skip to main content
Dolfin Aquashape Zip-Front Racerback One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Aquashape Zip-Front Racerback One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

4.5 star rating (25 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 25 customer reviews
  • 7/25/2018 Great Suit for Water Aerobics

    5 Review stars By Amy RS

    I do water aerobics at least 3X a week and I love Dolfin b/ the suits are so durable in chlorine water. This suit fits to size and front zipper makes off and on easy. Shoulder design allows freedom for arm movements and rest of suit has good coverage. I am full in front so the bra works well for me, but it is removable if you don't need it. I also have this suit in the aqua print --i just wish they made more colors/prints in this style.

    Amy RS
    Jackson Mississippi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2016 Beautiful Suit, but

    3 Review stars By Smokey

    A beautiful swimsuit, made well, but it runs quite small. I had to return it because it didn't fit.

    Smokey
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/18/2018 Great Water Aerobics Suit

    4 Review stars By GetFitGirl

    I use this suit for my aqua aerobics classes. It is very comfortable as there is a lot of movement during our exercises. I did feel the size chart was a little off, as a result, the first suit I ordered needed to be returned for the next size up. I returned it within a day and reordered the next size and received it really quick. Have received positive comments on this suit by my fellow swimmates and one women showed me her new Dolphin swimsuit just today. She told me she needed to size up also from 6 to 8. We both agreed on how comfy they are. Absolutely love the Dolphin brand and looking forward to ordering a backup suit soon.

    GetFitGirl
    MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/21/2019 Quite satisfied

    4 Review stars By Ellie

    Strong and thick material. Zipper makes it easier to get into with my arthritic hands and shoulders, compared to a regular suit.
    Definitely runs small. I bought one size larger than my measurements and it's still pretty snug. I wanted a looser fit but got a very tight fit.

    Ellie
    Prosser, Wa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/15/2017 it's ok

    3 Review stars By Lynne

    It was a disappointment for the price. I will wear it to my deep water exercise class with a pair of black swim shorts. However feel price is too much - it's not that good looking.

    Lynne
    Henderson, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2019 I like the zipper

    5 Review stars By lap swimmer

    Excellent quality and materials. Zipper makes it extra easy to get on and off. The size that fits is one size larger than my regular size.

    lap swimmer
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/25/2018 Perfect fit and coverage

    5 Review stars By Doxielover

    Bought this for winter hot tubbing in Colorado and love the fit, ease of getting it off and on with the zip front . Removed the bra padding and really happy with my purchase.

    Doxielover
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2020 Good lap swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Working mom

    I’m 5’1 and 118 and ordered a size 10 though size should be a 6. It fits great. It is comfortable and flattering and dries in a snap. I’m buying more of this brand

    Working mom
    Greater Boston

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2020 Classy One Piece

    5 Review stars By Jean

    Love this suit. Perfect design for lap swimming. Got 2 compliments the first time I wore it. Functional front zipper allows for easy in & out even when wet. Hard to find a suit that feels great, looks good & is functional. Think I'll order another in a diff color. Plus shipping was fast.

    Jean
    GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2020 Zip front swimsuit

    3 Review stars By Dani

    Fits true to size. Great option to remove bust pads for those who don’t need it.
    I wish that leg cut was higher. This would allow for more movement and a flattering appearance. The fabric is very thick. I got hot just putting it on!

    Dani
    Oakland Ca

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2020 Love it

    5 Review stars By Ev

    Just what I was looking for. Sporty yet very figure flattering. Coverage yet sexy. I am 5'5", 110 and usually wear a 2 but the 6 [OPENBRK]smallest they had[CLOSEBRK] fits well. Sewn in bra cups are flattering-not bulky.

    Ev
    CT

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2020 Dolfin swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Sandra

    Too small cannot order the next size. Unavailable. Would like to reorder it.

    Sandra
    Rhode Island

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2020 Fit not right

    3 Review stars By Dilee56

    Unfortunately it did not fit me correctly. Too small on top and way too big on bottom.

    Dilee56
    Hernando, FL

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2020 Wanted it to work.

    3 Review stars By Arcadiakid

    The suit was great but, being pretty endowed on top, I did not feel sure I would stay covered during exercise...perhaps due to the 'sport' shoulder design...sadly had to return it.

    Arcadiakid
    MA

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2020 Wonderful design

    5 Review stars By Therapy pool user

    The other reviewers were correct about sizes. I wear a 10 or 12 in clothes, and the 12 suit was too tight. The 14 is a little roomy but far more comfortable. The cut and design are really good on a mature body. Very modest leg cut with full coverage. The colors, stripe placement, zipper and interesting racer back give it a slimming, young athletic look. It looks as though it will withstand 89 degree pool exercise much better than my other suit.

    Therapy pool user
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/21/2020 Wonderful suit, Fit is true to Sizing Chart.

    5 Review stars By Di

    This bathing suit is, as advertised. Fit is accurate to sizing chart. Go by the chart, not what size you might normally think you wear. Quality suit.

    Di
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2020 Great swim suit!

    5 Review stars By Patti

    Swim suit is made really well!
    It does run a size small compared to other suit brands, so ordering the next size might be necessary. My exchange for a larger size was easy with Swim Outlet. Thank you!

    Patti
    Greenville SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/17/2020 I love this style of suit for water aerobics!

    5 Review stars By Splash-Splash

    The swimSuit never slips off the shoulders. It’s a great suit for comfortable arm movement. It’s easy on & easy off.
    I did buy one size larger than I normally wear & it fits well.

    Splash-Splash
    Indianapolis, Indiana

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2020 Fears Gone

    5 Review stars By Wannabe

    Ok - I am a Middle Aged Masters swimmer wannabe who tore up a shoulder playing basketball in college and dealt with subluxation for 30 years until the PT guy mentioned a replacement if a repair wasn’t done. Haven’t been able to swim for about 10 years. After surgery and finishing rehab, I tentatively purchased this suit and hit the pool for the first time in a long while. The suit is amazing - fit well, modest, loved the zipper so the tired shoulder doesn’t fire up as I try to take the suit off after a workout.

    Wannabe
    Tennessee

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2019 Great Zip Suit

    5 Review stars By Zipper suit

    Easy on and Easy off with the zoo in front. Is fully lined and has removable cups which I took out with being fully lined didn’t really need them. Razor back style back and feels great on. Terrific suit.

    Zipper suit
    Kansas

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz