skip to main content
Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 47 Results

4.5 star rating (1362 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1362 customer reviews
  • 9/15/2013 Liked the suit...too small

    2 Review stars By Eileen H.

    Like the suit, too small, reordered next size.

    Eileen H.
    MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/15/2012 cups show through

    2 Review stars By Courtney

    I bought this as a post-baby suit. I am 5"9, 165 right now and am breastfeeding, so am a large DD right now (or so). I bought this because it had cups and thought it would be good for use at the pool (I teach swim lessons). The unfortunate thing is that the cups show through to the front so you see the outline of the padding...had to return it.

    Courtney
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2020 Too large

    2 Review stars By Michelle

    Too large

    Michelle
    Kentucky

    Fit:

  • 3/17/2020 not as good as in the past

    2 Review stars By EZ

    It seems short in length not what I am use to with this brand thought might stretch in time not so far.

    EZ
    Dayton Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2019 Not true to size at all

    2 Review stars By Patto

    I wear a size 8 pant (larger top) so ordered a size 12 suit and I literally cannot get into it. Got it over the hips no problem but it just wouldn't pull up past the waist and the shoulder straps were so small/tight I couldn't get my arms through them. Think I'll try a different brand. The feel of the material is great though.

    Patto
    Wilmington, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2019 To tight for me

    2 Review stars By Julie

    Seemed well made but very tight and confining. I normally wear a 14 in Janzten which fits on the loser size. I sent it back for a refund.

    Julie
    Tehachapi, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/3/2019 Torso not long enough

    2 Review stars By gd

    In the past have purchased this product with a long torso that was offered. It is no longer being carried and so the suit does not fit correctly.

    gd
    ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/3/2019 Needs to be Longer in Torso!

    2 Review stars By gd

    I have purchased this style in the past with a long torso. This torso is not long enough. I feel if the torso was longer it would of fit like the other suits.

    gd
    ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/12/2017 Not as satisfied as in past . Fit not the same. I have been buying same suit for

    2 Review stars By Jeanie

    Not as satisfied as in past materiel seems different quality.

    Jeanie
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/12/2015 didn't fit

    2 Review stars By Anne Thompson

    Nice suit but I ordered a 10 and it was too small, even though I usually wear a 6 or an 8.. Returned it and will order a 12

    Anne Thompson
    Medford, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/10/2015 Lovely suit but runs small

    2 Review stars By Mara

    The suit is fine but quite snug. When I measured it against my old one, I found it is an inch narrower on each side and two inches shorter than the same suit, same size that I ordered last time. Luckily I've lost some weight recently!

    Mara
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/4/2015 Not enough stretch in the Polyester

    2 Review stars By Maryl Olivera

    This is a practical lap suit for ladies who are 60 plus, which is what I was looking for. My problem with it is that it is VERY hard to get on and off because the material doesn't stretch or "give" enough. I'm a small-size person. I originally ordered a size 6, which is what I was currently wearing in a Speedo. But in the Dolphin it was impossible to get the suit on! The material needs more elasticity to allow the wearer to slip it on and off easily and still be form fitting. I ordered a size 8, which is still hard to get on and off due to the lack of stretch. The size 8, once I struggle into it, is a little too loose around the middle. I feel a little like I'm wearing a sack!

    Maryl Olivera
    Berkeley, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/31/2015 fit and fabric

    2 Review stars By Inge

    I had already purchased same suit in purple and was pleased, so ordered in black and royal. The royal had loose-fitting legs (something common in the "conservative" suits). The black and royal were of different fabric from the purple...(maybe dye makes such a huge difference?) I found them both very uncomfortable.

    Inge
    Santa Monica, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2015 High cut around arms is uncomfortable

    2 Review stars By Devoted Lapswimmer

    I bought this suit a few months ago when my regular Speedo conservative tank was no longer available. I like the polyester and the general fit, but the high cut of the arms in the front chafes me practically raw when swimming more than half a mile. I hoped it would soften up, but it hasn't yet, so I'm looking for a new suit and won't be buying this again.

    Devoted Lapswimmer
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2015 Not good for big busts!

    2 Review stars By Pam

    This suit does not fit me well. There is something about the back that makes it not cover me in the side breast area.

    Pam
    Carrollton, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/13/2014 fit

    2 Review stars By Barbara

    This suit doesn't fit me well, too long waisted for me.

    Barbara
    South Carolina

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/30/2014 Great if you are slim.

    2 Review stars By Izzy

    I lap swim six days a week for 30 minutes each day. The style is good but there is not any support in the body of this suit. Fabric was very loose. For me, nylon fabric works best for a sleek control fit. The bust area was good for the fuller figure. This suit was returned and I have gone back to my old stand-by of nylon even though I only get one month's wear due to chlorine fading and loosening of fabric.

    Izzy
    Cotati CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/8/2014 i ordered the wrong size

    2 Review stars By barbara r.

    I ordered the wrong size. Suit looked to be a great buy. I prefer to have a swimming suit with a scooped back as it is easier to put on. The next suit I order will be a larger size and scooped back.

    barbara r.
    portland texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/19/2013 not what I was expecting

    2 Review stars By MAA

    I use this for water aerobics and for that purpose I like the suit in general. The fabric is rough it put soars under my arms from rubbing the fabric so I wear a tank top over the suit. The fabric is holding up to the chlorine so far started using in Oct. I
    wear a 10 ordered a 12 it was recommended but fits to lose in the bottom, it rides up so I wear shorts. (size 10 would be hard to pull on with this style.) I will not buy another one just for those problems to bad I was excited about better fabric.

    MAA
    Washington

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/10/2013 Good for water aerobics, stitching iffy

    2 Review stars By Denise B.

    The polyester fabric holds up in the chlorine, but the stitching and elastic does not. I always go up a size in polyester suits.

    Denise B.
    Birmingham, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz