skip to main content
Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit

Dolfin Aquashape Moderate Color Block Lap Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 204 Results

4.5 star rating (204 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 204 customer reviews
  • 8/3/2015 My Go-To Suit

    5 Review stars By Longswimmer

    LOVE, LOVE, this Dolphin suit!! This is the second suit I bought (same color, same one).. After 2-1/2 years of constant swimming in the other one, it was time for a new one. I swim laps 4-5 times per week in chlorinated pools and this is one fabulous suit, even for bigger ladies like me. I am 5'10" and wear a size 18W. Measurements 42D, W40, H45. I ordered the 18 and it fit nicely!! It is a firm fabric with stretch; the suit has a shelf bra but is still supportive. Lots of stretch and give. It is true to size. If you like a looser suit, order one size up, but I don't recommend it. It stretches just a little bit over time.

    Longswimmer
    Greenvile, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2017 5 STARS! This is the perfect suit for Lap swimming!!!!

    5 Review stars By Alanna

    You guys! This is the BEST suit I have tried and I have tried A LOT of them!! I love to swim laps, but have a large chest, so am very limited in what I can wear. My old suit I had to pull up and re-adjust every other flip turn, it was so annoying!!! I just tired this suit this morning for laps, swam 3000 yards and didn't have to adjust even once!!!! It's amazing!!! I'm 180, 36DDD and bought a 12. It's tight, but that's the way it's supposed to be and not uncomfortable in the slightest. Plus, I know it will stretch out. Give good coverage on your bust so you do not feel self conscious, yet gives you great shape and support!!! Cannot say enough great things and thinking of getting another color:) Thanks for making a great suit for someone who doesn't have the body of a teenager. lol.

    Alanna
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2015 Great Suit for Lap Swimming

    5 Review stars By Booklover 83

    I like the fit. It feels very secure and I've learned in swim suits to order a size up, and I'd recommend that for this suit. It is not terribly stretchy, but I think that may mean it won't deteriorate in chlorine as quickly as some other "chlorine resistant" suits I've had that wore out in a few months. The style is comfortable and modest. I wear a C cup bra and although this doesn't have a soft cup, but just an extra shelf, it hides the "headlamp effect" and I'm not self-conscious in it.

    Booklover 83
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2014 Comfortable, True to Size, great suit

    5 Review stars By Nabanita B.

    Its a great suit for lap swimming. I am petite with a small frame, most of the time I am having hard time finding the right size. But the size of this suit is perfect, as described in the size chart. The material is very comfortable, no chaffing at all, it has a shelf bra in built and moderate fit with girly shape.Very comfortable for long time water activity, dries quickly. Loving it. I will order more of this suit in future for sure.

    Nabanita B.
    Fremont, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2017 runs small

    3 Review stars By Cheryl

    According to Dolphin size chart, I am a sz 6 (I am 5'4", 106# )so...that is what i ordered. Had to return. Was tempted to re-order in a sz 10 but was worried that that would be too big. I ordered the sz 8. It still feels small and restrictive but I am hoping it will be okay once I am in the water. Anyone who has a problem with mobility or arthritis would have a hard time getting this suit on.

    Cheryl
    Crystal Falls, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/30/2017 Love this suit. Fits well wears well.

    5 Review stars By Teresa

    I am a water aerobics instructor and the chlorine is so hard on bathing suits. This one seems to hold up well. Not confining or restricting. Love it.

    Teresa
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2015 Great Fit & Look

    5 Review stars By Banannamom

    It is hard to buy a suit online, especially when changing brands as I did. I switched from TYR nylon and Lycra suit to a polyester fitness suit. I am stil getting used to the change. But overall, I am quite pleased with my purchase of this suit.
    First of all I am warmer when I swim since switching to this suit. Then, there is the fit, which is much tighter with the polyester. But it is that very tightness which gives me more freedom to move about in the water. I also feel much more confident with everything held in so comfortably. I am still getting used to the snug fit around my neck and shoulders. I did buy this suit in my usual size, not sizing up, as some had recommended. This suit looks really slimming because of the accents in the different color at the top of the torso. I purchased my suit in Navy with Berry Accents which I love. Lastly, I got it on sale and that sweetened the deal. Overall, this suit is a change for me, largely a positive one.

    Banannamom
    Greater Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2015 Dolfin Aquashape Lap Suit is great

    5 Review stars By Railgal

    I like how the suit is almost completely dried after going into a spinner ringer. I love the cross back, no more strap droop off the shoulders. It is a bit snug, but hopefully with lots of laps completed that problem should be solved.

    Railgal
    MIdwest

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2019 Had to return this suit

    2 Review stars By Swimmer Sally

    This suit was not of the same quality as other Dolphin suits I have worn in this same style. The straps were an inch shorter than the same suit I also ordered with lime green straps. That leads me to believe Dolphin uses different manufacturers to make its suits. The lining in this suit was of poorer quality and the strap under the bust did not have the iconic dolphins printed on it. The clipped on labels were also different. So be careful when you order a Dolphin suit.
    I normally love this style Dolphin suit and hope the return suit is true to size 10.

    Swimmer Sally
    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/16/2019 I love this this suit!!

    5 Review stars By Kellie P.

    I love the Dolfin Aquashape suit so much that I bought another one when my old one finally ripped. I had my last one for over two years. It doesn't get any better with the 100% polyester. I feel the shelf bra is enough for my DD size breasts. I am also 23 weeks pregnant and I ordered a size up for growing room. Now that I'll be entering my third trimester soon I'm considering going up another size to get me through pregnancy. The maternity suits on this site just don't compare with the Dolfin Aquashape . I'm in the process of returning a maternity suit ( different brand) as I type. Bottom line, if you're curvy and lap swim regularly you want this suit!

    Kellie P.
    SPRINGFIELD, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2019 Great suit for lap swimmers

    5 Review stars By Swimmer Sally

    I ordered two of this style Dolphin suits in size ten, one with lime green straps and one with turquoise straps. The lime green suit fit perfectly and resembled the quality of the previous Dolphin suit I had in this same style. But the suit with the turquoise straps had smaller straps and did not fit me. The suits were made by different manufacturers because the strap under the bust on the turquoise suit did not have dolphins on it and the lining of the suit was not of the same quality material.
    So be careful when you order this suit and return it for a well made Dolphin suit if it does not fit correctly.

    Swimmer Sally
    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2018 Returned...not true to size

    1 Review stars By Patch

    Suit was so tight around my chest it hurt. The bust was supposed to fit 38”. I measured it unstretched at 28”.....too tight to stretch to 38. Otherwise it fit so not worth exchanging for a larger size.

    Patch
    Missouri

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/30/2016 As Good as it Gets!

    5 Review stars By Dorie

    This is my favorite suit for lap swimming. It's comfortable, durable, and not bad looking.

    Dorie
    Minneapolis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2016 My go-to Suit

    5 Review stars By Longswimmer

    This is my go - to lap suit and it has worn very well for 18 months worth of lap swimming about 4 times per week. Time for me to get another. The wider straps do not chafe me and give better bust support. I bought my usual size, and it was too big. Although the suit may feel a little snug at first, give it time to stretch. If you buy up, it will be too large on you. I am a 44 bust, 39 inch waist and 43 inch hip, usually wear a ladies size 20 and I bought an 18 in this suit. It fit great. It has OK bust support ( a shelf bra), as I do not like molded soft cups for lap swims.

    Longswimmer
    Spartanburg, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/8/2015 Faat delivery and perfect fit

    5 Review stars By Gal

    I was hesitant ordering a swim suit without first trying it on, but the site provided enough information to know what to order. My items arrived quickly, the suit fit perfect, I''m happy with the price paid. All in all, I''d do it again!

    Gal
    Naptown

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2019 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By Jennifer

    I’m a 42 yr old female that doesn’t have the physique of a 17 yr old swimmer- lol. I was looking for a suit that would allow freedom of movement but not have the fabric of a speedo. I found it!! There’s even a light fabric liner in the bra area that helps with modesty. The colors are pretty and the top stays up when I get up out of the water- no need to hike it up to cover them up!

    Jennifer
    Whitehouse, OH

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2018 Beautiful suit

    5 Review stars By Ruth

    Love this suit! I’m 64 years old, 5’3’’ and about 113 lbs. I ordered a size 6 and the suit fits nice and snug!

    Ruth
    Costa Mesa, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2018 Dolfin aquashape suit

    5 Review stars By Carole Bunk

    Make more suits in the cheaper prices $26 or $32 ocean suit

    Carole Bunk
    Bensalem, PA

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2018 Dolfin Aquashape Color Block Lap Swim

    4 Review stars By Kathleen

    I love this suit for lap swimming the fabric feels soft however its polyester so I know it will last a long time in the chlorinated pool. I am very large busted so I wear a sports bra under the suit all tough the coverage is great in the suit! The shelf -bra is good but I feel better with the sports bra underneath to control the girls.

    Kathleen
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2017 Good looking swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Barbara

    It was a little snug fitting and I had to return it.

    Barbara
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz