skip to main content
Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit

Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4.5 star rating (202 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 202 customer reviews
  • 9/16/2019 Good suit, but is larger than measurements indicate

    4 Review stars By RB

    Ordered based on measuring tape measurements and had to send back for one size smaller

    RB
    Moorhead, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/9/2017 My go to Suit

    4 Review stars By Longswimmer

    I am normally a size 18W, but find this swimsuit has good stretch. I bought the size 18 and it was just right. I recommend if you want a tighter secure fit, order one size down. That said, I am a fairly fit 60-year old who does 45-50 minutes of lap swimming daily. This is a very comfortable suit and I appreciate the bust coverage, "seat" coverage and the wider straps as I am a 44 bust. I don't like formed cups in my lap suit so I also appreciate the shelf bra. I would give this 5 stars but the straps are wide and sometimes chafe a bit until the suit is broken in. Still my "go to suit" and I highly recommend.

    Longswimmer
    Spartanburg, SC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/18/2020 Doesn’t work

    1 Review stars By Karen

    Too large in the chest and not much support. Will need to return

    Karen
    Washington

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/15/2017 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By Kim

    Really good swim suit, I ordered the size it said to according to the Dolfin sizing chart (which is bigger than I normally wear) and I feel like it is a bit big, but the straps are thick, so still feels comfortable, but would probably order 1 size smaller next time.

    Kim
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/9/2017 Dolfin size charts are wrong!

    4 Review stars By tb

    I bought this and a Dolfin uglies suit. Based on my past experience and the size charts, I sized up. It was fine for the first few swims, but now is too big. I should have gotten the size of my measurements in this one. However,I bought the same size that i had for my old uglies suit which sadly passed away after 4 years of constant use and even though the measurements of the suit I bought correspond to a size 16 in this suit, it is too small. Go figure. I buy a 12 in this suit and the equivalent of a 16 in another suit from the same company and this one is too big and the other too small

    tb
    nh

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/28/2016 Happy Swimmer

    4 Review stars By Sarah

    good quality, nice to have a fully lined swimsuit with "full coverage". I used the size chart for ordering purposes and the suit is a bit large, could have probably gone one size smaller.

    Sarah
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/12/2015 Not the best for plus size

    3 Review stars By Bethany

    It fits kind of weird on my body: the shelf bra extends past the top of my stomach, not giving me much chest support. The straps also don't lay flat on my shoulders and the open sides on the back leave a gap of an inch or more. It's definitely not made for people with longer or larger torsos. I haven't tried it while swimming yet but maybe with some wear it will conform to my shape more. It's big on me but definitely not long enough. Probably not the best plus size swimsuit option out there.

    Bethany
    Boulder, Co

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/30/2015 Did NOT run small like other reviewers said

    3 Review stars By Laura

    It seemed to be a decent suit, but I had to return it and order 2 sizes smaller. If you know your SWIM SUIT size, then maybe it runs small. But I ordered a size up based on my street clothing size and it was way too big. My upper body size is in my shoulders, not my chest, so I needed a much smaller suit.

    I also thought the material was a little weird. It felt thin, and was a matte finish, unlike the Dolphin suit I bought in the store. I think I could get used to it, though.

    Laura
    Central Illinois

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/22/2015 Dolphin Aqua shape

    2 Review stars By Lillian

    Fit was not so good not much support. I had read reviews and so ordered a larger size. I should have ignored them and trusted the manufacturer .

    Lillian
    Madison ,wi

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz