Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid Male Racer Reviews
skip to main content
Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid Male Racer

Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid Male Racer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 8/1/2015 Perfect for me, maybe for you

    5 Review stars By Matt

    A great $20 racer, more modest than a Speedo Solar (and less pricey) but has legs wide enough for me. Performance so far is great: comfortable, stays in place, isn't too clingly or draggy. Several size 38 suits I've tried are cut tighter in the thighs, this one seems better proportioned -- but then, everybody's different (so maybe you and your little chicken legs won't like it!). Could fit very differently in smaller sizes for all I know. The Xtra Life Lycra should last a good while. Not the sleekest fit, but that's fine by me. I liked it so much I bought 3 more to rotate through.

    Matt
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2015 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Doug

    Outstanding swim wear!  Great fit and the lycra/nylon fabric is very comfortable.

    Doug
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2015 Not my style

    3 Review stars By Chris

    Appears to be a good quality suit. Found out not my style. Sent back.

    Chris
    Harbor City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2015 First Speedo since a kid

    4 Review stars By J-bone

    Well, I wouldn't recommend hitting the beach in this thing unless you've gotten action recently because the tension from the tight fit can produce a physical response that isn't considered socially appropriate on a public beach. That aside, I like the cut, the price was right, and...damn I look good in this thing!

    J-bone
    Winnipeg, MB, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/11/2015 good product, color brighter than expected

    4 Review stars By Nate

    Great brief for the money. Feels like it will last. The Burgundy/Maroon color is brighter (redder) than I anticipated, but overall it's fine.  The size is smallish so i'm glad i didn't order a size down.

    Nate
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/9/2017 Suit is great--careful about the color!

    5 Review stars By Aquaphile

    The suit is great--30 fits great for me at 5'10" and 155lbs, and it's probably my third or fourth time buying this model.  I thought I'd try the green suit this time.  Very, very bright--think St. Patrick's Day green.  Also, this color doesn't "conceal" very well when dry, so expect to feel a bit exposed until you hit the water.

    Aquaphile
    Durham NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2017 Great suit, great fit

    4 Review stars By Beach Bum

    This is a great suit. It's comfortable and true to size. The material is thin and breathable for quick drying after a swim. Doesn't sag anywhere after washing.I enjoy wearing these suits as they are great for sunning and swimming laps without bunching up on your legs. I love this suit and I have them in all colors. My favorite are the red and the black solids. I only wish Dolfin would come up with other solid colors for summer to highlight a tan. A bright orange solid or a neon green or deep yellow would be nice.

    Beach Bum
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2017 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By Light House Beach Lover

    Dolfin is one of the best brief swimsuits out there. The fit in the waist and the leg areas are perfect. Other brands of briefs sometimes create the leg area too small.  This suit holds up well in the ocean and pool. Dries quickly when sunning oneself at the shore. Great fabric; nice and thin so it does not sag when wet. I received very positive comments about this design and color suit among our beach friends. I have all the solid colors they make. I only wish they made the colors in a solid orange and a solid yellow or neon green. I look forward to wearing them on vacation and at the beach.

    Light House Beach Lover
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2016 Great training brief

    5 Review stars By Aquaphile

    I really like the fit and feel of this brief.  I'm 5'10" and 155 and the 30 fits perfectly.  I'll have to report back on how it holds up to 12,000+ yards/week.  I wish it had the back seam like the Dolfin Team Racers.

    Aquaphile
    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2016 swimming brief review

    5 Review stars By B.Z.

    This swimming brief is a great fit and very well made.

    B.Z.
    Tucson, AZ.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2016 review of swimming brief.

    5 Review stars By B.Z.

    I have ordered this item before and it is a very good item .i wish they had more extended sizes available I. think that would be great. It is a true fit.

    B.Z.
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2016 Swimming brief review

    5 Review stars By B.Z.

    Very well made,and fits very well and looks very vintage.

    B.Z.
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2016 Good cut, too stretchy

    3 Review stars By Colorado swimmer

    First, I prefer the cut of this suit in that the sides aren't as narrow as other brands.  This fabric is a bit too stretchy for my taste, however.  It starts out just fine but after a few thousand yards, it starts feeling loose in my opinion.

    Also, i purchased the color Maroon.  The color is brighter than expected - much more like a typical "red".  Not a big deal, really, but notable

    Colorado swimmer
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2015 Not my style

    3 Review stars By Chris

    Seems like a quality suit, just not my style. Sent back.

    Chris
    Harbor City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/18/2015 Good quality, fits real tight.

    3 Review stars By C.W.

    Must say it's a great deal for its low price. Good quality Lycra fabric, simple and plain design and look.
    However, not much space in front, and it fits really tight. Not to the point of being uncomfortable, the fabric extends a lot. But it does feel like one or two size smaller, being stretched to meet your own size.
    This can be good, for activities such as Waterpolo or diving.
    I did send my pair back and will purchase one size up.

    C.W.
    Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/6/2015 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Chris

    THis is a great lap swimming suit. Good fit, stays put. I swim 5 days a week it holds up pretty well. I have had several of these suits.

    Chris
    Dallas Tx.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2015 Excellent suit

    5 Review stars By M

    Fits perfectly well. Color is really nice. Much better than speedos.

    M
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz