Dolfin Team Panel HP Back Reviews
skip to main content
Dolfin Team Panel HP Back

Dolfin Team Panel HP Back Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

3.5 star rating (16 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 16 customer reviews
  • 5/14/2015 You Get What You Pay For

    2 Review stars By Nancy D.

    If you're looking for a bargain for a suit to use occasionally, this is the one. Good fit (true to size) and nice coverage in all the right spots. But as other reviewers have said, it doesn't last. What seems like a bargain gets very expensive if you calculate the cost per wearing (especially compared to more expensive chlorine-resistant suits that last 6 months or more). This started to fade within the first couple of weeks of daily use - and it's not the pool; the guys' black suits stay black so it's definitely the fabric and dyes in this suit. The bright blue panels turned gray far too quickly. At 6-8 weeks, it was stretched out to the point where you'd question whether or not you were covered as you moved through the water. At 2 1/2 months, I'm throwing it in the trash. The fabric itself is falling apart and places are now see through.

    Nancy D.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2013 Nice and Simple Design

    3 Review stars By Moni1221

    Nice fit and durable. Great team suit.

    Moni1221
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2013 Great Looking Suit - Doesn't last

    2 Review stars By Michele F.

    I have bought two of these suits (second one by accident because I like the look of this suit) .  It however, does not last long in the chlorine.  It fades and loses its shape rather quickly.  I even wash my suites out after I get out of the pool.  There also is no support on top of the suit.  I use it for water aerobics and there just isn't any support for that type of movement.

    Michele F.
    Columbus, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2015 Poor Fabric: Fades & Separates

    2 Review stars By GB

    The fabric on this suit faded and lost its shape in a strange way (the outer layer stretched out and sags). I bought 2 suits at the same time; this Dolfin Team Panel and The Finals Glide Super V-back both for about $35. The Finals is still in great shape with a little leg stretch after 2 years. I did get a year out the Dolphin but won't buy another from this brand.

    GB
    Arlington, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2015 Excellent practice suit!

    5 Review stars By Coach T

    Fits well, not uncomfortable on shoulders, and looks terrific.

    Coach T
    Irving, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2015 Dolphin suits never disappoint

    5 Review stars By Coach T

    This suit is so comfortable, fits well and looks good.

    Coach T
    Irving, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2014 Comfortable with good coverage

    5 Review stars By Teresa M.

    Great suit for lap swimming/practice. Color stays fresh wash after wash.

    Teresa M.
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2014 Not comfortable

    4 Review stars By Marilyn H.

    I bought this for water aerobics.  Its a great looking suit and would have been a keeper if the back wasn't cut out so low and wide.  Not flattering or comfortable if you aren't trim. I returned it for that reason.

    Marilyn H.
    PEORIA, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2014 My favorite suit!!

    5 Review stars By meme

    I have ordered one in each color.....this suit is a great price and fit for me.  I swim laps 5 to 6 days a week in a saltwater pool alternating my suits so they seem to last longer.  At 67 I needed a suit that didn't reveal all my bumps and lumps so this one fit the bill!

    meme
    Mobile,Al

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2014 Color

    3 Review stars By Liz

    The color was extremely different from the picture.

    Liz
    Wilmington, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2014 This suit got compliments!

    5 Review stars By Holly

    I bought this for my 11 year old, according to her it fits great and she loves it.  The black and gold are her swim team colors, but this was a WAY cheaper option than the team suit.  She had 2 coaches compliment her on her suit at the meet, and asked where she got it!

    Holly
    SANTA ANA, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2013 Great color and fit

    4 Review stars By Annie

    Overal great fit, needs built in bra or more support.

    Annie
    Kettering, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2013 Large Up Top

    3 Review stars By New Masters Swimmer

    We bought these as a team suit for a masters relay team. We've never competed before and at least wanted to look nice before we got in the water. The suits look good, however for all four of us the suits ran big, especially in the top. The fabric is very stretchy and wasn't tight like a good competition suit should be. We all ordered one size smaller and the fit is better. Hopefully we will swim as good as we look at our first meet.

    New Masters Swimmer
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/29/2012 Comfy!

    5 Review stars By Jessica B.

    Fits very well, has a soft feel.

    Jessica B.
    Chaffee, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2011 Dolfin 1 piece

    1 Review stars By Heather Z.

    suit looks snagged from pool.  Not a good quality

    Heather Z.
    Olivehurst, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2011 AWESOME

    5 Review stars By Elizabeth H.

    LOVE HOW COMFORTABLE THE FIT IS.

    Elizabeth H.
    Bulger, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz