skip to main content
Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 38 Results

4.5 star rating (1362 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1362 customer reviews
  • 9/15/2013 REGRET THIS PURCHASE

    1 Review stars By Brigida B.

    I needed another swimsuit for my water aerobics class so I bought this. The material is rough and crepey. I am very unhappy with this swimsuit and wish I could return it, but it is too late. The worst part is that it feels uncomfortable to wear. The neckline is too high and it is too warm. I will never buy this again. I will look for something else next time. Really disappointed.

    Brigida B.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2015 fit small

    1 Review stars By lap swimmer

    I'm disappointed in the sizing. At first, I ordered a size 8. My usual size when ordering online from Lands End, Ann Taylor, Talbots is a 6-8. But this Dolfin suit size 8 was way too small. I returned the 8 and ordered a size 10. The size 10 seemed the same as the size 8 - still way too small - even in the top, which is never a problem for me. :) Very strange! I gave up and will look elsewhere. (I am 5'7" and 140lbs.)

    lap swimmer
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/13/2015 Not as good as the original

    1 Review stars By L. Oliveira

    The original Ocean suit made by its previous maker was an excellent product. I bought several over the last few years because they resisted chlorine well, were made from a great fabric, and fit well. I find this creation by Dolfin to be a poor imitation. The material is thinner, the suit does not run true to size, and does not seem to provide the same coverage. I will be returning the product for a refund.

    L. Oliveira
    West Warwick, RI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/16/2019 Polyester--Yuck--Poor Fit

    1 Review stars By Patricia

    Bummer! They're making these out of polyester now, instead of Lycra/Nylon/spandex. Don't fit well at all--no elastic in leg openings, sagging, poor quality. All the Dolphin lycra suits with racer straps--have to have these for lap swiimming--have open backs--too revealing for 70 year olds! Are yo listening, Dolphin? Will have to go back to Speedos I guess.

    Patricia
    VA

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2012 poor quality

    1 Review stars By s clay

    I had to return the suit after 2 uses as the seam came unraveled. I bought a larger size so it would be loose. The suit is great but it should not have unraveled.

    s clay
    Temecula, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2012 Conservative Lap Suit

    1 Review stars By Suzanne Graham

    I'm sorry to be negative, but I don't like it all. I should have known better. It's more conservative (legs) than I expected, the lining makes it heavy, and it doesn't fit very well. But having returned two Speedos like I used to wear, I didn't think I should return this one. So I'm wearing it. At least it covers the bulges of an aging body.

    Suzanne Graham
    Old Greenwich, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2021 not a good fit

    1 Review stars By Donna

    In the past the Dolfin Aquashape 14L fit well and I orderd several. Unfortunately....no more Longs. This suit was difficult to get in to and was long enough which was good, but it still pulled on my shouders and was very uncomfortable. I also noted that the suit used to be made in the U.S., but not this one. I will attempt to find swimweare made in the USA.

    Donna
    MAHOMET, IL

    Fit:

  • 8/29/2020 Terrible! I am returning it. Terrible fit and construction! I will email you

    1 Review stars By Jan

    Terrible fit and construction

    Jan
    GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/27/2019 Too much boob padding.

    1 Review stars By Felicity

    I hate the suit and would like to send it back never wore it I wore my old suit

    Felicity
    Nipomo

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2019 Nad fit for me

    1 Review stars By Liz

    I was trying to replace DelfĂ­n Aquashape 100% polyester that was my perfect suit for the past 3 years. No frills...all lined , soft shelf bra, no cups.
    The one I got was too lose in the bottom, was slightly too long and has a sown in foam cups that in my view are totally unnecessary and interfere with swimming.

    Liz
    Lexington KY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/15/2015 Disappointing

    1 Review stars By Denise

    The fabric is awesome. Very durable and fade proof and does not sag or bunch. But it is very cheaply made. I teach swimming lessons and need a sturdy suit but after only a couple months of having it the straps completely broke and the top is not supportive and the cups hardly help. Overall very disappointed the fabric was so nice but the stitching and support could not back it up.

    Denise
    Minneapolis,MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2015 Not a winner

    1 Review stars By Diane

    . Sorry, Polyester fabric was loose in the body, too long and legs too open.

    Diane
    Cotati CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/26/2015 Water aerobics

    1 Review stars By Martie

    Did not fit, too small, returned it.

    Martie
    Katy, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2015 Ocean bathing suit

    1 Review stars By Barb

    I buy the same suit all the time. Little by little they are getting bigger on the bottom which my figure didn't change. I keep getting more disappointed

    Barb
    Damascus ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/11/2014 suit

    1 Review stars By suit

    too tight in the legs.sending back

    suit
    ankeny, iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2014 Returned

    1 Review stars By Benjamin S.

    My wife found it too hard to get arms into and we have returned it for a credit which has not shown up on the PayPal account yet. It was sent back by Fedex with the return label purchased from you.

    Benjamin S.
    Kennebunkport, ME

    Fit:

  • 8/28/2014 Cups Moved Around

    1 Review stars By Deb

    I am a size 16 in bathing suits. The suit fit. It was a great color. I struggled with the cups. They were not set into the lining properly and while I did try to adjust it, the underside of the cup folded over. I still tried to see how it would look on me if I could get the cups adjusted but to no avail. I sent it back. Too bad, it was a nice suit.

    Deb
    bklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2014 Most uncomfortable suit I have ever worn

    1 Review stars By Sandra N.

    I wore this suit for a water exercise class and it is the most uncomfortable suit I have ever had - both in the water and to put on & take off.

    Sandra N.
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2014 Cup Size Too Large

    1 Review stars By Laura

    The model in the photograph said she was a "C cup" so I thought this swim suit would fit in the bust as I am a C cup as well. It was too large causing the molded cup to bunch up and not lay flat. If your a DD its a great suit!

    Laura
    Annapolis, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/27/2014 Not enough control in fabric

    1 Review stars By Izzy

    I lap swim and do water exercise for 30 minutes, 6 days a week. This polyester suit did not have the elastic control that I like. Previously, I have used the nylon suits and liked how they retain their shape and mold to the body. This suit was returned and I re-ordered my old Aqua Shape lap suit in Nylon.

    Izzy
    Cotati

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz