skip to main content
Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit

Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 81-100 of 206 Results

4.5 star rating (206 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 206 customer reviews
  • 7/4/2019 Best lap suit

    5 Review stars By Swimming Senior

    The suit is true to size. The most comfortable suit I've ever been in for lap swimming this is my second suit I have the pink and blue on and now I have the purple and black one. I am 5ft 6 and 166 lbs.this has a brashelf which is what I prefer I do not like the sewn in cups that you cannot remove on any suit. I am a
    40c the 40in comes from around your chest doesn't mean you have giant boobs.. get it you will love it.

    Swimming Senior
    Madison WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2019 16 year-old loves it

    5 Review stars By Mamacita

    My daughter loves this suit because it stays nice and secure in the water. She is only 5'3", and the back and sides are cut pretty low. Still, she's happy, and the suit is a good one. I purchased a size up from her normal clothing size, per other reviews; that was a good call.

    Mamacita
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2019 Perfect suit for wate aerobics

    5 Review stars By CP

    I have been purchasing this type of Dolpin swimsuit for the last 4 yeas. Always fits well and holds it's shape for a long time in a chlorine pool.

    CP
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2019 Lap Swimming

    5 Review stars By Jenny

    I use this suit for lap swimming. It gives freedom of movement in the shoulders and doesn’t droop in the front as chlorine eats your suit. I always order one size up in any suit from my regular size and it fits.

    Jenny
    Brimson, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2019 Not exactly moderate coverage

    5 Review stars By Sue

    Beautiful suit, but a low back, so didn’t really work for me

    Sue
    South Park PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2019 Great-quality suit

    5 Review stars By KMAY

    This is a well-made suit with good coverage, attractive colors and great material (100% polyester). I am very pleased with how it is holding up - not stretching out or thinning in the least after several months. It doesn't have amazing chest support - the shelf bra has a very tight band but sits kind of low on the ribcage so doesn't provide any lift. However it's very snug and that by itself is helpful to rein things in... I bought two and don't regret it.

    KMAY
    Somerville, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2019 Way too small

    1 Review stars By Texan

    I ordered a size 14 suit and I couldn't even get it on. I've never had a suit run so small. I put this suit on my daughter who is 5ft 3in and weighs less than 100 pounds and it fit her. This is definitely not a size 14 women's suit. I looked at the tag, and it was a women's suit, not child. Do not recommend horrible sizing, and I used the provided sizing chart. At least my daughter can use it, but it was for me!

    Texan
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/16/2019 Runs small

    3 Review stars By Cheryl

    Runs very small

    Cheryl
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/24/2019 Not for women with shoulder arthritis

    2 Review stars By Jean

    I will be returning this swim suit. Could not stretch the shoulder straps enough to get into it.
    Good color, fabric, overall design.

    Jean
    Fairfax, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/6/2019 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By Lap65

    I was a bit leery ordering this online. Tried it on and have swam laps it is the most comfortable suit I have ever worn and the fit is true to size.

    Lap65
    WISCONSIN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2018 Great lap suit, order 1-2 sizes up

    5 Review stars By Bmillerj

    This is a great lap suit, lasts, covers, comfortable. I normally wear size 10 clothes, large bust.... and really need the 14 in this suit. I own a 12 that is too snug on top and hard to get in and out of. I have owned several size 14s and get a full year wear out of them swimming for an hour 3-5 times a week, then It starts to stretch out. My recommendation is size up.

    Bmillerj
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/15/2018 Runs small

    4 Review stars By Lori

    The swimsuit seemed to fit well in chest, waist and hips, but the overall length seemed a bit snug. It's a bit of a struggle to put on, but once I''m in the water it's comfortable for water aerobics. I bought the same model of suit a couple of years ago and this one seems to have better quality elastic in the shelf bra. It's quite a bit wider and will probably not stretch out as quickly as the last one did.

    Lori
    Fairport, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/7/2018 Perfect fit. I have ordered 3 previously times and the fits were all over the pl

    5 Review stars By JD

    Perfect cut and brilliant color

    JD
    Fl.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2018 Seems a bit small

    4 Review stars By Anon

    Nice fabric. Well constructed. Like the design. Only thing I would caution buyers is that it wears smaller than the other Dolphin size 20 I purchased.

    Anon
    Naples, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/25/2018 Almost Perfect

    4 Review stars By jen

    Finally a 100% polyester suit with a shelf bra! Why are these so hard to find? Now if they would just make this in a long torso size with a contemporary leg height and a higher neckline it would be perfect! I swim laps 3 days a week and need a suit that lasts. I like that this suit has a wide elastic band (with cute dolphins stitched on it) under the shelf bra. The fit on top would be better for me if it was a higher style neckline as the girls would stay in better, but no pop-outs so far! The leg fit would be better if it were contemporary height rather than moderate, but I am hoping after a bit of stretch it won't feel so "tuggy" on my backside! The polyester is a plus and always lasts better than anything else and unlike my previous "krinkle" suit there is way less drag in the water. I was stuck in a krinkle suit for a long time (not cool) as I was unable to find a long torso polyester suit or a shelf bra polyester - oh well at least I got one of those combinations! Suit goes on and off easily and has a nice finish to the fabric. Good pricing on Swim Outlet as usual, this is my go to site for swim gear!

    jen
    oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2018 Great suit for lap swimming

    5 Review stars By Sally McG

    I haven't always had the best luck buying suits online, but this one is a winner. It's a snug fit, which I think is ideal for lap-swimming. I''m 5''5" tall and 135 pounds, and the size 10 is a great fit for me. Although I''ve had it about 5 months and swim 4-5 times per week, I alternate this suit with others, so I can't yet say how it will perform long term. So far, no signs of wear or stretching out yet - the polyester fabric is supposed to hold up better to chlorine and so far that seems to be the case.

    Sally McG
    Petaluma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2018 Since 2016

    5 Review stars By CLARK, P.

    This is a great suit for lap swimming. I have been wearing the same suit for two years now. I lap swim 4-5 days per week. The suit has not faded, like so many others in the past. I just ordered two more of the same suit today.

    The elastic band around the upper portion of the suit, under the bust line broke yesterday. But that is after 2 years of constant use. So it has held up better than the other suits I have worn in before 2016.

    CLARK, P.
    Asheville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2018 Best bathing suit

    5 Review stars By darsenault

    It fits perfect and it seems to be strong enough to resist the chlorine.
    Love it. It's great to find a swimmer's bathing suit that is not for the Olympic swimmer size.

    darsenault
    Dieppe, NB

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2018 Not quiet what I expected

    3 Review stars By Sal

    Great colored suit and liked how it fit my butt, but still shorter through the body than expected.

    Sal
    Moab, Ut.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/1/2018 Handsome Suit/Great Colors

    3 Review stars By Carol

    This is my first polyester suit and it requires getting used to as it doesn't have much "give."
    Based on the reviews, I bought a 10/36. I wear a 36DD bra and perhaps a 12 would have fit better. The bottom half and the length are perfect, but the top does not cover the sides well.

    Carol
    pawtucket, RI

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz