DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds Reviews
skip to main content
DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 52 Results

4 star rating (52 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 52 customer reviews
  • 4/21/2016 Works as advertised

    5 Review stars By James

    The earbuds are not totally worthless, but are close enough that I just throw them away.  The case is excellent.  Watertight for two years so far.  Easy to use. You can use the touch screen through the case with no problems.  I just bought a second one because I would rather replace the old one before it has a chance to develop a leak after 2 years of use.  Get custom fit earplugs that accept quality earbuds!

    James
    Hickory, NC

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2012 Love it

    5 Review stars By CMB

    I am ordering a replacement for the unit I've had for almost 2 years.  I consider that a reasonable life for something that's in the pool 3 hours a week.   I went through 2 "waterproof" MP3 players, both of which died in less than 2 months, before getting this.  I use it with a small Sansa clip MP3 player and it's worked great.  My only complaint is I wish they would come out with a smaller model for smaller MP3 players; it's a bit bulkier than it needs to be.  Also I use H2O Audio headphones with it; I just like them better than the included ones.  Here's what I especially love: after doing some laps I move to the warm exercise pool, put on a float belt, go to the deep end, and just dance in the water to my tunes.  Way fun and a great addition to the workout

    CMB
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 11/18/2014 Dry Pak

    3 Review stars By Swimmer

    I swim at least three times a week and this product does what it says it will - keep your I Pod dry.  Makes swimming more pleasant.  My only complaint is that the small plastic sleeve where the velcro strap goes through has already ripped halfway and I've only had this product for two months.  After making a call to Swim Outlet, they are replacing the item.  I will definitely use this company again!

    Swimmer
    Casper, WY

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 AIRHEAD DRY PAK Waterproof MP3 Case w/ Earbuds

    5 Review stars By kab

    I use this product in the pool regularly. My MP3 player has never gotten wet at all even though I use it every week, at least twice a week. I chose this product over others because of the value of this product that did include the waterproof earbuds. Many waterproof pouches do not include the waterproof earbuds.  I have been happy with my purchase.
    Water doesn't get into the inside once the case is secured. The eartips actually fit into my ears and most of the ones I have purchased are often too large and fall out. These fit very securely.
    The only thing that isn't so great about this product is that one of the eartips did come off when I was not using it. I am not sure when and where it came off but I do have a problem with eartips coming off in my purse so it is possible it came off in my swimming bag. This set of earbuds does not come with extras and I don't know where to get a replacement.

    kab
    Tacoma, WA

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2017 Great product and value

    5 Review stars By Bpageski

    Check for leaks before you use it.  It clips nicely to the back of my swim trunks.  I try squeeze the air out of it before using it.  
    The earbuds, I found best to loop through my goggles over the ear.  It keeps them while swimming from being pulled out.   Another option, is to use a swim cap.

    Bpageski
    Dunwoody ga

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2015 headphones are bad case is good

    3 Review stars By ed

    headphones worked for one day and fell apart...i called the company and they were not able to get me new headphones that worked better......the case is still working dry for my itouch 2 weeks later.

    ed
    charleston

    Fit:

  • 8/22/2014 It works!

    4 Review stars By Bonnie

    I only used the case once (so far) ....it worked fine but the ear buds are made of such fine wire that it kept cutting in and out.  I think a better set of ear buds are in order.  Just wish they would have come with a better set.

    Bonnie
    Nebraska

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2014 Earphones worthless

    2 Review stars By Lisa

    This thing is waterproof but the earbuds are worthless. One of the plastic earpieces fell off before i even got it to the pool.  Also, sound quality is very poor.  I am very dissapointed that I paid this kind of money for what I will probably only use as a dry pack at the beach.

    Lisa
    Baraboo, WI

    Fit:

  • 3/12/2014 Dry Pak

    4 Review stars By Ms.Davey21

    I love this holder only two things I wish it was smaller and the ear buds were hooked.  Otherwise, it makes swimming 100x better!

    Ms.Davey21
    Venice, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2013 Keeps my iPod nice and dry

    5 Review stars By Roxanne H.

    Two weeks, so far, so good!

    Roxanne H.
    Fairway, KS

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2011 YES!

    4 Review stars By Richard H.

    Dry Pak is just what I needed. I spend an hour a day swimming laps, and this device has turned the experience from boredom to pleasure. Earphones work fine for me most of the time. Keeping the pak stable was problematic, but my wife configured an elastic band secured with Velcro that slips through the belt loop in the pak and around my torso. Otherwise the pak twists while I'm swimming and eventually twists the earphone cord so tight that the phones come loose.

    Richard H.
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2011 It really Works!

    4 Review stars By swimhockey

    Swimming with this is so enjoyable! Instead of using the armstrap, i put it behind my goggles- i dont care if i look crazy, im jamming!
    Headphones are fine for me, one stopped working, but once it dried out it was fine.
    Overall a great product- just make sure you rinse it off!

    swimhockey
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2011 I love my Airhead Dry Pak !

    5 Review stars By Judi

    It's great to exercise in the water to music !  Helps me get a good work out, and is very relaxing with my favorite meditation music!

    Judi
    Masa, Az.

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2011 great

    5 Review stars By a fish out of water

    Great so far.  But I'm only using it with my cheap old mp3 player just in case.  Used it 2x and it really made the laps go by fast!

    a fish out of water
    mancos, co

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2010 Great Product

    4 Review stars By Only Myrrh

    This bag keeps my MP3 player bone dry and I appreciate that; however, I have to use my Aquapac buds because my ear canal is small and the ones that come with the bag are too long.  Overall a great product.  I will be buying another one because it does the job and the price is right!

    Only Myrrh
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2010 GREAT PRODUCT

    5 Review stars By Only Myrrh

    Keeps my MP3 player completely dry. The earphones that come with the bag are ok,but I have a pair of Aquapacs that work so much better for my small ears.  Otherwise, a great transaction.  The product arrived earlier than expected and packaged nicely.  I will definitely come back to order another when the need arises!

    Only Myrrh
    Hyattsville, MD

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2010 A Good Case

    3 Review stars By Paul

    I use the Dry Pak daily in a pool while I do aerobic exercises. so far after 20 hrs use with daily removal of the mp3 player the case has been water tight and all functions of the player work fine through the case. the only problem I had was the earbuds separated and I had to glue it back together. I could have returned it but thought it was easier to just glue it and the earbuds have been fine since.

    Paul
    Watsonville CA.

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2010 love it

    4 Review stars By Brian

    works great and easy to use. Headphones are somewhat hard to keep in your ears, but that should be expected. I use a cap.

    Brian
    denver, Co

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2010 Really love it, and it WORKS

    4 Review stars By david b.

    I was really encouraged to buy this after seeing the reviews AND seeing the price. I tried it on the other day whilst doing my laps and it worked really well AND the volume was really great and loud enough. the wire didnt get in the way at all. the only problem is that the instructions could've done with a diagram or better instruction and the armband could be a bit more streamline.
    But dont get discouraged by these tiny hiccups. Its GREAT, GREAT value for money and the headphones are waterproof too and come inculded. im really pleased with my purchase!!

    david b.
    tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2016 Very disapppointed

    1 Review stars By melissa l.

    I swim four times a week an hour at a time. The very first time I used this the earbuds broke. I have contacted swim outlet . com and they did nothing. While it does keep my mp3 player dry it is big and bulky, I wish they had a holder specifically for mp3 players which are smaller. Several people at the gym ask me where I got my waterproof mp3 player case and because the ear buds are so cheap I will not recommend this company. I was a valued customer but no longer I will not shop here again.

    melissa l.
    gardner, MA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz