skip to main content
Dolfin Solid High Waisted Conservative Cut Brief Swimsuit

Dolfin Solid High Waisted Conservative Cut Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4 star rating (69 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 69 customer reviews
  • 10/23/2018 Nice but large

    4 Review stars By Luna

    I ordered the large as this is what I usually wear in leggings, swimsuits are normally a 12 only because I don’t like them tight. The large were too big in the bottom half. Waist band was comfortable but below this band sagged. I am getting the medium because I liked the design but I have a belly so mixed on how they will fit.

    Luna
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/29/2017 Fit the bill.

    4 Review stars By Anny122

    Fits nice, covers the cheekies, have gone swimming with them yet but I am sure it will be fine. So much easier to order online than go a litsnof stores. Will be ordering again from this company.

    Anny122
    Modesto, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2017 Wrong style sent originally

    4 Review stars By Mary

    The wrong style in both black and blue briefs was sent originally, and therefore returned. Second shipment black brief as expected, repeat of blue brief, which
    was returned. Waiting for correct blue brief or refund. No final resolution as yet.

    I have ordered both black and blue briefs in this style before and was very pleased with them--the reason I reordered them. And hope I do receive the blue one
    in style anticipated---rather than a refund. They fit well and hold up well in a warm
    90 degree plus physical therapy pool.

    Mary
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2019 nice bottoms , great price

    4 Review stars By tamoo

    a tiny bit big, but comfy and great material

    tamoo
    maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2019 New waistband too tight!

    4 Review stars By Mouser

    I have purchased this Dolfin swim bottom before and loved them. The "new" version has a wider waistband that I don't like. It is much tighter and feels like a sausage casing. I can't go up a size as the rest of the bottom fits like a glove. Please bring back the older narrower waist ! I did give four stars because the fabric and construction is super and they hold up against chlorine!

    Mouser
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2018 good quality

    4 Review stars By tmcne

    Good quality, but a little too small, returned it.

    tmcne
    Black Hawk, Co.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2018 Great Fit

    4 Review stars By Lisa

    Fits smoothly and comfortably. No binding or tugging while wearing this bottom. Had to downsize one size to get the best fit.

    Lisa
    Beloit WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/21/2017 Loved the high waited brief

    4 Review stars By MM

    I'm older now and I cannot see myself wearing a bikini bottom and these briefs were great!

    MM
    Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2017 Very happy

    4 Review stars By Anonymous

    I was hesitant about ordering online not sure of how it would fit but went by the reviews and couldn't be happier. I wanted the bottoms to come up a little higher than what I was finding in stores and they definitely fit true to size and I can't wait to use them on our next vacation. If all works well, I will definitely be ordering another pair.

    Anonymous
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2016 fits well and lasts

    4 Review stars By EG

    This swimsuit brief goes well with other tankini tops I have; I use it twice a week, wash it each time, and it's been holding up well.

    EG
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2016 Gives Good Coverage

    4 Review stars By Ladybug

    Quality material used. Good price. I expected it to hold up well. Only wish the brand named had not been printed on the outside at the hip.

    Ladybug
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2016 bathing suit bottom

    4 Review stars By none

    Bought this to replace a suit's bottom that was worn out.

    none
    nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2015 Good

    4 Review stars By Sally

    I will use this product for water aerobics. It seems to be very comfortable. when they say high waist, it certainly comes up almost too far but is wearable. I can't decide if it runs true to size or not as some of my clothes I've been wearing are mediums and I got this in a large and it fits. Not too sure how a med would've fit. I also have an H20 bottom and it's truly a compression type bottome and this is more relaxed and seems comfortable. Today is the first day I'm trying it. My last Dolphin was unlined and didn't last very long even though it was a chlorine resistant bottom. So I'm hoping this lasts longer. I usually am in the water 3 to 4 times a week. Average hours between 5 and 6 hours a week. So they do get a lot of wear. I gave it four stars for right now because I haven't tested it out. I truly enjoy ordering from Swimoutlet because their delivery is prompt. Some of the places you wait for a week or more. Would order products from the again. In fact, just ordered two tankinis to replace the ones I've worn out.

    Sally
    Port Clinton, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2021 Very full coverage

    4 Review stars By Pammo

    This is a nice bottom and definitely conservative. The legs are cut too small for me.

    Pammo
    Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2021 Nice Coverage

    4 Review stars By HQ

    These bottoms hold everything in and cover nicely around the legs. They do run a little smaller than I expected.

    HQ
    Utah

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2020 Nice

    4 Review stars By Ambercarols

    The quality of these bottoms is super nice and the coverage was just what I wanted however they must run small and I had to send back.

    Ambercarols
    North Carolina

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2015 so far, so good

    4 Review stars By Emile

    Recent purchase--fits well, high waistband is comfortable, fabric feels soft but sturdy. I laundered it on a delicate cycle, cold, and it came out fine--held color and shape. But it's a bit too soon to give it 5 stars. Ask me again after a year. If it lasts longer than that (I'm in the pool 2x/week, sometimes more) it'll be a 5 star product.

    Emile
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2015 Tankini High waisted brief

    4 Review stars By Kay

    So far, so good. Might have used the next size down. Still waiting to see how long they last in chlorinated pool twice a week. High quality feel. Briefs have the coverage I wanted.

    Kay
    Rockwall, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz