Dolfin Uglies Two Piece Swimsuit Grab Bag Reviews
skip to main content
Dolfin Uglies Two Piece Swimsuit Grab Bag

Dolfin Uglies Two Piece Swimsuit Grab Bag Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

3.5 star rating (25 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 25 customer reviews
  • 1/28/2016 Sizes!

    4 Review stars By Shanna

    Second time buying this grab bag. A 26 is a small, a 32 is a large. I usually wear 32 in practice suits. 5 feet 5.5in, 145 pounds, muscular build, 34 C bra size, broad shoulders! Only needed the top suit so I could pull the straps down on my kneeskin. The large was way too big, and created LOTS of drag when I warmed up. Havent tried the small in water, but it's very tight, looks like it could fit a child.

    Shanna
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 5/10/2016 Not worth the gamble.

    1 Review stars By Melody

    The style of the one I received was unlike any of the sample pics in the description.  I got this for my 12 year old and it has skinny string sides.  We love uglies and thought the style would be similar.  So disappointed and feel like I've been misled. Yes it's a 2 piece uglies but style is completely different.  I've bought a dozen uglie grab bag one pieces through the years and the fit and style is predictable and we like the "surprise" factor when it comes to the pattern.  This was a big FLOP swim outlet.

    Melody
    Atlanta,GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2016 Incredibly Misleading

    1 Review stars By Disappointed

    The name of this grab bag is incredibly misleading. I didn't dislike any of the Dolfins Uglies patterns, but I couldn't pick one, so I figured the grab bag would be the cheaper, easier way to go. Unfortunately, the grab bag includes NOT JUST Dolfin Uglies, but also Dolfin Reversibles. I received a reversibles swimsuit, which is not at all what I THOUGHT I was ordering. ALWAYS READ REVIEWS! Lesson learned. Hope this helps you not make my non-returnable mistake.

    Disappointed
    Kansas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/21/2015 Great Suit for Price

    4 Review stars By Valerie

    I am 5'5", 117bs, and 32a in bra and size 1 in pants. I ordered competition size 30 which in Dolfin Separates is a size medium. A size 32 will get you a large.I heard the suits run small. A medium fits me okay but a little loose and they have adjustable drawstrings. I probably should have gotten a smaller suit but these do just fine. I ordered 2 and received 2 different prints which I was really excited about! One print I found to be really pretty and the other I find kinda ugly but it is another suit so I'm not bothered by it. I love swimming in these suits better than a one piece. I would definitely order again and plan to do so soon. I just hope I don't get the same patterns! The bottom has good coverage on it and the top dips slightly inbetween breasts but I don't mind. Attached is a picture of the suits I received. Standard shipping took two weeks and cost $5.

    Valerie
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/12/2016 Perfect fit and cute pattern

    5 Review stars By Arta

    I got a reversible suit, patterned on one side, solid on the other. Basic cut. It totally does the job for training and open water swimming, and it's cute. It also seems to be pretty good quality and will last a while.

    It was a perfect fit for me. I'm 5'8", 130lb, and I ordered a Small.

    Arta
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2016 Not what I was expecting

    1 Review stars By Anonymous

    I ordered for my daughter who is on a swim team.  I was expecting something similar to the pieces on the website, so more sporty. What I got was two bathing suits that are more adult/good for sitting in the sun/not so good for swim practice bathing suits.

    Anonymous
    Virginia beach

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/8/2015 Wonderful suit at a fabulous price

    5 Review stars By ibahowell

    This is for a extra suit for my daughter.  I got her a two piece practice suit and this is great!

    ibahowell
    Mansfield, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2017 Runs small

    4 Review stars By Laurie S.

    Really cute suit.  I ordered a medium and when it arrived  the tag on the bag said 30.  When I compared it against my TYR medium two piece it was several inches smaller in length and width.  Had to send it back or risk an indecency charge at the local pool.  I guess I'll order a Large?  It would help if they used either a consistent number or letter for sizing.

    Laurie S.
    Arvada, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/19/2017 Good Deal

    4 Review stars By Hi-D

    Super cute design! Accurate sizing. The drawstring on the top & bottom allow this suit to be used for athletic activities. Super style.

    Hi-D
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2017 Awesome suit for a great price!!

    5 Review stars By kiwiblew

    I have two full suits from dolfin uglies already so I was super happy to find this grab bag with two pieces. I ordered a small, and it fits very well. If anything it may be a tad tight, but nothing huge. I got a pattern that was very cute and flattering. The suit comes with elastic strings to tighten and loosen so you really can't go wrong with the sizes. Definitely would recommend this grab bag. It also came within the time frame.

    kiwiblew
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2017 Great practice suit for a little girl

    5 Review stars By k messer pohl

    This was my 5 year old's first year on summer swim team and we found these suits perfect for practice and meets.  It has drawstrings on top and bottom to keep things in place while diving and swimming laps.  It's also so much easier for potty breaks during practice versus the 1 piece.   Trying to pull a wet 1 piece up and down on a little kid is absolute torture for both of us, but this eliminates that problem.  She is also able to put her suit on by herself.  We will buy more of these as her swim career continues.

    k messer pohl
    wapak, oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2017 Super cute!

    5 Review stars By SwimMom

    Grab bags are always a surprise! She loved it and I've seen it in ads since she got it as being a top selling item👍🏻

    SwimMom
    WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2017 Not for pear shapes

    3 Review stars By Katie

    I normally wear between an 8 and a 10 pants, 34C cup size, 34-36 in the dolfin uglies one pieces. I ordered a large and the bottoms were so tiny that I was bulging out of them. The top fit ok, maybe even a little on the big side.

    Katie
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/19/2016 Great fit!

    5 Review stars By Tanya

    This 2 piece swimsuit fit as expected.  I liked the draw strings on the top and bottoms to secure them when swimming laps.

    Tanya
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2016 Sizes run small

    3 Review stars By Silvia

    Sizes run a little small. Grab bag sale is final. Quality product.

    Silvia
    S.d.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/6/2016 Loved my grab bag yet again!

    5 Review stars By kmorris

    This was exactly what I ordered as far as swimsuit style and size. The print is adorable and I am super happy with this purchase. I have used the grab bag multiple times before and have never been disappointed.

    kmorris
    wichita ks

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2016 Not what I expected

    1 Review stars By Bacon

    The top is way too small. I can't even wear it! Waste of
    Money. I won't be buying swim suits from here again.

    Bacon
    Athens, AL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/22/2016 Dolfin 2 Piece

    4 Review stars By Steph

    If you want some wild colors I definitely recommend the Uglies. They're fun. they are comfortable and you can swim all 4 strokes comfortably in it. The draw string in the top give an awkward bump if you tuck it in. But better safe than sorry. Definitely recommend if you want a 2 piece that is versatile.

    Steph
    Falls Church, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2016 Pretty small

    2 Review stars By Jbird

    I was unsure if I should with the x-small or small. I always order x-small tops so I went with x-small but the suit is way too small. Love the pattern and colors but regret you can't swap for a different size.

    Jbird
    Dayton, oh

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/18/2016 Great choice

    5 Review stars By Tina M.

    Thrilled with item sent.  Love the pattern

    Tina M.
    Scranton Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz