skip to main content
Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit

Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 206 Results

4.5 star rating (206 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 206 customer reviews
  • 11/4/2015 Very happy!

    5 Review stars By Cheryl

    The ease of the ordering process...
    The prices were great....

    I would have liked a bit more of a product description

    Cheryl
    Lincoln NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2015 Great product

    5 Review stars By Kelly

    Good durable suit. Shipped in a very timely manner

    Kelly
    Boone, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2021 Love Dolphin Aquashape

    5 Review stars By Being Heidi

    Love my new Dolphin Aquashape. It is especially perfect for my age group (63) if you want more coverage. It is lined and has a sports bra built in with the back also like a sports bra making it easy to get on and off. I am 5’4” and 125 lbs and I went with the 8 which is larger than the 6 that I usually purchase in other brands like Speedo. Those have run tight until after many swims they eventually stretch. This runs more like a Nike polo suit. I also love the color. Just enough splash to lift my spirits before laps. If I share this with my daughter she will want to take mine, in which case I will have to get another one.

    Being Heidi
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2020 the seams are uncomfortable

    1 Review stars By last

    Nice suit but the inset color has bulky seams that are ucomfortable. Also, be careful what you buy because you cannot exchange items. You have to pay $4.99 return fee and then re-order.

    last
    east coast

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2019 Good suit, but is larger than measurements indicate

    4 Review stars By RB

    Ordered based on measuring tape measurements and had to send back for one size smaller

    RB
    Moorhead, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/5/2019 Athletic style and super comfy

    5 Review stars By Legacy Swimmer

    Feels light-weight while swimming, almost like a second skin. Stylish yet comfortable. Lasts a long time ... chlorine doesn't eat up the fabric. Eventually, the elasticity wears out and it's time to buy a new one...after @120 long swims in the pool.

    Legacy Swimmer
    Metro Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2019 Really nice suit

    4 Review stars By MickMaine

    I purchased this suit and one from Sp__ti (not supposed to mention other retailers), that one 18W and this one 18. This is a really well made suit, shelf bra and lined (so was the other one). This one ran a bit smaller even though the size chart showed them to be for the same size body. It's not uncomfortably tight though and will loosen a bit with swimming. I use the pool for laps and water aerobics and this suit holds everything in just fine. The legs are cut a little high, but not too much - the front is nice and high which I like. Overall a very nice suit for those of us NOT shaped like a pencil. Just purchased, so can't speak to longevity.

    MickMaine
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2019 great coverage

    5 Review stars By KT

    This is a great suit for swimming laps. It fits snug and holds everything in while allowing full range of motion. I don't have to worry about anything peeping out! The colors are nice too and the style is sleek.

    KT
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2019 Duplicate Purchase

    4 Review stars By K. E.

    I have twice purchased this suit in Purple, it is a good replacement for OCEAN Moderate Lap suit that is no longer available. However the suit in Turquoise has less substantial elastic on the shelf-bra and w/o the DOLFIN images of the purple. I gave a good rating b/c it is still chlorine resistant & fit is almost identical to OCEAN.

    K. E.
    OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2019 About the sizing............

    5 Review stars By Hot Granny

    I'm 5-5, 115#, 34B, not young but fit. I ordered a size up (8) and glad I did. The fabric is very supportive and a size smaller would probably have me squish out in some areas. The entire suit is lined. It has a wide elastic under the bust band and gathered material rather than a built in bra which works fine for me.Going soon on vacation with a lot of children and wouldn't be right with bust and butt exposed. Flattering cut, no pinching arm holes.I'd recommend it although you might want to size up.

    Hot Granny
    Mpls, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/9/2018 Nice suit but runs small had to return. Size up when buying.

    4 Review stars By Christine Andrews

    The suit is very nice and a good price but runs small. Go up a size or 2 when buying.

    Christine Andrews
    Kearny NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2018 Fits Right Hope the 100% polyester holds up

    4 Review stars By WaterBee

    I bought this for water aerobics since my regular nylon/spandex suits were just trashed by the chlorine. I''m 5''2", 190lb, "plus sized" proportioned, 44DDD. I ordered 2 suits- one 16 and one 18. Both fit well but the 18 seemed looser in the bust. The 16 fits snug but is not tight. The polyester does not have the stretch like traditional swimwear so keep that in mind. I wear my own bra under swimsuits for aerobics, so I cannot speak to the support but to say I know it wouldn't be enough for me (but I do like a very firm no-bounce fit).

    The only dislike I have is that the back is a bit more open than I''m used to and my back fat rolls show. But for $29 on clearance I''m not going to be too picky. I have other suits to look pretty in.

    WaterBee
    Champaign, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2018 Holds in the Wobbly Bits

    5 Review stars By Angela

    I wear a size 6 in street clothes, but ordered a size 8 (as I have done with all my SwimOutlet performance suits) per the reviews. The suit is pretty snug, but I wouldn't trade it, because once wet, its quite comfy. Also, it holds in all the wobbly bits incredibly well (can I get one of these for my whole body?). The styling is flattering and slimming, the colors bright. I thought the lack of cups - and only a shelf - would be a potential problem, but....NO headlight issues! I guess because it really holds everything in so well. I use the suit for a deep water aerobics class I do regularly. Its too early to rate the endurance of the suit, as I've only worn it to one class, so time will tell. I'm super happy with this suit so far!

    Angela
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2018 Great suit for exercize

    4 Review stars By Swimming Grandma

    This suit fits perfectly which is great because I swim H2O cardio 5 days a week and it moves with me nicely. The only unfavorable feature (and the ONLY reason that it didn't earn a 5-star rating) is its very low back which I find rather uncomfortable at my age. Even so, this is the second time I've bought the same suit because it works hard and lasts far longer than other suits.

    Swimming Grandma
    New Mexico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2018 Dolfin Aquashape lap suit

    5 Review stars By Dino

    Love this suit! Second one I have ordered in a different color! I am thinking about ordering a third before they discontinue it! I love ordering from swimoutlet.com too, they kept a record of it so I would know what to order the second time around. I used the live chat and they looked it up for me right away. Great service...the best!

    Dino
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2018 Very Satisfied

    5 Review stars By Terry

    Great fit very durable. I use every day.

    Terry
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/11/2018 Price was right.

    4 Review stars By mo

    Great for doing water aroebics.

    mo
    chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2017 Shocking-an online buy fit great!

    5 Review stars By Reba

    I never buy clothing online but size 16 swimsuits are harder to find. This suit was great quality, fit perfectly, and looked great! I was shocked!

    Reba
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2017 Quality Product

    5 Review stars By Terry

    Durable, true to size, great price, attractive lap swim suit. I have been ordering this same suit for over 10 years and will continue to order so long as it is offered. Thank you SwimOutlet

    Terry
    IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2017 Fit is tight but style is nice

    4 Review stars By love to swim

    Love the style of the suit. However, it is very tight in my shoulders and leaves a mark after I'm done swimming. I did order a size up (per reviews). I ordered a size 8. I'm small-busted but waist is 28" and hips are 36.5". I love the look of this suit. You have to realize that unless you get a custom-made suit, it won't fit exactly as you wish it to fit. I was tempted to order the size 10 but didn't know if the chest area would be too big.

    love to swim
    Massachusetts

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz