skip to main content
Dolfin Competition All Poly Solid Mens Racer Brief Swimsuit

Dolfin Competition All Poly Solid Mens Racer Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

4 star rating (60 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 60 customer reviews
  • 8/7/2013 Tremendous suit

    5 Review stars By Richard R.

    The suit fits well and is very durable. I can usually get 8-12 months from each suit and only switch out because I would like a different color.

    Richard R.
    Elizabethton, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2014 dolphin practice suit

    5 Review stars By Sharon H.

    Delivery was slow.

    Sharon H.
    Germantown, Md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2014 Nice tight fit for racing

    5 Review stars By Drew H

    This suit provides reasonable compression for speed swimming. It could use a little more material in the pouch area.

    Drew H
    Toronto ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2014 nice trunks

    5 Review stars By gracer

    These are very nice. I like that they are all poly. Maybe they will dry quickly. I ordered the 38 and 40. The 40 fit and I returned the size 38.

    gracer
    N E TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2009 Holding up great

    5 Review stars By Mark

    I bought this suit from a local store (didn't have time to order it from swimoutlet) I paid $5 more for it, but the suit itself is awesome. I have had it for 2 months swimming about 20K/week and it has shown absolutely no sign of wear. The black is still black (and not brown like many nylon suits) It _is_ a bit tighter than a nylon and/or lycra suit. I think it starts at the same size, but it doesn't relax over time or when wet as much as one of those suits. The fabric is also heavier which prevents it from giving as much. I wear the suit for workouts and also wore it recently for a meet. It works great for both. If you could buy just one suit, buy this one.

    Mark
    Pleasant Grove, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2016 Swimming brief review

    5 Review stars By B.Z.

    This swimming brief's are very comfortable and fit very well.

    B.Z.
    Tucson,AZ.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2015 Great for general use

    5 Review stars By Bill

    I use these trunks for my daily workout. They fit well, as have earlier Dolfin swim suits.

    Bill
    College Station, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2013 Great

    5 Review stars By RJ

    Fits well looks good

    RJ
    Fort Lauderdale

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2012 Great suit, great deal

    5 Review stars By Rick E

    My first Dolfin Poly suit lasted for more than a year and a half of daily lap swimming, and I'm confident that this one will hold up, too. Generous coverage for a swim brief. Less stretch and give than a nylon-spandex suit, especially in front, but that's true of all poly suits in my experience.

    Rick E
    Athens, GA

    Fit:

  • 9/17/2012 Great suit for the price

    5 Review stars By David

    So far the suit is great. Had another polyester suit & hope this one lasts as long. When purchasing the suit a comment was made about the shortness of the tie string. In my size (32) I found the string to be too long resulting in my cutting it shorter (better too long than too short). Bought 2 suits at sales price & don't regret it. Swim at our YMCA 3X's a week.

    David
    Prescott, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2012 Amazing. Absolutely Amazing.

    5 Review stars By Arthur C.

    This suit is great! What I like about this suit, although the layer doesn't last very long, is that is repels water. Only a little bit though. This suit is very comfortable, and affordable. These suits last very long. These are great for practice, or for a small little meet. And the colors are really cool. I warn you though, the purple does not look like the purple in the picture, it is a bluish-purple, but turns darker when wet.

    Arthur C.
    Corpus Christi, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2012 long-lasting and good looking

    5 Review stars By Cheryl S.

    This suit looks great and holds up in the pool well. Great suit!

    Cheryl S.
    Ypsilanti, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2012 Best I've tried

    5 Review stars By Jeffrey H.

    This suit is a 'daily driver'. Holds up better (3x longer) than ANY exotic Lycra. Fit? Numerical 34 fits my actual 32 very comfortably. Color seems vivid after much chlorine. Still waiting with disbelief for the dreaded see through strips in back of my first pair.

    Jeffrey H.
    Tucson , AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2012 Nice Everyday Suit

    5 Review stars By Trent

    I've been putting off trying this suit for a while, and now that I finally have one I wish I'd have gotten one (or more) sooner. The fit is as true to my size as I've been able to get from a suit--I'm 78cm around the waist, and the 30 inch fits perfectly . . . snug but not constricting, and gives generous room for movement. The fabric is light and dries quickly. I swim more often in open water than in a pool, so I don't know just yet how well it holds up to chlorine. So far, though, the color and construction have managed to hold up to twice weekly pool workouts, over the past 3 weeks. I'll definitely be buying more.

    Trent
    Kailua, Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2012 Great suit for the price

    5 Review stars By Steve M.

    This is my second purchase of this suit. I have been using the first one for the last 2 years on a regular basis for swim practices. It has held up wonderfully. I wanted a second suit as a back-up. I think 100% polyester is the most durable and comfortable. I would highly recommend this suit. I have a size 33 waist but I ordered a size 32 suit. It fits perfectly for me. It is the same size as the first one I purchased 2 years ago.

    Steve M.
    Plano, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2012 Dolphin 100% polyester swim suit

    5 Review stars By James Malone

    This is the best workout suit for fitness swimming I have purchased.The swim suit is the right size and not too brief and the 100% polyester keeps the suit true to fit with no fading at all. I have a green,black,purple and blue...No fading or loss of elasticity in 8 months. Very reasonably priced.Do not discontinue this suit...I will continue to buy as long as Swim Outlet and Dolphin continue to supply it. Superior to all other swim suits.

    James Malone
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2011 LOVE THEM!

    5 Review stars By McTag

    I bought 2. Great fit! Exactly what I wanted - a bit wider on the sides, less revealing, more butch. Cups everything nicely! Very comfortable.

    McTag
    Vancouver Canada, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2011 great suit for my son

    5 Review stars By CMD

    generous fit, but not too big. Very comfortable. great color for an active child in the surf at the beach!

    CMD
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2011 So far so good

    5 Review stars By Jerry

    As advertised. Whether the full polyester life expectancy ensues, time shall tell. Draw string much better than that on more famous brands.

    Jerry
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2011 Never had a suit last so long

    5 Review stars By MB Swimmer

    I just purchased my second one of these suits. The first one lasted through more than 300 workouts. No other suit I've owned lasted half that long. Eventually the stitching started to give out, but the fabric was still good. The suit isn't quite as stretchy as some, nor the surface as smooth, but for workouts you can't beat it for value.

    MB Swimmer
    Manhattan Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz