skip to main content
Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit

Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 54 Results

4.5 star rating (203 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 203 customer reviews
  • 4/26/2018 Dolfin Aquashape Color Block Lap Swim

    4 Review stars By Kathleen

    I love this suit for lap swimming the fabric feels soft however its polyester so I know it will last a long time in the chlorinated pool. I am very large busted so I wear a sports bra under the suit all tough the coverage is great in the suit! The shelf -bra is good but I feel better with the sports bra underneath to control the girls.

    Kathleen
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2017 Good looking swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Barbara

    It was a little snug fitting and I had to return it.

    Barbara
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/16/2019 Good suit, but is larger than measurements indicate

    4 Review stars By RB

    Ordered based on measuring tape measurements and had to send back for one size smaller

    RB
    Moorhead, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/18/2019 Really nice suit

    4 Review stars By MickMaine

    I purchased this suit and one from Sp__ti (not supposed to mention other retailers), that one 18W and this one 18. This is a really well made suit, shelf bra and lined (so was the other one). This one ran a bit smaller even though the size chart showed them to be for the same size body. It's not uncomfortably tight though and will loosen a bit with swimming. I use the pool for laps and water aerobics and this suit holds everything in just fine. The legs are cut a little high, but not too much - the front is nice and high which I like. Overall a very nice suit for those of us NOT shaped like a pencil. Just purchased, so can't speak to longevity.

    MickMaine
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2019 Duplicate Purchase

    4 Review stars By K. E.

    I have twice purchased this suit in Purple, it is a good replacement for OCEAN Moderate Lap suit that is no longer available. However the suit in Turquoise has less substantial elastic on the shelf-bra and w/o the DOLFIN images of the purple. I gave a good rating b/c it is still chlorine resistant & fit is almost identical to OCEAN.

    K. E.
    OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2018 Nice suit but runs small had to return. Size up when buying.

    4 Review stars By Christine Andrews

    The suit is very nice and a good price but runs small. Go up a size or 2 when buying.

    Christine Andrews
    Kearny NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2018 Fits Right Hope the 100% polyester holds up

    4 Review stars By WaterBee

    I bought this for water aerobics since my regular nylon/spandex suits were just trashed by the chlorine. I''m 5''2", 190lb, "plus sized" proportioned, 44DDD. I ordered 2 suits- one 16 and one 18. Both fit well but the 18 seemed looser in the bust. The 16 fits snug but is not tight. The polyester does not have the stretch like traditional swimwear so keep that in mind. I wear my own bra under swimsuits for aerobics, so I cannot speak to the support but to say I know it wouldn't be enough for me (but I do like a very firm no-bounce fit).

    The only dislike I have is that the back is a bit more open than I''m used to and my back fat rolls show. But for $29 on clearance I''m not going to be too picky. I have other suits to look pretty in.

    WaterBee
    Champaign, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2018 Great suit for exercize

    4 Review stars By Swimming Grandma

    This suit fits perfectly which is great because I swim H2O cardio 5 days a week and it moves with me nicely. The only unfavorable feature (and the ONLY reason that it didn't earn a 5-star rating) is its very low back which I find rather uncomfortable at my age. Even so, this is the second time I've bought the same suit because it works hard and lasts far longer than other suits.

    Swimming Grandma
    New Mexico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/11/2018 Price was right.

    4 Review stars By mo

    Great for doing water aroebics.

    mo
    chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2017 Fit is tight but style is nice

    4 Review stars By love to swim

    Love the style of the suit. However, it is very tight in my shoulders and leaves a mark after I'm done swimming. I did order a size up (per reviews). I ordered a size 8. I'm small-busted but waist is 28" and hips are 36.5". I love the look of this suit. You have to realize that unless you get a custom-made suit, it won't fit exactly as you wish it to fit. I was tempted to order the size 10 but didn't know if the chest area would be too big.

    love to swim
    Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2017 My go to Suit

    4 Review stars By Longswimmer

    I am normally a size 18W, but find this swimsuit has good stretch. I bought the size 18 and it was just right. I recommend if you want a tighter secure fit, order one size down. That said, I am a fairly fit 60-year old who does 45-50 minutes of lap swimming daily. This is a very comfortable suit and I appreciate the bust coverage, "seat" coverage and the wider straps as I am a 44 bust. I don't like formed cups in my lap suit so I also appreciate the shelf bra. I would give this 5 stars but the straps are wide and sometimes chafe a bit until the suit is broken in. Still my "go to suit" and I highly recommend.

    Longswimmer
    Spartanburg, SC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/25/2016 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By coyote moon

    Coming from a speedo, I like this suit. It fits perfectly after taking my measurements using the fit guide. The opening in the back is quite large. I am used to the smaller opening of the speedo, so my tan lines are very visible. I suppose that will fix itself in time. I like the higher neckline, I don't feel like my boobs are going to fly out during interval training in aquafit class! My speedos last about 4 months of pool swimming 3-4x/week, so I'm hoping this one lasts longer. I would buy this suit again.

    coyote moon
    NATIONAL CITY, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2020 Runs small

    4 Review stars By KL

    Nice material, good front bra area, - looks terrible in back if you have back fat!

    KL
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/21/2020 Size runs small

    4 Review stars By Susan

    Order up a size for this nice lap suit.

    Susan
    Wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2020 Quality swimsuit, fits pretty well

    4 Review stars By Jessica

    I am 40 years old, 5'3", 151 lbs, chest 38" and hips 41" (usually a size 8 or 10/large in pants, 8/medium in tops), and I purchased this suit in a size 10 and a size 12 in the same color (lime/navy). I am a casual lap swimmer, not competitive and somewhat slow. Both sizes fit pretty well, although I decided to start wearing the size 12 first because it fits better around my hips. I like the colors and material of the suit, and I like that it has a more modest fit without being too stodgy. I have swam in this suit once so far, with good results. My only complaint is that the sides of the suit along the chest are more narrowly cut than other brands I'm used to, and because my hips are wider than my chest, the sides are a little loose around my chest. It feels a little bit like I might have ahem a wardrobe malfunction, but during a 40-minute swim, everything stayed in place just fine, so maybe this style just takes a bit of getting used to. The size 10 suit fits a little better in my chest, so I'm hoping that if I lose a little weight in my hips, I can start wearing the size 10 more. Overall, I'm happy with this product and would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a more modest-cut swimsuit.

    Jessica
    Boise, Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2020 One Piece Swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Susan

    Very nice looks and quality - runs a little small so order 1 size bigger

    Susan
    Ninety Six SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/15/2018 Runs small

    4 Review stars By Lori

    The swimsuit seemed to fit well in chest, waist and hips, but the overall length seemed a bit snug. It's a bit of a struggle to put on, but once I''m in the water it's comfortable for water aerobics. I bought the same model of suit a couple of years ago and this one seems to have better quality elastic in the shelf bra. It's quite a bit wider and will probably not stretch out as quickly as the last one did.

    Lori
    Fairport, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/30/2018 Seems a bit small

    4 Review stars By Anon

    Nice fabric. Well constructed. Like the design. Only thing I would caution buyers is that it wears smaller than the other Dolphin size 20 I purchased.

    Anon
    Naples, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/25/2018 Almost Perfect

    4 Review stars By jen

    Finally a 100% polyester suit with a shelf bra! Why are these so hard to find? Now if they would just make this in a long torso size with a contemporary leg height and a higher neckline it would be perfect! I swim laps 3 days a week and need a suit that lasts. I like that this suit has a wide elastic band (with cute dolphins stitched on it) under the shelf bra. The fit on top would be better for me if it was a higher style neckline as the girls would stay in better, but no pop-outs so far! The leg fit would be better if it were contemporary height rather than moderate, but I am hoping after a bit of stretch it won't feel so "tuggy" on my backside! The polyester is a plus and always lasts better than anything else and unlike my previous "krinkle" suit there is way less drag in the water. I was stuck in a krinkle suit for a long time (not cool) as I was unable to find a long torso polyester suit or a shelf bra polyester - oh well at least I got one of those combinations! Suit goes on and off easily and has a nice finish to the fabric. Good pricing on Swim Outlet as usual, this is my go to site for swim gear!

    jen
    oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2017 Not for long bodies

    4 Review stars By Texas

    This is a nice suit but runs small. I followed the size guidelines and had to send back for a larger size. The larger size is still a little too small but I didn’t want to return again. I’m 5’8” and 180. I recommend ordering 2 sizes up.

    Texas
    Schertz

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz