laps. But, I was so disheartened when I tried it on. The torso was about 3 inches too short. I know I have a slightly longer than normal torso but this was WAY too short. I couldn't even get the straps over my shoulders. I had actually ordered a size up given some of the reviews and still couldn't get it to fit. So, sadly I had to return it. If you shorter than usual torso, it'd probably be a fantastic suit.

    Shan
    MIll Creek, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2018 Exceed or Extreme?

    4 Review stars By newbobber

    I loved the two suits purchased previously but they began to sag too soon. DO NOT PUT THEM IN A DRYER, as apparently it ruins the rubber. I only did it once or twice for a few minutes, but they began to be unwearable. Also, rinse them absolutely and don't let any chlorine stay. I don't remember if my two previous were the "Extreme" or "Exceed" but this new "Exceed" is not as smooth on the outside as previous ones, and feels a bit cheaper. It also feels smaller. Even if I were thinner, at 5'3", this just fits my shoulders and were I taller, I can't imagine swimming in it. I love the weight of the suit and the dual layers, however.

    newbobber
    Sonoma County

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/27/2015 Short torso, but great otherwise

    4 Review stars By Peggy

    The suit is, as other reviewers state, pretty short in the torso. I didn't order a size up and maybe should have, but it fits nicely other than that. If you are long-waisted, definitely order up a size.

    Peggy
    West Monroe, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2016 Good pick

    4 Review stars By Ne

    The fit is true to size. A little tight in the neck are. Very satisfied with purchase

    Ne
    Greenbelt

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz