skip to main content
Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit

Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4.5 star rating (204 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 204 customer reviews
  • 11/19/2017 runs small

    3 Review stars By Cheryl

    According to Dolphin size chart, I am a sz 6 (I am 5'4", 106# )so...that is what i ordered. Had to return. Was tempted to re-order in a sz 10 but was worried that that would be too big. I ordered the sz 8. It still feels small and restrictive but I am hoping it will be okay once I am in the water. Anyone who has a problem with mobility or arthritis would have a hard time getting this suit on.

    Cheryl
    Crystal Falls, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2020 Good Suit

    3 Review stars By KL

    The suit is nice but there are some things that could be better. Since I am flat chested I like the shelf bras without the molded cups. The molded cups just collapse and look funny. So the suits without cups should be tailored toward the smaller chest size. This suit is still baggy across the chest area and can bunch under the arms. Get the smaller size you might suggest. But that doesn't work. The length of the suit is very short. I am just over 5'6" and 120 and purchased a size 10. It is still too short. The polyester suits are great for withstanding daily swimming, but do not stretch. They need to make some of these suits in a long torso.Thanks.

    KL
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/28/2020 It’s OK

    3 Review stars By Deb

    I have bought several moderate lap suits over the past years. I’m not sure what happened to the other fabric choices. This is the only option right now with his style. I had purchased the same suit less than two years ago, and it did not last. The elastic wore out on it. My previous suits have lasted 3 to 4 years, I’m hoping this one will last that long.

    Deb
    Wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2019 Dolphin suit

    3 Review stars By Cynthia

    This suit ran very small even with going up a size.

    Cynthia
    OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/24/2019 Wish I had read more comments before I ordered this suit

    3 Review stars By doris

    I loved the look on-line, but when I tried it on, it was way too low in the back. I had to return the suit.

    doris
    Indianapolis

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/16/2019 Runs small

    3 Review stars By Cheryl

    Runs very small

    Cheryl
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/4/2018 Not quiet what I expected

    3 Review stars By Sal

    Great colored suit and liked how it fit my butt, but still shorter through the body than expected.

    Sal
    Moab, Ut.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/1/2018 Handsome Suit/Great Colors

    3 Review stars By Carol

    This is my first polyester suit and it requires getting used to as it doesn't have much "give."
    Based on the reviews, I bought a 10/36. I wear a 36DD bra and perhaps a 12 would have fit better. The bottom half and the length are perfect, but the top does not cover the sides well.

    Carol
    pawtucket, RI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/11/2018 Read the specs!

    3 Review stars By est

    Read the specs! I missed that there's no bra. Unfortunately I'll have to return the only suit I could find with some green. It looks like a great suit otherwise.

    est
    near San Francisco

    Fit:

  • 12/3/2017 Disappointing

    3 Review stars By Elaine

    The suit was very pretty, but I was disappointed that there was no built in support at the top.

    Elaine
    Visalia, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2017 Lovely suit but way too small!

    3 Review stars By Jan

    I like the style, high neckline, material , BUT there's no way I could have worn my normal size. Did not reorder, but would have gone with 2 sizes up.

    Jan
    NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2017 Cute Suit but runs small

    3 Review stars By Ftroop

    The site was very cute but didn't for as it wasn't long enough for me. The fabric was also a bit thin. I went with http://enews.swimoutlet.com/q/p1ydhLgQ_1DP44U_vg8i18L3D6eUWwVAvObxAgcnVr2Rv2GhYzSTtLE8SV0eJC1H0aRC82sDfeNGlz5sxRZcOJbG9ybmFmb2VsYmVyQGdtYWlsLmNvbcOI

    Ftroop
    PNW

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/25/2017 Back too low for me

    3 Review stars By JoyceH

    Nice style, good fit but I returned it because the back seemed too low for lap swimming and water aerobics.

    JoyceH
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2016 I need a better bra support.

    3 Review stars By Renae

    I may try to sew in a better bra. Use suit for daily water aerobics, so appreciate polyester toughness.

    Renae
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2015 Not the best for plus size

    3 Review stars By Bethany

    It fits kind of weird on my body: the shelf bra extends past the top of my stomach, not giving me much chest support. The straps also don't lay flat on my shoulders and the open sides on the back leave a gap of an inch or more. It's definitely not made for people with longer or larger torsos. I haven't tried it while swimming yet but maybe with some wear it will conform to my shape more. It's big on me but definitely not long enough. Probably not the best plus size swimsuit option out there.

    Bethany
    Boulder, Co

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/30/2015 Did NOT run small like other reviewers said

    3 Review stars By Laura

    It seemed to be a decent suit, but I had to return it and order 2 sizes smaller. If you know your SWIM SUIT size, then maybe it runs small. But I ordered a size up based on my street clothing size and it was way too big. My upper body size is in my shoulders, not my chest, so I needed a much smaller suit.

    I also thought the material was a little weird. It felt thin, and was a matte finish, unlike the Dolphin suit I bought in the store. I think I could get used to it, though.

    Laura
    Central Illinois

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/22/2015 Too skimpy

    3 Review stars By AquaKaty

    I have owned several Dolfin chloroban suits and the fabric holds up remarkably well in chlorinated swimming pools so that is a plus. I had to return this suit however due to the skimpy coverage. It simply left too much bare. I also recommend that the suits be ordered a size larger than what is normally worn. The conservative cut suit offers better coverage than the moderate cut but I would still prefer more coverage than that.

    AquaKaty
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/7/2015 Swimsuit rating

    3 Review stars By swim granny

    The suit is ok. The cut under the arms is a bit low but it works for my swim class.

    swim granny
    Canton Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz