skip to main content
Dolfin Poly Solid DBX Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Poly Solid DBX Back One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 665 Results

4.5 star rating (665 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 665 customer reviews
  • 8/27/2017 Size chart incorrect

    5 Review stars By jt

    Tooo tight, sizes run small in the dolfin suit line, do not trust the size table provided. 32 is really a 30, go up one size for a comfortable fit. Out the $60 for a team suit because of the Swim Outlet no return or exchange policy on custom items. They need to get sizing tables correct. Will not purchase from Swim Outlet again, poor customer service.

    jt
    Tampa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/14/2015 Still great after all these years!

    5 Review stars By sweetpea

    I've been using one of these suits for 3 years, swimming 2-3 times per week for most of that time. It's excellent! Still totally intact. I just bought another one just to make sure I'd always have a dry suit on hand.

    If you're used to spandex, it can be a bit tight to get into at first, but that's what keeps the suit on you in the pool and it keeps it from being shredded by the chlorine. I totally recommend it!

    I would abide by the sizing instructions to order one size up--I'm 5'2", 120 pounds and the 36 is just right for me.

    sweetpea
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/15/2018 Too Tight but great suits!

    4 Review stars By Wowie Hug

    I have had 6 of these suits, 5 still in use. The 2 suits that I just received are the same size (36) but are too tight. I am 5'3" and weigh 116. The only reason I ordered 2 more is in case this style becomes unavailable. Perhaps the fabric in the new suits is a bit different..not sure, but I will return and reorder size 38. Anyway, these suits last forever, almost.

    Wowie Hug
    Gaitherburg, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/1/2008 great basic suit

    5 Review stars By MLB

    I use the suit mostly for recreational swimming and swimming with my kids. I am 5'8" with a slightly long torso and have problems with many one piece suits. It is a comfortable fit. A bit snug on the shoulders but it loosens up, it does not ride up. The fabric is very durable and comfortable. I can see that it will last longer than my previous nylon suit. I will continue to buy this suit if it stays in stock, a great value.

    MLB
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2018 Nicely made, runs small!

    3 Review stars By bartleby96

    I ordered this suit because it's 100% poly, which lasts a lot longer in chlorine than anything with spandex or lycra. By the sizing chart, I'm a 36 in this brand. Because of reviews, I ordered a 38. It's still pretty darn snug (one star off). I'm keeping it because swimoutlet shipping takes awhile and would have cost me to ship it back for an exchange (another star off). Hoping it stretches out a bit!

    bartleby96
    Berkeley, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/2/2013 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Anne

    The only real issue I have with this suit is that the straps immediately curled themselves into tubes, instead of laying flat against my skin. I decided I could deal with that, and it's been a great suit. I've had it for at least six months, probably longer, and it's just now beginning to lose its stretch. The leg holes come down a bit farther than I'd prefer (very modestly cut), but again, it was something I could deal with.

    Anne
    Monterey Bay Area, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/18/2011 Good but got fuzzy

    4 Review stars By Swimmer Year Round

    I like the fit mostly. I have a small bust and had to order a 38 because I have a long torso so, there is extra fabric in the bust area. Also, my local pool has a rather rough surface and when the suit rubs against it pulls and makes little fuzzies.

    Swimmer Year Round
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2012 Too small

    4 Review stars By FlwrPr

    Shopping online for a swimsuit is no small task. My breast, waist, hips, and torso do not all fit into one size category (not even two!) So, this is the second one I've had to return. The torso length seems to be the deciding factor, because the size 34 went on all except for one shoulder strap. Everything else seemed to fit. The 36 went all the way on, but was too tight from top to bottom. I returned it and am now awaiting the size 38. Let's hope third time's a charm, because everything else about this suit is attractive: good fabric, good breast coverage, nice color.

    FlwrPr
    Macomb, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/21/2009 I Like!

    5 Review stars By EL

    Definitely go a size up - the suit feels very strong and supportive - yay - but I did go a size larger than normal!

    EL
    Maryville, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/1/2018 Great fit

    5 Review stars By K Gilbert

    Enjoy the water with this swim suit

    K Gilbert
    Indianapolis. IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2015 Excellent swim suit

    5 Review stars By Sue

    My daughter loves this suit. As a competitive swimmer, she loves this suit because it doesn't get air bubbles during swimming. Fits right without being too tight. And the best feature it has is she doesn't complain about it causing wedgies.. Stands up to wear and tear.

    Sue
    Columbus oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2018 Best swimsuit I’ve ever owned

    5 Review stars By TangledSiranWrap

    I’ve owned this swimsuit for about four years, and it’s still in excellent condition. The material is durable and was perfect for swim team. Even now that I don’t swim for a team anymore, I still use it for having fun in the pool. Get you a swimsuit that can do both. Some swimsuits from other brands are made with that thin, cheap material that always gets on my nerves, but when I wear this I always feel comfortable and don’t have to worry about anything. Well done!!

    TangledSiranWrap
    Atlanta, Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2017 Runs Small

    2 Review stars By Waterlilly

    Order at least one size up from what you normally wear. This suit runs extremely small.

    Waterlilly
    Fulshear, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/8/2014 Love it!

    4 Review stars By Debbie L.

    Great suit!!

    Debbie L.
    Sault Ste. Marie, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2013 I like it!

    5 Review stars By water aerobics 3x a week

    My old swimsuit was almost identical, although black. The suit feels fine and I like the light turquoise color. The DBX fabric has a slightly more textured feel to it-but it almost feels more comfortable to wear. It also seems to drip-dry faster. I've only worn it a couple of times, but am very happy with it. The seams on the first one I had eventually gave way as the thread wore out. The seams on this suit are flat-felled and appear to be even sturdier.

    water aerobics 3x a week
    Spokane Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2019 Go Poly

    5 Review stars By Kitchmom

    This is the second of these poly suits I have purchased and they last forever. The colors do not fade and the fabric doesn't stretch out and get saggy. Honestly, I purchased my first of these suits probably two years ago and it still is a great suit. I wear it two to three times a week. I only ordered this second suit to have a different color.

    Kitchmom
    Granbury, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2019 More information

    1 Review stars By EB

    I generally love this brand of suit; however, this one runs very short and there was no indication of this on the sizing chart. I settled with a size after my second order because I did not want to keep paying for the shipping. Because I swim so much I ordered two...so I am now wearing a bit of an uncomfortable suit during my long swims. A plus, I like the lining in this suit!
    My issue is more with Swimoutlet than the brand of suit. The return exchange process is quite costly and does not benefit the customer. If you place an order you can not exchange making any deals/ sales a wash. It is a buy, return, repeat process which is not helpful or cost efficient.

    EB
    Flemington NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/2/2018 Holding up well

    4 Review stars By Catherine

    The material feels durable and the suit is well-constructed. It has held up through daily lap swims in a chlorinated pool for a couple of weeks without any problems. I got a size 38 (5'6, 130 lbs) and it is pretty snug, seems to run small as expected... my only complaint is that it rubs a bit in the front of the armhole on both sides but it seems to be loosening up a bit.

    Catherine
    MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/26/2018 It was exactly what I was trying to get.

    5 Review stars By Mommajan

    That's why I promptly ordered another in a different color. It fits great, stands up to chlorine in daily pool use, dries quickly. The only downside is the painfully slow mail service employed by SwimOutlet.com.

    Mommajan
    Corvallis, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2017 Only suit I'll buy

    5 Review stars By OWS fan

    This suit is the only brand/style I've bought for the last ten years!! I swim in the pool and ocean five days a week, and I absolutely love this fabric. I bought a couple Nike suits on a super sale, and they crapped out after about four months.
    These last a year (or more, who keeps track?). I love the thicker fabric and like the lining. I do have to use body glide in the ocean around the straps, but I do that for any suit on a long swim.
    I'm petite ( 5 feet tall, 110 lbs) and wear a 34 c bra. I have always ordered a 36. It's fit perfectly. I always buy three at a time. I hope they never discontinue this style.

    OWS fan
    Siesta Key, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz