skip to main content
Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid Male Racer Brief Swimsuit

Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid Male Racer Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 8/1/2015 Perfect for me, maybe for you

    5 Review stars By Matt

    A great $20 racer, more modest than a Speedo Solar (and less pricey) but has legs wide enough for me. Performance so far is great: comfortable, stays in place, isn't too clingly or draggy. Several size 38 suits I've tried are cut tighter in the thighs, this one seems better proportioned -- but then, everybody's different (so maybe you and your little chicken legs won't like it!). Could fit very differently in smaller sizes for all I know. The Xtra Life Lycra should last a good while. Not the sleekest fit, but that's fine by me. I liked it so much I bought 3 more to rotate through.

    Matt
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2015 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Doug

    Outstanding swim wear! Great fit and the lycra/nylon fabric is very comfortable.

    Doug
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2019 Like this suit!! Shipping slow!!

    5 Review stars By VicRunrSwimr

    Lap swim 3 times a week. Nice sleek looking and comfortable. Covers just enough. I'm 145 lbs 5'8" and size 32 fits perfect. Shipping was very very slow , took 10 days to get in the mail. It got lost in shipping..

    VicRunrSwimr
    NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2017 Great suit, great fit

    4 Review stars By Beach Bum

    This is a great suit. It's comfortable and true to size. The material is thin and breathable for quick drying after a swim. Doesn't sag anywhere after washing.I enjoy wearing these suits as they are great for sunning and swimming laps without bunching up on your legs. I love this suit and I have them in all colors. My favorite are the red and the black solids. I only wish Dolfin would come up with other solid colors for summer to highlight a tan. A bright orange solid or a neon green or deep yellow would be nice.

    Beach Bum
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2015 Not my style

    3 Review stars By Chris

    Appears to be a good quality suit. Found out not my style. Sent back.

    Chris
    Harbor City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2019 Great, simple training suit

    5 Review stars By aquaphile

    I love the Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra briefs for their simplicity and comfort. Old school swim briefs that fit well and feel good in the water. I'm 5'10/155 and the 30 fits perfectly. I swim anywhere from 13km to 30km a week, and a pair will hold up pretty well for about 4 months.

    aquaphile
    Raleigh Durham

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2017 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Light House Beach Lover

    Dolfin is one of the best brief swimsuits out there. The fit in the waist and the leg areas are perfect. Other brands of briefs sometimes create the leg area too small. This suit holds up well in the ocean and pool. Dries quickly when sunning oneself at the shore. Great fabric; nice and thin so it does not sag when wet. I received very positive comments about this design and color suit among our beach friends. I have all the solid colors they make. I only wish they made the colors in a solid orange and a solid yellow or neon green. I look forward to wearing them on vacation and at the beach.

    Light House Beach Lover
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2016 Great training brief

    5 Review stars By Aquaphile

    I really like the fit and feel of this brief. I'm 5'10" and 155 and the 30 fits perfectly. I'll have to report back on how it holds up to 12,000+ yards/week. I wish it had the back seam like the Dolfin Team Racers.

    Aquaphile
    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2016 swimming brief review

    5 Review stars By B.Z.

    This swimming brief is a great fit and very well made.

    B.Z.
    Tucson, AZ.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2016 review of swimming brief.

    5 Review stars By B.Z.

    I have ordered this item before and it is a very good item .i wish they had more extended sizes available I. think that would be great. It is a true fit.

    B.Z.
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2016 Swimming brief review

    5 Review stars By B.Z.

    Very well made,and fits very well and looks very vintage.

    B.Z.
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2016 Good cut, too stretchy

    3 Review stars By Colorado swimmer

    First, I prefer the cut of this suit in that the sides aren't as narrow as other brands. This fabric is a bit too stretchy for my taste, however. It starts out just fine but after a few thousand yards, it starts feeling loose in my opinion.

    Also, i purchased the color Maroon. The color is brighter than expected - much more like a typical "red". Not a big deal, really, but notable

    Colorado swimmer
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2015 Not my style

    3 Review stars By Chris

    Seems like a quality suit, just not my style. Sent back.

    Chris
    Harbor City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2015 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Chris

    THis is a great lap swimming suit. Good fit, stays put. I swim 5 days a week it holds up pretty well. I have had several of these suits.

    Chris
    Dallas Tx.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2015 Excellent suit

    5 Review stars By M

    Fits perfectly well. Color is really nice. Much better than speedos.

    M
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz