Dolfin Competition One Piece Swimsuit Grab Bag Reviews
skip to main content
Dolfin Competition One Piece Swimsuit Grab Bag

Dolfin Competition One Piece Swimsuit Grab Bag Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 143 Results

4.5 star rating (143 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 143 customer reviews
  • 11/30/2015 Not Happy with Size

    1 Review stars By SwimintheSea

    I thought these would be the same sizing at the "Dolfin Uglies."  They are not.  The Dolfin Competition suits are significantly shorter in the torso.  Beware: if you order the size that fits in the "Uglies" the "competition" suit will give you a serious wedgie.  I'm pretty sure that even sizing up would not solve problem as it would still be too short.   Too bad I ordered them "Grab Bag" and I cannot return them.

    SwimintheSea
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/29/2017 Gift

    5 Review stars By Nona

    I bought this for my granddaughter that is on her night school swim team, she really liked the colors and the suit

    Nona
    Macungie, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2017 Polyester suit seems smaller than size chart indicates

    4 Review stars By Jackie

    I knew this would be a gamble, but because Dolfin's sizing chart is nearly identical to TYR's, I went for it. I''m pleased with the suit itself (fun pattern, seems well made), but unfortunately it seems a little small (though still wearable).

    I suspect this is because I received a polyester suit, rather than one containing nylon/Lycra. What I''m disappointed about is that the description for this particular grab bag says the suits are 80% Nylon/ 20% spandex. If they are including polyester suits in the grab bag, I feel that should be listed as well.

    I have not worn a Dolfin suit before, so I can't speak fully to sizing of their nylon suits, but the polyester suit seems smaller girth-wise than my TYR and Sporti suits that are the same size.

    Jackie
    Reno, NV

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/3/2017 Dolfin Competition One Piece Swimsuit Grab Bag

    5 Review stars By Salem

    Suits were great and fit well.

    Salem
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2016 GREAT QUALITY

    5 Review stars By Swim mom!

    We ordered this for our daughter to use during swim team practice. The fit was great,quality was fantastic and she loves her pattern ( black suit w/pink lightning bolts). Will definitely order this product again!

    Swim mom!
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2015 sturdy but short

    4 Review stars By momof4

    This is a very nice suit. The colors are bright and the fabric feels substantial, not flimsy. My only problem is that the suit is noticeably shorter through the body than my suits of the same size by other brands (even holding them up side-by-side you can see the difference). I have a long torso so this is an issue for me. My daughter has a shorter torso, so I will probably just give the suit to her.

    momof4
    Arkansas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/10/2015 Dolphin Competition 1 Piece Grab Bag

    1 Review stars By Rhonda

    TOO small.  Ending selling to a woman who wears a 34 and it fit her perfectly.  The suit was sized at a 38.  VERY disappointed!

    Rhonda
    Plymouth, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/16/2015 Great product

    4 Review stars By Jennifer Ashburn

    Firs to size and is nice and thick

    Jennifer Ashburn
    Huntsville al

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2012 Smaller then Dolfin Uglies

    2 Review stars By Racho

    I wear both the 34 and 36 Dolfin Uglies all the time and have often done Dolfin Grab Bags to get them.  These were way too tiny and I'm returning them!

    Racho
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2012 Feels smaller than normal sizes

    3 Review stars By b.

    I usually buy TYR but this suit was so inexpensive that I thought it would be good to have an extra. I should have got at least 2 sizes larger than my TYR suit. i cant even get the suit on.

    b.
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/2/2012 Awesome...but TIGHT!

    4 Review stars By CS

    Great product for a great price. The reason I stated this is too tight..because it is not 100% spandex. Maybe that was mentioned in the description and I was having an "off" day...but I ordered what I thought would be a tad large on me (based off previous purchases of competition swimwear.)  I can't wait to wear this but i will have to lose 15 pounds first.  The random color i was given was this neat Rainbow design-while I wouldn't have normally picked this myself I kind of like it!

    CS
    Pittsburgh, Pa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/16/2012 Dolfin Grab bag

    4 Review stars By KitKat Swimmer

    We normally wear a 28 Dofin Uglies, but this suite was way too small had to return and order a 30. Suite choices were good and they were well made.

    KitKat Swimmer
    Glenmoore, Pa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/28/2012 Great Costume

    5 Review stars By Rammy

    Great quality costume with a tight fit

    Rammy
    United Kingdon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2012 Dolfin Suits Run Small

    3 Review stars By Carolyn

    Other people warned me that Dolfin suits run small, and they were right.   Dolfin suits run almost a whole size smaller.  A Dolfin 28 fits like a Speedo 26.   Still going to use it, but it's a tight squeeze.

    Carolyn
    Castle Rock, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/23/2012 New to Dolfin

    4 Review stars By Heather F.

    This size 24 was purchased for a very tall and slender 7yr old competitive swimmer. The look and quality of the suit was great. It is just not good for us in the length. Luckily I bought a 26 for another daughter and it fit better in the length. Gave the suit to a more average size 7yr old and she loves it!!

    Heather F.
    Ankeny, IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/4/2012 great

    5 Review stars By Kimm

    Im a division 1 diver so im in the pool a lot and i love this suit! it fits great and i love the pattern i got

    Kimm
    Binghamton, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2018 Looks good!

    4 Review stars By Whiterosie

    This suit looks good but the size runs small. Next time I will order one size up. I'm anxious to see how long the color lasts after being in the chlorine several times a week. The color is very vivid right now and has exceeded my expectations.

    Whiterosie
    Aptos CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/25/2017 Super fun and comfortable!

    5 Review stars By Alicia

    Loved the fun patterns that came to us! The fit is great and my daughter says it is very comfortable!

    Alicia
    Aurora, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2017 Great Suit!!

    5 Review stars By Hank the Tank

    Fit great. Was exactly what I expected. One of my new favorite suits!

    Hank the Tank
    Cazenovia College

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2017 Great suit, perfect fit, so happy!

    5 Review stars By Caroline

    My daughter needed a new practice suit and grab bag suits are my go to. This suit was perfect - top quality, great fit, fantastic style.

    Caroline
    Fairfax, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz