skip to main content
Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit

Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 41-60 of 206 Results

4.5 star rating (206 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 206 customer reviews
  • 9/9/2017 My go to Suit

    4 Review stars By Longswimmer

    I am normally a size 18W, but find this swimsuit has good stretch. I bought the size 18 and it was just right. I recommend if you want a tighter secure fit, order one size down. That said, I am a fairly fit 60-year old who does 45-50 minutes of lap swimming daily. This is a very comfortable suit and I appreciate the bust coverage, "seat" coverage and the wider straps as I am a 44 bust. I don't like formed cups in my lap suit so I also appreciate the shelf bra. I would give this 5 stars but the straps are wide and sometimes chafe a bit until the suit is broken in. Still my "go to suit" and I highly recommend.

    Longswimmer
    Spartanburg, SC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/25/2016 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By coyote moon

    Coming from a speedo, I like this suit. It fits perfectly after taking my measurements using the fit guide. The opening in the back is quite large. I am used to the smaller opening of the speedo, so my tan lines are very visible. I suppose that will fix itself in time. I like the higher neckline, I don't feel like my boobs are going to fly out during interval training in aquafit class! My speedos last about 4 months of pool swimming 3-4x/week, so I'm hoping this one lasts longer. I would buy this suit again.

    coyote moon
    NATIONAL CITY, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2016 A great suit!

    5 Review stars By Take the Plunge

    I lap swim and do water exercises several times a week and this suit is great! Love the slightly higher neckline, no cleavage shows and the color-blocking shapes you and is a nice touch. At least once a week, women comment on my suit and ask me where I got it. It's easy to get into, no hooks to,fuss with, just step in a pull it up and it stays in place. Dries almost completely in the suit dryer and after 2 months of ware and spin drying, it is still in great shape. Am going to order another one. As always, size up 1-2 sizes from your dress size. All swimsuits run a size smaller than regular clothes. I am 58 years old, 5'4" tall and weigh 138 and the 14 fits great.

    Take the Plunge
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/29/2021 great suit

    5 Review stars By maria love

    i teach water aeorbics and have been buying this suit for a number of years. i love the fit. the way it holds my chest because im a chesty girl so i appreciate the support. its a real good solid suit that lasts. worth the money

    maria love
    ocean pines md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2021 What I was looking for

    5 Review stars By Cath

    I needed a suit with full coverage and ease of movement for lap swimming and aqua yoga multiple times per week. I'd missed this one before because I was only looking in competition suits. This is exactly what I was looking for. I possibly could have gone down a size (I believe this fits true to size, but I'm used to suits being extra snug at first), but I stuck with the larger size for ease in getting it on and off. I believe it will last well as I have had Dolfin polyester suits before.

    Cath
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2021 Favorite suit for swimworkout

    5 Review stars By Shafleigh

    This is my second suit. After a year of almost daily swimming I am wearing out my first one. I love the fit and comfort of this style.

    Shafleigh
    Napa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2021 not a fan

    2 Review stars By Mary

    dissatisfied with this suit and will be returning. There is no extra lining or built in bra like other dolphin suits I've purchased in the past. My suit runs small and is on the flimsy side.

    Mary
    New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/2/2021 Sizing

    5 Review stars By LuLu

    Runs very small but once you get past a size bigger, it’s a GREAT suit!!!

    LuLu
    FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/31/2021 Great lap swimming suit

    5 Review stars By Phyl

    I have worn this brand and style for years. The fit is always consistent. I swim 5 mornings a week and the suit holds up well for a long time. Waiting for the other colors to come back in stock. Please don’t discontinue this suit!,

    Phyl
    Syracuse NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2021 Too small

    2 Review stars By Mimi

    Too small

    Mimi
    San Diego

    Fit:

  • 12/28/2020 Great lap suit

    5 Review stars By pkelly

    I almost did not buy this suit because it said in the description it was not chlorine resistant. Lucky I read in the comments it was, so I ordered it. The suit says it is chlorine resistant. I am 5'5" and 120 - 115 pounds. I have short legs and a long torso. I wanted a comfortable lap suit that did not leave my not so great butt hanging out. I ordered a size 8 and it just fits. I would definitely order a size up. Thought about ordering a 10, but it was not available. That size would probably been OK also. I have worn the suit a few times and am very happy with it. If you are looking for a lap suit with a little more coverage, this is it.

    pkelly
    Ft Worth TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/19/2020 shoulder freedom

    5 Review stars By Bonnie

    I highly recommend this suit to all you lap swimmers. The freedom in the shoulders is amazing. The fit is compressive, which is very nice. Very slimming. It feels so good on when swimming. Dolfin suits hold up so well in the chlorinated water.

    Bonnie
    Polson, Mt.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2020 Great suit.

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    I usually get black or dark colored suits. This suit has a right amount of color. I received compliments right away.
    Thanks You

    Cindy
    Wyoming

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2020 Runs small

    4 Review stars By KL

    Nice material, good front bra area, - looks terrible in back if you have back fat!

    KL
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/8/2020 Dolphin Lap Suit

    5 Review stars By Molly B.

    This suit is excellent for the "larger" woman who still works out. It fits beautifully, and is true to size. It also washes well and does not fade with chlorine from pool. I have purchased several of the Dolphin suits and find them all to be perfect for me.

    Molly B.
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2020 Love This Suit

    5 Review stars By Deb

    As a "mature" lap swimmer, I've been searching for a durable polyester suit that's attractive, cut for a serious swimmer, but does not expose every inch of my skin. My searches led me to frumpy tanks that don't last and frilly suits for retired ladies on the beach. Then I found Dolfin suits, obviously meant for active, athletic swimmers.. So far, so good. This suit is snug, streamlined, comfortable, and very pretty. Just enough coverage but not too much.

    Deb
    Chicago Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2020 Consistent quality

    5 Review stars By yodoc

    This is the 3rd of these suits I’ve purchased. They fit well and last .

    yodoc
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2020 Sent back

    2 Review stars By Julie

    The fit is small mostly in the length. Un flattering fit. Scratchy fabric.

    Julie
    Ashland OR

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2020 Size runs small

    4 Review stars By Susan

    Order up a size for this nice lap suit.

    Susan
    Wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2020 Good Suit

    3 Review stars By KL

    The suit is nice but there are some things that could be better. Since I am flat chested I like the shelf bras without the molded cups. The molded cups just collapse and look funny. So the suits without cups should be tailored toward the smaller chest size. This suit is still baggy across the chest area and can bunch under the arms. Get the smaller size you might suggest. But that doesn't work. The length of the suit is very short. I am just over 5'6" and 120 and purchased a size 10. It is still too short. The polyester suits are great for withstanding daily swimming, but do not stretch. They need to make some of these suits in a long torso.Thanks.

    KL
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz