skip to main content
Dolfin Competition All Poly Solid Mens Racer Brief Swimsuit

Dolfin Competition All Poly Solid Mens Racer Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 43 Results

4 star rating (59 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 59 customer reviews
  • 8/7/2013 Tremendous suit

    5 Review stars By Richard R.

    The suit fits well and is very durable. I can usually get 8-12 months from each suit and only switch out because I would like a different color.

    Richard R.
    Elizabethton, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2016 satisfactory

    4 Review stars By J. Young

    I like the material and the fit. I wish the liner covered the entire front panel.


    J. Young
    BelAir,MD.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2015 Very satisfied

    4 Review stars By busrej

    good stretch but quite firm at the same time

    busrej
    Montreal, Quebec

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2015 Didn't like fit

    1 Review stars By jml

    I guess these are true to size, but they weren't comfortable. The material had very little stretch. I understand they are all poly and that's how the fabric is supposed to be, but my all poly nike briefs are way, way more comfortable. The sizing in the front was odd and loose and the back was too tight. The product picture sort of shows this. Maybe if you are built small in back and big in front and don't mind the lack of any stretch they will work for you.

    jml
    Normandy Park, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2014 dolphin practice suit

    5 Review stars By Sharon H.

    Delivery was slow.

    Sharon H.
    Germantown, Md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2014 Nice tight fit for racing

    5 Review stars By Drew H

    This suit provides reasonable compression for speed swimming. It could use a little more material in the pouch area.

    Drew H
    Toronto ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2014 nice trunks

    5 Review stars By gracer

    These are very nice. I like that they are all poly. Maybe they will dry quickly. I ordered the 38 and 40. The 40 fit and I returned the size 38.

    gracer
    N E TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2009 Holding up great

    5 Review stars By Mark

    I bought this suit from a local store (didn't have time to order it from swimoutlet) I paid $5 more for it, but the suit itself is awesome. I have had it for 2 months swimming about 20K/week and it has shown absolutely no sign of wear. The black is still black (and not brown like many nylon suits) It _is_ a bit tighter than a nylon and/or lycra suit. I think it starts at the same size, but it doesn't relax over time or when wet as much as one of those suits. The fabric is also heavier which prevents it from giving as much. I wear the suit for workouts and also wore it recently for a meet. It works great for both. If you could buy just one suit, buy this one.

    Mark
    Pleasant Grove, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2016 Swimming brief review

    5 Review stars By B.Z.

    This swimming brief's are very comfortable and fit very well.

    B.Z.
    Tucson,AZ.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2015 Good price, fits, I get about two + years out of these.

    4 Review stars By MCW

    Good price, fits, I get about two + years out of these.

    MCW
    UTAH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2015 Great for general use

    5 Review stars By Bill

    I use these trunks for my daily workout. They fit well, as have earlier Dolfin swim suits.

    Bill
    College Station, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2014 fits like a boy short

    1 Review stars By mike .

    i hate boy shorts so when i saw it i hated it

    mike .
    TN .

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2014 Smaller than in the photo

    3 Review stars By 75-yr-old racer

    So far, the suit is fine - not fading in 3 weeks like the Speedo purchased from you awhile back. I wish your "descriptions" would indicate the length of the sides, as I'd rather have a true "square leg" suit with 4-6 inch sides than the 2-3 inch suits that appear to be all you offer (unless I go to a drag suit, which I don't want).

    75-yr-old racer
    Mill Valley, Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2014 Seems pretty good

    3 Review stars By Collin B.

    A size 28 jammer was comfortable for me so I got this in a 28. It was really tight on my butt and I have a small butt. Otherwise it fits great and the strings are nice. It isn't as tall/large as it is in the picture, looks just like any other speedo (might be because I got a tight size).

    Collin B.
    MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2013 Great

    5 Review stars By RJ

    Fits well looks good

    RJ
    Fort Lauderdale

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2012 Great suit for the price

    5 Review stars By David

    So far the suit is great. Had another polyester suit & hope this one lasts as long. When purchasing the suit a comment was made about the shortness of the tie string. In my size (32) I found the string to be too long resulting in my cutting it shorter (better too long than too short). Bought 2 suits at sales price & don't regret it. Swim at our YMCA 3X's a week.

    David
    Prescott, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2012 Amazing. Absolutely Amazing.

    5 Review stars By Arthur C.

    This suit is great! What I like about this suit, although the layer doesn't last very long, is that is repels water. Only a little bit though. This suit is very comfortable, and affordable. These suits last very long. These are great for practice, or for a small little meet. And the colors are really cool. I warn you though, the purple does not look like the purple in the picture, it is a bluish-purple, but turns darker when wet.

    Arthur C.
    Corpus Christi, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2012 long-lasting and good looking

    5 Review stars By Cheryl S.

    This suit looks great and holds up in the pool well. Great suit!

    Cheryl S.
    Ypsilanti, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2012 Best I've tried

    5 Review stars By Jeffrey H.

    This suit is a 'daily driver'. Holds up better (3x longer) than ANY exotic Lycra. Fit? Numerical 34 fits my actual 32 very comfortably. Color seems vivid after much chlorine. Still waiting with disbelief for the dreaded see through strips in back of my first pair.

    Jeffrey H.
    Tucson , AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2012 Nice Everyday Suit

    5 Review stars By Trent

    I've been putting off trying this suit for a while, and now that I finally have one I wish I'd have gotten one (or more) sooner. The fit is as true to my size as I've been able to get from a suit--I'm 78cm around the waist, and the 30 inch fits perfectly . . . snug but not constricting, and gives generous room for movement. The fabric is light and dries quickly. I swim more often in open water than in a pool, so I don't know just yet how well it holds up to chlorine. So far, though, the color and construction have managed to hold up to twice weekly pool workouts, over the past 3 weeks. I'll definitely be buying more.

    Trent
    Kailua, Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz