Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid Jammer Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid Jammer Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4.5 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 1/20/2017 Suit Review

    4 Review stars By David

    Good suit
    Fits nice
    Best value for the price we could find out on the market.
     Works well for one swim team season, then the fabric thins out, becomes semi-transparent parallel on both sides of main seam in the back.
    Most likely due to Chlorine, daily hand wash/ line dry due to Chlorine, and physical stress from horizontal stretching across the bum.

    David
    Hudson Falls, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2015 Wonderful fit and feel. My son loves it.

    5 Review stars By MD

    Wonderful fit and feel. My son loves it. After many uses, it still has not faded. The elasticity has lasted as well.

    Would certainly use again.

    MD
    HUNTERSVILLE, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2014 Great price, great product

    4 Review stars By Flying Swimmer

    Wonderful quality and fit, and a very good price. I was concerned about the fabric thickness, and wearing to show through, but that has not been an issue in several months of use.

    Flying Swimmer
    Southern Mississippi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2017 Early review

    5 Review stars By Tom

    Dolphin makes a good long lasting suit that doesn't in my experience fade.

    Tom
    Oak Creek, Wi.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2017 Great suit great price

    5 Review stars By Ollie

    Perfect Coker. Great price and true to size fit. My son loves this suit in royal blue

    Ollie
    Keller TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2015 More durable than other brands

    4 Review stars By Pete

    The Dolfin jammer suits are long-lasting - less prone to the sudden "de-elasticizing" that I have experienced with others.

    Pete
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2015 Great item

    5 Review stars By JOJO

    Feels good and looks great.

    JOJO
    Northern New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2015 Great Product

    5 Review stars By G Clark

    Fits well and feels good in the water.

    G Clark
    Hendersonville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2015 Quality product

    4 Review stars By Jammer

    Jammers seem very durable. Have swam in them 5 times now. They are comfortable, flexible, and the waist and leg lines do not chaffe sensitive areas. Will buy another pair when necessary.

    Jammer
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2015 tight

    4 Review stars By Tonn

    Be aware these are tighter than the other material. That is okay but unexpected

    Tonn
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/23/2014 Flimsy material and awkward cut

    2 Review stars By Eric

    Thought I'd give a different brand a try this time round when it was time to replace my jammers.  I'm an avid adult swimmer and have stuck to TYR and Speedo jammers in the past.  My first reaction when I felt the material of this Dolfin suit was that it was pretty thin.  However, the lining does seem sufficient to cover what needs to be covered.

    After putting it on, I found the cut in the frontal area to be...awkward.  It's hard to describe, but I would guess it's what wearing a pair of women's yoga pants feel like...LOL!  This might not be such a problem for young swimmers.

    My recommendation is to spend just a few dollars more and get a basic TYR suit.   It just feels better all around.

    Eric
    Richmond, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2014 Good practice suit

    4 Review stars By NJswimmerMom

    Great colors.  Good, solid practice suit.  I rinse in cool water after each use and color and fabric have maintained their original brightness and style.  I would recommend.

    NJswimmerMom
    Montvale, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2014 No Life to Dolfin Xra Life Jammer:

    1 Review stars By June J.

    Two Jammers purchased in mid February.  Both unusable  by May of same year (2014).  The material is thin (see through) and stretched out.  Personally I would like my money back.  This product is a real disappointment.

    June J.
    Stone Mountain, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2014 All Good

    5 Review stars By Hey Man

    They  fit good and look just fine

    Hey Man
    Bend Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2013 fit not so good

    2 Review stars By pompano

    this suit shows everything you have.  i guess that is to be somewhat expected with a lycra suit but the cut somehow eventuates every detail. still it is very comfortable you just will not want to be seen in public.

    pompano
    Chesapeake, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/12/2013 Great practice suit

    4 Review stars By martha a.

    Great practice suits for my boys who are in the water 5 or 6 days a week.  The colors are vibrant and don't fade.

    martha a.
    oakton, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2013 Love it

    4 Review stars By Stephanie N.

    Bought this for my son.  He had trouble keeping his suit covering his bottom.  This suit stays in place and keeps him covered.

    Stephanie N.
    Belleville, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2013 Durable

    4 Review stars By Heidi B.

    I buy these for my son to wear as practice jammers.  I have never had a swim suit take the abuse of chlorine so well!  We normally go through a suit a month, this one has lasted an entire season!

    Heidi B.
    Morris, IL

    Fit:

  • 4/12/2013 SUIT

    5 Review stars By ZIMM3287

    GREAT SUIT

    ZIMM3287
    HORSEHEADS, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/11/2013 very nice fabric

    5 Review stars By Cori R.

    my diver loved the feel and fit of these jammers - will be looking for more.
    Love the sale price!

    Cori R.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz