skip to main content
Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit

Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 43 Results

4.5 star rating (202 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 202 customer reviews
  • 11/19/2017 runs small

    3 Review stars By Cheryl

    According to Dolphin size chart, I am a sz 6 (I am 5'4", 106# )so...that is what i ordered. Had to return. Was tempted to re-order in a sz 10 but was worried that that would be too big. I ordered the sz 8. It still feels small and restrictive but I am hoping it will be okay once I am in the water. Anyone who has a problem with mobility or arthritis would have a hard time getting this suit on.

    Cheryl
    Crystal Falls, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/1/2019 Had to return this suit

    2 Review stars By Swimmer Sally

    This suit was not of the same quality as other Dolphin suits I have worn in this same style. The straps were an inch shorter than the same suit I also ordered with lime green straps. That leads me to believe Dolphin uses different manufacturers to make its suits. The lining in this suit was of poorer quality and the strap under the bust did not have the iconic dolphins printed on it. The clipped on labels were also different. So be careful when you order a Dolphin suit.
    I normally love this style Dolphin suit and hope the return suit is true to size 10.

    Swimmer Sally
    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/17/2018 Returned...not true to size

    1 Review stars By Patch

    Suit was so tight around my chest it hurt. The bust was supposed to fit 38”. I measured it unstretched at 28”.....too tight to stretch to 38. Otherwise it fit so not worth exchanging for a larger size.

    Patch
    Missouri

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/23/2017 Good looking swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Barbara

    It was a little snug fitting and I had to return it.

    Barbara
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/10/2019 About the sizing............

    5 Review stars By Hot Granny

    I'm 5-5, 115#, 34B, not young but fit. I ordered a size up (8) and glad I did. The fabric is very supportive and a size smaller would probably have me squish out in some areas. The entire suit is lined. It has a wide elastic under the bust band and gathered material rather than a built in bra which works fine for me.Going soon on vacation with a lot of children and wouldn't be right with bust and butt exposed. Flattering cut, no pinching arm holes.I'd recommend it although you might want to size up.

    Hot Granny
    Mpls, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/9/2018 Nice suit but runs small had to return. Size up when buying.

    4 Review stars By Christine Andrews

    The suit is very nice and a good price but runs small. Go up a size or 2 when buying.

    Christine Andrews
    Kearny NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/4/2016 A great suit!

    5 Review stars By Take the Plunge

    I lap swim and do water exercises several times a week and this suit is great! Love the slightly higher neckline, no cleavage shows and the color-blocking shapes you and is a nice touch. At least once a week, women comment on my suit and ask me where I got it. It's easy to get into, no hooks to,fuss with, just step in a pull it up and it stays in place. Dries almost completely in the suit dryer and after 2 months of ware and spin drying, it is still in great shape. Am going to order another one. As always, size up 1-2 sizes from your dress size. All swimsuits run a size smaller than regular clothes. I am 58 years old, 5'4" tall and weigh 138 and the 14 fits great.

    Take the Plunge
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/2/2021 Sizing

    5 Review stars By LuLu

    Runs very small but once you get past a size bigger, it’s a GREAT suit!!!

    LuLu
    FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/28/2020 Great lap suit

    5 Review stars By pkelly

    I almost did not buy this suit because it said in the description it was not chlorine resistant. Lucky I read in the comments it was, so I ordered it. The suit says it is chlorine resistant. I am 5'5" and 120 - 115 pounds. I have short legs and a long torso. I wanted a comfortable lap suit that did not leave my not so great butt hanging out. I ordered a size 8 and it just fits. I would definitely order a size up. Thought about ordering a 10, but it was not available. That size would probably been OK also. I have worn the suit a few times and am very happy with it. If you are looking for a lap suit with a little more coverage, this is it.

    pkelly
    Ft Worth TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/2/2020 Runs small

    4 Review stars By KL

    Nice material, good front bra area, - looks terrible in back if you have back fat!

    KL
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2020 Good Suit

    3 Review stars By KL

    The suit is nice but there are some things that could be better. Since I am flat chested I like the shelf bras without the molded cups. The molded cups just collapse and look funny. So the suits without cups should be tailored toward the smaller chest size. This suit is still baggy across the chest area and can bunch under the arms. Get the smaller size you might suggest. But that doesn't work. The length of the suit is very short. I am just over 5'6" and 120 and purchased a size 10. It is still too short. The polyester suits are great for withstanding daily swimming, but do not stretch. They need to make some of these suits in a long torso.Thanks.

    KL
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2020 One Piece Swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Susan

    Very nice looks and quality - runs a little small so order 1 size bigger

    Susan
    Ninety Six SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/17/2020 returned

    2 Review stars By Water Exercise

    This suit cut into my back. Was smaller than I anticipated

    Water Exercise
    Kansas City MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/19/2019 Dolphin suit

    3 Review stars By Cynthia

    This suit ran very small even with going up a size.

    Cynthia
    OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/6/2019 Good suit for lap swimming

    5 Review stars By Leigh

    I’m 64 so was looking for modest, stylish and functional suit. This is a really nice suit and priced right. I recommend sizing up. I’m 5’4”, 125 lb. and size 10 was right for me.

    Leigh
    Upstate SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/3/2019 did not fit as expected

    1 Review stars By M

    Did not fit as expected.

    M
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/24/2019 Wish I had read more comments before I ordered this suit

    3 Review stars By doris

    I loved the look on-line, but when I tried it on, it was way too low in the back. I had to return the suit.

    doris
    Indianapolis

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/27/2019 Way too small

    1 Review stars By Texan

    I ordered a size 14 suit and I couldn't even get it on. I've never had a suit run so small. I put this suit on my daughter who is 5ft 3in and weighs less than 100 pounds and it fit her. This is definitely not a size 14 women's suit. I looked at the tag, and it was a women's suit, not child. Do not recommend horrible sizing, and I used the provided sizing chart. At least my daughter can use it, but it was for me!

    Texan
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/16/2019 Runs small

    3 Review stars By Cheryl

    Runs very small

    Cheryl
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/24/2019 Not for women with shoulder arthritis

    2 Review stars By Jean

    I will be returning this swim suit. Could not stretch the shoulder straps enough to get into it.
    Good color, fabric, overall design.

    Jean
    Fairfax, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz