skip to main content
Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 81-100 of 104 Results

4.5 star rating (1362 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1362 customer reviews
  • 10/19/2010 looks good

    3 Review stars By ad

    i swim laps 5x a week, a swim suit is an important purchase therefore , quality and fit is very important. i like the swimsuit but the underarm pinches and leaves red marks which hinder my swimming.

    ad
    west chester, ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/18/2010 Conserbative lap suit, polyester

    3 Review stars By Betty F

    Bought this suit because I was advised polyester lasts longer than nylon. Disappointed in the fit because I have a struggle getting on & off due to the straps being too tight. Don't think I would buy again. Using it 3 times a week for arobics.

    Betty F
    Fullerton, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2010 Suit is well made but I bought wrong size

    3 Review stars By Karen

    I bought this suit to replace a Speedo Ultraback Long Contemporary that wore out quickly from my three times a week lap swimming. I bought the same size and it felt OK until I started swimming. In the water it pulls. I wish I had bought a size larger for some added length.

    Karen
    Kentucky

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/4/2010 Ocean Conservative Lap Suit

    3 Review stars By Water Lover

    I wear the suit for water aerobics. The sizing runs true; however, the armholes are cut small and bind slightly. The fabric feel is good and the suit is fully lined.

    Water Lover
    Dayton, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2010 Swimsuit

    3 Review stars By Marilyn F.

    The suit does gets alittle bigger when wet but not much. Next time I will order a bigger size.

    Marilyn F.
    Iowa Falls, IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/11/2010 Almost A Great Suit

    3 Review stars By Greta G.

    I swim two days a week and need a suit that holds up to chlorine and I like a full coverage suit for lap swimming that offers support for my 34DD bust. This suit fit the bil. The size 8 ( my normal size) fits my 5'3" , 132 pound frame well and the suit has good support and coverage. However, there is nothing glamorous about it, which I don't mind for lap swimming. The suit is ALMOST very comfortable. The fabric is a bit rough and chafes my underarm where it rubs against the suit. I will tough it out untill it wears out, but I won't order this frabric again. I will go back to the Ocean Conservative suit in nylon that I had before this one. It had the same great fit without the chafeing issue.

    Greta G.
    Olympia, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2010 OK suit

    3 Review stars By Lapper

    Fabric holds up well, however it is rough and tends to rub on the underarm causing some irritation. I swim 3xs a week and have owned the suit for over a year. I alternate suit with a non polyester to ease on the irritation.

    Lapper
    White City, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2010 If you're tall with long torso--don't buy.

    3 Review stars By Kathleen C.

    I am six feet tall and participate in water aerobics 3 times a week. I have a very difficult time finding swimsuits for a long torso in a plus size 20-22 which are chlorine resistant. If you are of average height, it probably would be a good suit for you but if you're tall don't buy it.

    Kathleen C.
    Lavernia, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/30/2010 Good value

    3 Review stars By Salzcyn

    Nice suit, but a bit too long for my body. Also, the built in bra cups are rigid enoug at the edges that they show through the suit. Otherwise, the design of the back is great, as is the fabric and comfort.

    Salzcyn
    Oxford, NC

    Fit:

  • 3/22/2010 Ocean Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester

    3 Review stars By Dani

    The suit lining and shell have different stretch properties making it difficult to feel comfortable in. The shell fabric is very rough, which causes rashing around the arms adn leg openings. I am using this suit for aqua jogging where the normal motions are not the same as with swimming. However, the exterior fabric is not supple or tactilly satisfifing. The front of the suit seems to have more fabris proportionally than the back. I have been told I have a small rear end, so this lack of fabric in the back seems odd.

    Dani
    Burke, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2010 Ocean Conservative Lap Suit

    3 Review stars By sue

    I do lap swimmin and want a true "tank" suit. High bck - wide enough straps so they don't cut and NO BOOB PADDING! (It is a drag!) I had to cut the padding out of this and part of the lining had to go also. It is impossible to find out what the "cups" in a suit are like - and no one says "no padding" - please sell ONE suit with out!

    sue
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2010 I only wish

    3 Review stars By Vicki C.

    Like everything about this suit but would have liked the description online to mention that there was a built in bra. I was looking for a suit like this but did not want a built in bra. Better description would help.

    Vicki C.
    Canton, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2009 Not a bad suit...

    3 Review stars By Castra

    I'm rounder in the middle and it's really hard to find a suit that isn't big in the bust or bottom. This suit is true in size except for me in those areas. I will not get a conservative cut again because it's just way to baggy for me. The color, style and quality is still very good.

    Castra
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2009 Solid suit with zero stretch

    3 Review stars By Melissa

    This suit has NO stretch to it. And is a little difficult to get into due to the narrow area between the shoulders.

    Melissa
    Albany, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2009 item returned

    3 Review stars By harriet g.

    This style does not run true to size. I have many other Ocean products in this size, and they have been wonderful. This was short and tight.

    harriet g.
    beverly hills, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/19/2009 Swimsuit

    3 Review stars By Jane Dillon

    Iuse this swimsuit for water aerobics. So far it is fine. Fading and stretching has been a problem in our clorine pool. the suit feels a little large, but smaller size--I don't know. I wish chloraban suits were sold in stores so I could try them on. I have had to pay so much out in returns. Just returned one to you (too large in bust area) on 7/1/09.

    Jane Dillon
    Southern Pines, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/27/2009 Conservative lap suit solid polyester

    3 Review stars By cwood

    Love the polyester and the full lining. The cups are awful and there's not enough support when doing water aerobics. Need to wear a sports bra under the suit.

    cwood
    Littleton CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/4/2009 Don't care for the fabric

    3 Review stars By Sharon K.

    Really don't care for the fabric, stiff. Legs are too big and droopy in the seat area.

    Sharon K.
    Parma, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/8/2009 My suit is fine, except I have keep tugging the left leg opening back down.

    3 Review stars By wanda smith

    it does resist fading and stretching

    wanda smith
    carthage, mo

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2009 Will be exchanging

    3 Review stars By Susan G.

    I bought this suit for lap swimming. I bought a size 12, but the "soft cup bra" is too big and the excess amount of the cups (creases) show through the fabric. If you are larger-busted this would not be a problem for you. The suit is a little larger than other size 12 suits I've bought, so I'll be returning it and asking for a size 10. I hope that will work out. I like the aqua blue color. If I had some time to wear the suit, I would perhaps be able to give it a higher rating, but so far I don't have experience with how it holds up to chlorine and repeated use.

    Susan G.
    Florissant, MO

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz