Dolfin Uglies Womens One Piece Swimsuit Grab Bag Assorted Colors Reviews
skip to main content
Dolfin Uglies Womens One Piece Swimsuit Grab Bag Assorted Colors

Dolfin Uglies Womens One Piece Swimsuit Grab Bag Assorted Colors Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 197 Results

4.5 star rating (197 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 197 customer reviews
  • 3/30/2016 Amazing

    5 Review stars By Swimmer18

    I love dolphin uglies suits they are overall one of the best practice suits you can buy, and they will hold up against the endless laps. I like that you know you're getting a good quality suit, but I hate that it could be an unwanted pattern. But don't worry almost all of the dolphin uglies suits are really cute! Don't forget clorine eats away the pretty colors so if you don't want it to fade anytime soon wash it out after every practice. You can beat the price and I usually can never make up my mind on which suit to get so I think this is a great deal!

    Swimmer18
    Detroit lakes, Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2016 Dolfin Uglies are my favorite suits EVER!

    5 Review stars By Fitness Trainer/Coach

    I have used Dolfin Uglies suits for YEARS now and they remain the best suits I've ever worn!  I swim laps 7 hours a week and the polyester fabric lasts for 6-9 months! Nylon suits would wear out and become thin and see-through in half that time, but the only reason I end up retiring the Uglies is that after 6-9 months of continual use the thin straps are usually somewhat frayed.  That durability makes the Uglies the best bargain around even at regular prices and if you can find them on special like this grab bag - they are a steal!! I have worn size 32 for years with no problem and find them true to size for my 5'6" 125lb frame.  This Uglies suit was a very fun blue pattern and I loved it!

    Fitness Trainer/Coach
    Chantilly, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2015 Seasonal Print!

    2 Review stars By Dana M

    I bought this suit because I could decide in a pattern. I needed a new go to lap suit for year round use. To my surprise, I received a seasonal Halloween print. Seriously????  It is purple and has witches riding on broomsticks and orange pumpkins. Not only would I look ridiculous in that at 42 yrs of age but I wanted something I could actually wear year round-not only in the month of October. Both the fabric and quality were good which is why I am giving it two stars.  Other than that it was a total waste of money. There should be an option to choose seasonal print when buying.

    Dana M
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit:

  • 4/13/2017 My daughter was very pleased with the suits

    5 Review stars By lthappycamper

    My daughter already owned an uglies suit so we were hoping that by ordering the same size/same brand she wouldn't have fit or comfort problems. The suit fit perfectly and was the same quality we love!

    We did order 2 grab bags, didn't really care if design was the same or not-she just needed practice suits and we actually got two cute patterns.

    lthappycamper
    South Bend, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2017 Awesome Suit

    5 Review stars By carron a.

    Took a chance with a Grab Bag and I have been delighted! Dolphin suits famously run small, but the suit is very comfortable for lap swimming. I ordered the next size up from what I normally wear, and it's still tight, but I am hopeful it will fit better once it's broken in. I would suggest ordering a minimum of 2 sizes up. Dolphin suits are a high poly blend, so the suits tend to outlast the liners. My former suit is 6 years old, I removed the liner and wear a sports bra under it. Dolphin is a VERY good value. As I have said, Dolphin runs small, I would describe their sizing as "junior". Take that into account when you order. I'm a misses 8, and a junior 13. My Uglies is a 38. I would have been far more comfortable in a 40, but like I said, I am hopeful it will relax with wear. Happy swimming!

    carron a.
    Rockford, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/20/2016 cute Jubilee pattern

    5 Review stars By Jennifer

    We received the cute Jubilee pattern. Perfect fit!

    Jennifer
    Broken Arrow, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2016 A little disappointed

    3 Review stars By Karen

    I was a little disappointed that the grab bag suit I received was the exact same suit that  I had paid full price for just a couple of weeks earlier. Would have thought they would be different.

    Karen
    Laurel MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2016 Too Small

    2 Review stars By SGonzales

    Wonderful pattenr, too small.  Your staff might have to start trying these suits and giving tips on the fit .  That might have benefited me in choosing the size.  Manufacturers can vary widely on what any one size is.  The Nike Grab Bag suit was perfect at 32, this was waaaaaaay too small at that same size.

    SGonzales
    LA, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/29/2016 Very small

    2 Review stars By Jessica

    This suit was very small. I've never worn Dolfin before, so I didn't know what to expect. The suit was gorgeous, I badly wanted it to fit, but it just wasn't meant to be, so I'll try to resell it locally.

    I suspect their larger sizes are just on the small side: I wear a 38, I think the other comments that say the same thing are all 36 or larger.

    Jessica
    New Zealand

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/20/2015 Grab Bay Uglies

    1 Review stars By Sheila

    I ordered two suits, both grab bags, and both size 36. When I opened the Uglies, my first impression was that I absolutely loved the colors and print. But when I tried it on, it was very tight. When I looked on line to exchange it for the next size up, I realized I was not able to exchange a suit from a grab bag. Hence, I'm left with an adorable but too tight suit.

    Sheila
    Cape Cod, Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/24/2015 Not happy with grab bag

    3 Review stars By Wakeuprn16

    Ordered two suits from the grab bag same size and received two identical suits. I would have thought you would get two different patterns.

    Wakeuprn16
    Broken Arrow, Ok

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2018 Took a chance...

    5 Review stars By AB

    Fun print!
    Correct size!
    Correct Brand!
    Only $20 ish... for a great suit... and kinda fun to have a surprise!

    AB
    Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2017 Fun Pattern, but seems to run a bit small

    4 Review stars By LHalv

    A perfect practice suit, fun pattern.  I ordered a 30, seems to run a bit smaller than other brands.

    LHalv
    Minneapolis

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/16/2017 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By BE

    The cut of the suit is not the same as the previous Dolphin Ugly I had bought or as in the photo advertised. I am not able to wear it.

    BE
    TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/12/2017 Woah so different from other uglies suits

    1 Review stars By Swimsue

    I always wear “uglies” so thought buying a grab bag version would be great. I have taken this leap in the past with good results. However the one piece uglies suit I got was cut completely differently from my usual suit. No coverage anywhere. I really tried to wear it, since it was not returnable, but gave up. Too much tugging and riding up.  My advice would be to buy one you can return if it does not fit, otherwise what a waste of money...

    Swimsue
    Denver

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/28/2017 Don't order two grab bags at once - you'll get the same exact suit!

    2 Review stars By Sibyl

    I love Dolfin Uglies Swimsuits - they are the best.  Unfortunately I ordered two grab bags and got the same exact suit in both!  You would think whomever filled the order would know that I don't need two of the same suit.   I wish I could return one.

    Sibyl
    Montana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2017 Small, small, small!

    1 Review stars By Former swimmer/Current slogger

    Ordered a 32--my size--and can't get this suit up my legs! Gave it to my 14-yo daughter instead, who usually wears a 24 or 26.

    Former swimmer/Current slogger
    Staunton VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/24/2017 Cute color but not so cute fit

    3 Review stars By sueb

    Super cute color and pattern but legs cut too low for my taste.

    sueb
    Boulder CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/20/2017 Don't buy if you're tall...

    1 Review stars By megan k.

    I'm 5'8 and weight about 160, have a large chest. I could barely get the suit over my shoulders. What a bummer! Buying a speedo in a 36 is Def not the same.

    megan k.
    Ann arbor

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/9/2017 Grab bag woman's swim suit

    1 Review stars By Linda

    Loved the suit but too small. When viewing the size chart you offer plus sizes (I need a 44) but is never a choice on grab bags. Way bummer

    Linda
    Spartanburg

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz