skip to main content
Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 41-60 of 79 Results

4.5 star rating (1367 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1367 customer reviews
  • 2/20/2012 No hips brick!

    4 Review stars By Elizabeth M.

    I am built like a brick so the fit was too large in the legs due to my lack of hips. Otherwise it was fine! I love these suits and just need to find a way to take in the legs....

    Elizabeth M.
    Clarksville, TN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/10/2012 Good and not-so-good.

    3 Review stars By Linda

    The fabric is absolutely great; you can feel that it's going to last a long time. The fit is not so great. It's very long in the torso and I don't like the padded cups. I don't understand why manufacturers can't make shelf bras and higher cut legs for lap or aquatic exercise suits. I'm going to use it in the pool because it's 100% polyester (and they are almost impossible to find), but I'd never wear this on the cruise ship!

    Linda
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/8/2012 Great Suit!

    4 Review stars By Jackie B.

    I use this suit for laps and I like that it dries quickly. It's a little big (yay) but fits nice anyway. It's hard to find swimsuits in large sizes for working out so I am really happy that I found this one. I am going to buy another one just to keep on tap.

    Jackie B.
    Hopewell Junction, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/3/2012 Fit Is A Problem

    3 Review stars By Randi

    Unfortunately, the sizing chart was not accurate for this suit. Was too big in places. Had to take it to a tailor to make it work. That is the disadvantage of buying online--you have no oppotunity to see if it fits properly. Nice suit otherwise.

    Randi
    Baltimore, Maryland

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/31/2011 Disappointed!

    1 Review stars By patricia V.

    Very disappointed because there was little elasticity in the leg openings. They were so loose, I had to return suit. I have been satisfied with Ocean brand suits until the last two I have ordered. Sorry!

    patricia V.
    Cary, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/26/2011 Swimsuit

    2 Review stars By J.Il

    Sending it back. Cut too low in back. Too big in buttock area-- saggy.

    J.Il
    MN.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/11/2011 Polyester lap suit a bit stiff

    3 Review stars By raenita k.

    I like the conservative cut of most of your lap suits, This polyester suit is a bit large on the bottom and tight in the stomach. Once in the water, it was comfortable. I am waiting to see how it wears. I am hopeing it holds its color.

    raenita k.
    Worthington, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/26/2011 This suit is for a long-waisted person.

    3 Review stars By Barbara Stone

    I am petite and short-waisted. It is about 6 inches too long. I will be returning the suit.

    Barbara Stone
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/18/2011 Fit

    4 Review stars By Linda

    I am a short adult, but not lean. This suit was too long in the trunk, and leg and armhole openings were loose. The suit was good looking and felt good, but too big for me.

    Linda
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/18/2011 Bathing Suit

    3 Review stars By Mairon

    Love the suit, but the top of the suit did not fit as secure as I wanted, a little too big. Love the gloves and bag.

    Mairon
    Cullman, Al

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/17/2011 Unusual proportions

    3 Review stars By MaryS

    I teach water fitness classes and have worn earlier models of Ocean suits. I need a polyester suit for longevity in the water. This version has an odd fit for me. The proportion and size seem skewed. I have a size 12 of the old version and ordered a 10 this time based on the chart. The body of the suit is too long and I get accordion folds across the trunk with the outer suit sliding up and down the lining. At the same time the straps are tight. I am hoping that wear will loosen them. Like many products, I wish they had kept the old version!

    MaryS
    Athens, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/12/2011 Drag

    1 Review stars By CCB

    I should have stuck to speedo. This suit was way too big and gapped on the sides. Once it hit the water it was pure drag.

    CCB
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/9/2011 A bit big but comfortable

    4 Review stars By Rhonda

    It was a comfortable suit however it was a bit big in the hips. My measurements showed 3 different sizes so I ordered the one in the middle. There is no tummy control so this suit was not going to work for me. I ordered a different one with the control and love it.

    Rhonda
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/30/2011 too long and revealing

    2 Review stars By laura

    After reading the reviews I ordered a size larger- the straps were hard to get in and out of and was also too long for me. Also i felt like I was pulling a sheer balloon that suctioned to every chubby roll, scar etc. Not a pretty picture! I couldn't imagine wearing in public! Returned it for a suit with some pattern. Hope that will be better!

    laura
    peoria,IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/7/2011 Review of purchase

    3 Review stars By Donni

    Water Exercise Classes Hold on to my shoulders nicely It seems too long for my body. Is there a short stocky plus size?

    Donni
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/21/2011 Nice suit

    5 Review stars By Rene W.

    I found that this suit is too long for me. I normally wear an 18 but a 16 would of fit better. Also, this suit has more coverage in the leg which is too long (for me). Other than the fit for me it was a nice suit for swimming or water aerobics. nicely constructed.

    Rene W.
    Olympia, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/28/2011 Comfortable exercise/lap suit

    4 Review stars By Jean

    Love the fact that it's fully lined. Hope this means it will last longer. This suit seems to run a little large in the bottom. Over-all, it's a great suit.

    Jean
    So.Calif.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/19/2011 Shoulder Straps

    3 Review stars By Pinky

    The seat is too big. The straps are too difficult to get on and off. The fabric is very nice and the color good. I wear it for water exercise and feel like I'm stuck with it for now and would not reorder. I'll return to my old Speedo next time.

    Pinky
    Lebanon, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/5/2010 Ocean lap suit.

    4 Review stars By Diane

    Pleased with fit, material and color. Next time I would purchase a smaller size. I like the style, cross straps in back and modest cut. Will wait and see how color holds up.

    Diane
    Wyoming

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/19/2010 Durable - feels secure and supported

    4 Review stars By Constance

    I try to swim three days a week for about 45 minutes, in a chlorinated pool. I rinse the suit with cold water and let it hang dry. I love how it fits except for one thing - the suit is long. I like a conservative fit but with my petite frame it is a bit long. I am keeping it anyway because it feels really durable. I have somewhat large breasts and this suit keeps me feeling secure and supported, which is important to me. If Ocean made suits for petites I would certainly order one.

    Constance
    Bellingham, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz