skip to main content
Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid HP Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid HP Back One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 38 Results

4 star rating (38 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 38 customer reviews
  • 10/11/2014 Good quality

    5 Review stars By joanbsw

    well made. Fits like a glove!

    joanbsw
    factoryville pa

    Fit:

  • 3/22/2013 Fine

    3 Review stars By Carolyn M.


    I bought purple in size 40. I could have sized down to 38. It fits well. Nothing hanging out that shouldn't be hanging out. Lots of stretch. The straps are wide, especially at the neckline where the strap first forms. It's a good basic suit.

    I've only had it now for a couple weeks so I can't comment on fabric longevity.

    It does loosen up in the water. I experience a sensation of fabric drag under my chest which I find slightly annoying, but like I said, I probably should have sized down as this material isn't polyester and it has a lot more stretch to it.

    Carolyn M.
    Media, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2020 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Katharine K.

    My daughter loves this suit so much we got it in 4 colors... she is 5’5” and about 120 lbs and the size 30 fits great. The fabric on this suit is really smooth and great quality. Colors were as pictured except the maroon was a little more muted and had more purple undertones. Wish they made one with a soft cup rather than just a liner but even still this is a great choice.

    Katharine K.
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2017 Love the suit

    4 Review stars By Moochy

    The sizes run true and a great fit

    Moochy
    Western New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2016 extra bottom material on one side

    2 Review stars By cw

    Disappointed with construction. Extra material on left side where leg meets hip that leaves a large pocket of air. Right side would have been loose, but acceptable. I have a small bottom. Beautiful purple color. Returned without using in pool. I ordered a size down as recommended to a 36. I am 5'7" 140 lbs, 38D. It would have fit fine if not for the extra material

    cw
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/10/2015 suit #3

    4 Review stars By LW

    This is my third Dolfin Xtra Life. They have been reliable suits. My first was blue, the most recent two have been black. I lap swim four to five times a week, for an hour to and hour and a half each time, indoors and out depending on the season. Each suit has lasted a little better than two months....the blue made it three. And in truth, the only real difference is probably that the black color shows the stretch in the material more readily than the blue did. None of them really 'fade'. Fit has been terrific, though this most recent suit seems to creep a little but only on one hip. That has not been an issue before, and it could be that I am ready to change suit sizes more than it being any issue with the suit itself. I have tried other styles and brands, but always end up coming back to this tried and true Dolfin.

    LW
    Montana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2014 Good for Water Aerobics

    3 Review stars By Bea

    This is a good suit for water aerobics. The fabric is great! There is no bra built in and the bra area could cover a little more, but it is not indecent and won't expose your breast while working out. The back is a little low, but again, does not expose anything indecent. These suits seem to hold up for about a year (That is 1-2 hours in the pool each week.) in the chlorine pool as compared to about 3 months for a regular suit.

    Bea
    South Carolina

    Fit:

  • 12/16/2020 Dolfin lap suit

    3 Review stars By suzanne Gallagher

    Not as comfortable to me as Dolfin Uglies.

    suzanne Gallagher
    New jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2020 Size Runs Small

    3 Review stars By Ivan

    Material is as expected, but size is small compared to the other two my daughter has been wearing.

    Ivan
    STILWELL, KS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/2/2019 excellent fit and fabric

    5 Review stars By Barbara B.

    This suit fits great! I use this suit to lap swim and it holds up great in the chlorinated pool, holds its shape, and provides good coverage yet still looks flattering. I have purchased 3 of these suits in the last couple of years (they last a long time, I just like to have extra on hand!)

    Barbara B.
    Upper Saddle River, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2018 AWESOME SUIT!!

    5 Review stars By Stephanie

    Fits great, long lasting

    Stephanie
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2017 Just what she needed.

    5 Review stars By Lily

    This is used for swim club. The fit is great.

    Lily
    Tomahawk wi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2017 Fits well

    5 Review stars By Annb48

    Good fit, double layer material so I hope it will last long.

    Annb48
    Greenfield, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2017 Xtra cheap fabric

    1 Review stars By JBax

    This suit fit great but after the first wear lots of pilling on the seat and front from getting in and out of the pool and dry land practice. Really disappointed. This won't make it through the season.

    JBax
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2017 Good suit

    4 Review stars By Beth in Bethlehem

    I teach water exercise and adult swim lessons at a local Y; I also swim laps for exercise. I'm in the water a lot. I am 5'10" and around 190 lbs, so a "size 40" usually just about fits. This suit does; it provides decent coverage and stays in place. It also seems to be fairly chlorine-resistant.

    Beth in Bethlehem
    Bethlehem, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2017 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By Vickie

    Bought this suit for my daughter with an imprinted logo for her swim team. After one wear in the pool, the logo has already started peeling. I bought it specifically for her to wear at meets so it's hard to make any comments on the suit itself. So far it's held up but she's only worn it twice. I'm just thoroughly disappointed with the logo. To have to pay extra and not have it last through one day of swimming is really a bummer!

    Vickie
    Mentor, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2017 Just what I wanted

    5 Review stars By Kaybee

    True to size, fully lined (which I love), my favorite no-fuss style.

    Kaybee
    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/18/2017 Seemed nice, but too large

    3 Review stars By Loves to swim

    I should have paid attention to the reviews and sized down. The suit is large in general, but particularily the leg openings. I''m not sure if it's a problem with the cut, or too much elastic. I was going to exchange for a smaller size, but the price doubled between my order (at a price-match rate) and the time it arrived - so, it must go back.

    Loves to swim
    Pleasanton, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/4/2017 Very loose fabric

    2 Review stars By Deb

    The style of this suit is great for lap swimming but the fabric is very loose, not really holding me as securely as other similarly styled suits. Disappointed. Would return it but don't want to pay the shipping. First suit I've gotten from swimoutlet that has disappointed.

    Deb
    Rotterdam ny

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/13/2017 Good basic suit

    5 Review stars By KF

    Comfortable suit! I chose this for the back/butt design that was a bit unique and more flattering than the usual chunky 1 pieces. I'm in between a 32/34, probably should have gone for the 32 as I gained a bit of weight this winter that I will be swimming off in the next couple of months. But I needed a new suit now and opted for being more comfortable in the larger size rather than stuff myself into a 32. Navy color is true to the photo, great all around fit, mostly true to size but perhaps on the smaller side.

    KF
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz