skip to main content
Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 61-80 of 104 Results

4.5 star rating (1362 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1362 customer reviews
  • 1/31/2012 Ocean Lap Suit

    3 Review stars By Carolyn Davis

    I think this is a good value for a lap suit.

    Carolyn Davis
    Flemington, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2012 Good Value

    3 Review stars By Linda H.

    Good fit and good coverage

    Linda H.
    Groton, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/12/2012 Not bad for the $

    3 Review stars By Traci

    It was great until the chest area. It felt great until i started doing laps, then it felt like i was about falling out. It could use another small pannel of fabric on each side by the arm pit. It held up well being out of the water and the bra inside it was really good, especially if you have a larger chest.

    Traci
    NY

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2011 Feels great - True to size

    3 Review stars By Terri

    I'm just learning to swim. The suit feels great once I succeed in getting it on. It's a bit difficult to get out of too, but I manage. Would probably not purchase another, however; I'm well satisfied with the quality & construction. Thank you!!

    Terri
    Gloversville

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2011 Ocean Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester

    3 Review stars By JoAnn D.

    The suit feels too short - the size is probably OK but it feels too short and gives a wedgie. I am 5'4". However, the legs are too big! I have put it aside while I wear another suit but I have worn this to water aerobics for a week. Will have to keep it but will only wear it in emergency in the future. I like the fabric and feel that it would last through the season without falling apart in the chlorine pool.

    JoAnn D.
    Ballwin, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/11/2011 Polyester lap suit a bit stiff

    3 Review stars By raenita k.

    I like the conservative cut of most of your lap suits, This polyester suit is a bit large on the bottom and tight in the stomach. Once in the water, it was comfortable. I am waiting to see how it wears. I am hopeing it holds its color.

    raenita k.
    Worthington, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/26/2011 This suit is for a long-waisted person.

    3 Review stars By Barbara Stone

    I am petite and short-waisted. It is about 6 inches too long. I will be returning the suit.

    Barbara Stone
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/19/2011 Swimsuit

    3 Review stars By swimmer

    Great color, Ok fit...legs not cut too high. Shoulder straps pinch, and chafe a bit. Looked for a suit to stand up to chlorine in public pools and hot tubs, I think this is it.

    swimmer
    Oshkosh, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2011 Lap swimsuit - strap area too small

    3 Review stars By CJ

    I regret to say that the strap area on the suit feels too small. Unless you can assure me that it will stretch in the water, I think that I need to return it. I would use the suit for water aerobics.

    CJ
    Los ALamos, NM

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/2/2011 ocean conservative lap suit

    3 Review stars By Karen P.

    bought 3 suits all same size supposedly, one was way too snug sosent it back and just recevied a replacement. other two are slightly snug. will try them on again to make sure they really fit.

    Karen P.
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/26/2011 abrasive under straps causing inflamed skin.

    3 Review stars By Millicent Jennings ( Missy) nickname

    I swim one mile 3 times a week. The suit fits very well, but the inside of the straps is extremely abrasive, causing my underarms and front shoulders to be red and sore. most of the time.I've tried lotion, etc. but to no avail. I think you should have a much softer lining under the straps. sincerely, M. Jennings

    Millicent Jennings ( Missy) nickname
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2011 Bathing Suit

    3 Review stars By Mairon

    Love the suit, but the top of the suit did not fit as secure as I wanted, a little too big. Love the gloves and bag.

    Mairon
    Cullman, Al

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/17/2011 Unusual proportions

    3 Review stars By MaryS

    I teach water fitness classes and have worn earlier models of Ocean suits. I need a polyester suit for longevity in the water. This version has an odd fit for me. The proportion and size seem skewed. I have a size 12 of the old version and ordered a 10 this time based on the chart. The body of the suit is too long and I get accordion folds across the trunk with the outer suit sliding up and down the lining. At the same time the straps are tight. I am hoping that wear will loosen them. Like many products, I wish they had kept the old version!

    MaryS
    Athens, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/7/2011 Review of purchase

    3 Review stars By Donni

    Water Exercise Classes Hold on to my shoulders nicely It seems too long for my body. Is there a short stocky plus size?

    Donni
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/23/2011 Suit fits snug, expect it to stretch in time.

    3 Review stars By splish splash

    Use the suit 5 days a week for water aerobics. Too soon to tell if color will hold up with the chlorine.

    splish splash
    Salem, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/12/2011 ocean conservative lap suit soled polyester

    3 Review stars By Isabel S.

    I use it for swimming, looks good and is comfortable. the fabric lacks tightness, does not give much support to belly area.

    Isabel S.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2011 really like, but......

    3 Review stars By lady likes the water

    the suit seems to be holding up well to the chemicals in the water, fits true to size but the leg openings seem to be stretching a bit. becoming kind of loose, like the elastic is maybe losing its oomph! Do like the suit and the slight looseness is not really a problem "yet".

    lady likes the water
    athens al

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2011 Shoulder Straps

    3 Review stars By Pinky

    The seat is too big. The straps are too difficult to get on and off. The fabric is very nice and the color good. I wear it for water exercise and feel like I'm stuck with it for now and would not reorder. I'll return to my old Speedo next time.

    Pinky
    Lebanon, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/10/2011 Okay suit, but make available in long torso

    3 Review stars By Barbara F.

    I lap swim so want a comfortable, conservative suit. I ordered this one because I was told the polyester kept its shape in the chlorine better than nylon/spandex, but found the suit too short even though I ordered a size larger to compensate.The bottom back of the suit was too loose, but this may be from ordering a larger size? I wish this were available in long torso style similar to the nylon version of this suit. I'm back to the long torso nylon suit, but avoid the hot tub.

    Barbara F.
    Rochester, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/1/2010 Weird Fit

    3 Review stars By Liz

    The fabric is great, but the fit is strange. The leg is conservative in the front but the suit creeps up in the back.

    Liz
    Washington DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz