Dolfin Aquashape Xtra Life Lycra Lap Suit Reviews
skip to main content
Dolfin Aquashape Xtra Life Lycra Lap Suit

Dolfin Aquashape Xtra Life Lycra Lap Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 52 Results

4.5 star rating (52 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 52 customer reviews
  • 8/2/2015 Great suit - neckline too high

    3 Review stars By Patricia

    I need a lap suit with a sewn in bra which Tyr and Speedo do not offer. This fits the bill but neckline is higher than it appears in the picture; not a very complementary fit. Tyr has a more complimentary fit but bra is not built in and starts folding over after only a few uses. Wish Dolphin offered a more complementary style because everything else about the suit is great. It seems the only options for Dolphin lap suits are modest fit. Not looking for anything skimpy but want something that doesn't seem so matronly.

    Patricia
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2017 Good lap suit

    5 Review stars By Diane

    I lap swim 5 days a week, 40 min. a day in a chlorinated pool. This suit retains its color for only 3 weeks. Discoloration has occurred around the bust area leaving a dark ring, plus fading overall. I do have one breast that is a different size from the other due to cancer surgery. Perhaps the ring is a result of the suit not fitting properly in this area. However, after trying many brands, it has a good bust fit, no side exposure, nor top exposure. The torso is long enough and slightly loose around the legs where I have lost weight. In speaking with many lap swimmers, fading appears to be the number one concern with swimsuits.

    Diane
    Rohnert Park, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2015 good quality

    5 Review stars By Helen

    Very pleased with this suit. Material has just the right amount of give and the liner and cups give it a more substantial feel. I am 5'7 140lbs and got a size 12. Perfect.

    Helen
    Raleigh, North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2015 excellent for lane swimming

    4 Review stars By elspeth

    This is a good costume for lane swimming.  It fits well and is comfortable. It washes well
    , keeps it's shape and looks good. I swim four times a week so it get a fair amount of use.

    elspeth
    Toronto Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2015 ???

    4 Review stars By ET

    The fit is just right and the modest leg and neckline suit this 93 year old lap swimmer just fine.

    ET
    Sant Fe, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2015 Comfortable and Good-looking

    5 Review stars By CindyAnne

    I bought this swimsuit for lap swimming. I go about once a week to our local Health and Wellness Center indoor pool. I found the suit incredibly comfortable. No binding, pulling or sagging. I like the more modest leg and the straps really stay put. I'm an older woman, 65+, and felt very good in the suit. I like that it's completely lined, too.

    CindyAnne
    Hallettsville, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2015 Just what I wanted

    5 Review stars By Lap swimmer

    So far, so good.  I'm a lap swimmer and tired having to buy suits every two months from another online vendor, whose suits looked good but fell apart after a month in the water, despite promising to be "chlorine resistant".

    This suit fits comfortably with a conservative fit (i.e. my bottom is covered) and after a month seems to be holding up well.  It's designed to move with me when I swim and I will definitely order it again.

    Helpful hint:  I now always order a size larger than the charts for swimsuits and it fits just about right.

    Lap swimmer
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2015 Just what I wanted

    5 Review stars By Lap swimmer

    I'm a serious swimmer (lap, 3x week) and fed up with swim suits that look great out of the package, but fall apart after a month., despite promising to be chlorine resistant.   I'm not looking for high fashion, just something that will allow me to swim laps comfortably.  This suit fit well (I ordered a size larger to be sure) and looks sturdy.  I hope it holds up well.

    Lap swimmer
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2015 Almost perfect

    4 Review stars By A.D.

    This is a great suit! Unfortunately for me, I have a pear shaped body and so I don't quite fill out the top while the bottom is perfect. It's very comfortable and conservative without being "granny" which is what I wanted after having a baby 16 months ago and needing to suit for parent child swim lessons. Color and material are great. Wash label says to hand wash only...that's probably not gonna happen.

    A.D.
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2015 Fades Completely After a Week!

    1 Review stars By Marci

    This product looks and feels great for the first wearing. I'm sure the fit keeps up, but I bought two suits (purple and royal blue). After three sessions of water aerobics, both suits were completely fading and showing discolored circles around the breast area. After the 4th wearing, the blue one has faded to almost white in spots! Another woman in our class has had her suit for two years with no fading whatsoever. I'm beginning to think her Dolfin suit is the POLYESTER version. I'll be exchanging both suits tomorrow for the poly kind. Not sure why they so ironically call this "Xtra Life"! Swim Outlet immediately sent me out a new blue suit (while I rotated to the purple one to see if it had the same issue... it did), but I'll be exchanging it without trying it on as it's definitely not compatible with chlorinated pools.

    Marci
    Troy, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2015 Fit was perfect love it

    5 Review stars By Marcia

    Perfect for water aerobics holds everything in so you can move freely in the water.  I am a big lady so need the firmness of the suit to hold me together.

    Marcia
    Sioux Falls, SD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2015 tight around thighs

    3 Review stars By Bry

    So I have a bigger bust and that's always my priority when looking for a lap suit.  This one seemed to be more supportive than most.  However I apparently underestimated my thighs.  it was so tight around my legs that just within seconds of trying on, left a huge mark and cut off circulation.
    for sizing references, 5'3 size 10

    Bry
    SLC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/4/2014 A nice exercise suit

    5 Review stars By Terry Jo

    This suit fits fine.  It covers everything that should be covered.

    Terry Jo
    Dodge City, Ks

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2017 Great lap suit

    3 Review stars By Izzy

    I lap swim 5 days a week for 40 min./day. This suit is style 60538, comfortable, and covers top and bottom areas. However, after one week of wearing the navy, color started to fade and a black half circle ring developed under the outside bustline from the black lining of the suit. This has occurred consistantly with the navy and black suits purchased in the past year. I purchase a suit per month and it is costly. Suit is rinsed after each swim in cold water and spread out to dry. The other styles ordered did not fit at all. Over the last two years I have tried many and found style 60538 fit me well but am disappointed in durability and color fading so quickly.

    Izzy
    Rohnert Park, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2017 great suit!

    5 Review stars By Vmuszy

    I use this suit for everything!  I wear it to the pool, beach water exercise and under my tank top!  Its super comfortable! I have 2 of these and will be purchasing more in different colors!

    Vmuszy
    East Troy, wi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2017 Dolfin Aquashape Lap Suit

    5 Review stars By jss

    The fabric and color are great.  The leg opens are too big and droopy.  I took in a couple of big tucks in the back.  Now it is fine.

    jss
    Ojai CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/23/2017 Made my athletes feel like part of the team

    5 Review stars By Coach Laurie

    I purchased these suits for our Special Olympic Swim Team. First it was great to find them in the larger sizes that we needed. Last year these ladies didn't get a team suit because of their size. When I took over as head coach, I decided that they would have the same suit as everyone else. It really made the women feel great, and proud to look like the rest of the team.  I also love how it covered  so much of the bottom. Our ladies are wide on the bottom it covered it all.

    Coach Laurie
    Washington state

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2017 Great lap suit

    5 Review stars By Izzy

    Have used this suit for several years. Since losing weight, the bust still fits okay, but was loose in the body. Now I am trying another style. Fabric holds up for one month as I swim 5 days/week for 40 minutes.

    Izzy
    Cotati, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2017 Dolfin Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Ggruns

    I like that it covers well and feels really comfortable.

    Ggruns
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2017 Fits very well

    5 Review stars By Swimming grandma

    True to size and fits well. I use it to swim laps. No bagging or sagging. Modest fit for a woman in her sixties. Just what I wanted.

    Swimming grandma
    Nipomo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz