skip to main content
Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 41-60 of 104 Results

4.5 star rating (1362 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1362 customer reviews
  • 2/5/2013 Ocean Conservative Swimsuit

    3 Review stars By Shar

    I use this swimsuit for lap swimming. I wanted a swimsuit that I would not have to tug or pull to stay snug around my legs and not ride up. I also wanted a suit to hold in my tummy. This suit covers more than most but still seems to pull up around the legs in the front of the suit. Also it has very little support through the tummy area. I think I will try another brand next year. They do wear well and are true to size.

    Shar
    Cary, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2013 swim suit

    3 Review stars By Shirlee T.

    It is a nice suit but it is hard for me to get it on with the back cross-over. I have arthritis in my left shoulder. It would be better with a plain back.

    Shirlee T.
    FORT DODGE, IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/14/2013 A necessary evil?

    3 Review stars By NC Mermaid

    For the most part, I have to say that I like this suit, but it isnot perfect. I said the suit was true to size, but it is not very stretchy, so it can be difficult to get into if you don't have good loose shoulders. The fabric has a very coarse feel compared to other suits, especially nylon ones. I wear it for water aerobics and find it a bit chafing around the armpits and crotch during some exercises--sometimes I have redness in the areas where it rubs. On the plus side, These characteristics of the fabric may be the only thing that keeps the suit going month after month. My first Nylon-Spandex suit did not last a month, the second only lasted three. I had high hopes for this one, but a poolmate showed me how stretched out hers was today leaving me concerned. She could not remember how long she had it, but it has been several months. I am hoping to get at least 6 months out of this affordably priced suit before it sags beyond wearing.

    NC Mermaid
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/12/2013 Swim suit

    3 Review stars By Jeanne

    Too tight in the back, & a little baggy in the hip/leg. Not enough room on the straps.

    Jeanne
    Las Vegas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/12/2013 Lap Suit for Aqua Fitness

    3 Review stars By Deb

    I have used this particular lap suit style and brand for several years and find it to be a bit on the small size. It has two other features that are negative although I continue to purchase the suit over and over. The stitching of the liner starts to come undone after about 6 months of usage, and the panel in the back where the four straps attach can rip. So buy a size or two larger for the last problem, and hope that you can sew well to fix the liner problem. This site gives the suit at a reasonable price, so I feel if I need to buy two a year it's not cost prohibitive.

    Deb
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/10/2013 16-Long ... is too short!

    3 Review stars By Ellie

    See headline: the suit is too short-waisted to be comfortable, plus I don't like the criss-cross back.

    Ellie
    Virginia Beach, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/1/2013 Good basic suit

    3 Review stars By Martha N.

    I like the suit-the fit and look of it. It moves well in the water. I hope that it stands up to daily laps. The identical one I replaced came apart after two months' wear.

    Martha N.
    ST. CHARLES, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/14/2012 Good suit for the older woman

    3 Review stars By Aquatics Instructor

    I love the color of this suit! When I first put it on it fit perfectly. As time has gone on the suit has really stretched out. I would order down a size to allow for this stretching out and looseness. I do like the coverage it provides and the sewn in cups - not huge cups like some of them are. Perfect suit for the older woman! I am just worried about how much more it is going to stretch out...

    Aquatics Instructor
    Dillsburg, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/11/2012 like the style

    3 Review stars By Phyllis R.

    Like the color fit is good

    Phyllis R.
    ANKENY, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2012 a bit loose in the butt

    3 Review stars By Wet is wonderful

    I've had good luck with polyester suits in my frequent water aerobics classes, and I'm hoping this one will be fine. But it's a bit looser along the bottom of the butt than I expected, and I'm wondering if this portends some problem stretching. Otherwise suit fits as it should.

    Wet is wonderful
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2012 like this style

    3 Review stars By PBR

    Like this style, returned for larger size

    PBR
    IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2012 Way too big

    3 Review stars By skoc50

    I wanted a good amount of coverage since I have larger thighs but this was more coverage than I had bargained for. Perhaps if I had ordered a size smaller it would fit a little better. I'm keeping it only because my only intention for using it is at the gym in aqua classes. I would never wear it at the beach.

    skoc50
    St. Charles, MO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/30/2012 Same suit 2 years later

    3 Review stars By Marilyn N.

    I use the swimsuit 5-6 times a week for an water aerobics class. I replaced my old suit with the same suit in the same size. The new suit is longer than the old suit and therefore, ripples around the waist. Otherwise, the only difference between the two suits is that the new one was made in China and the old suit was made in USA. I prefer the USA made suit; it was made with more quality.

    Marilyn N.
    Lincoln, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2012 too conservative for me

    3 Review stars By eileen e.

    Loved the color and fabric, did not like the fit...the suit wrinkled a lot just above the leg opening. leg opening is really conservative...i prefer a higher cut.

    eileen e.
    webster groves, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2012 OK

    3 Review stars By gracey

    very tight at arms and I am not big chested - otherwise fine

    gracey
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 5/6/2012 black/blue conservaive lap suit

    3 Review stars By beth

    I water exercise 3X/wk for 30 minutes each time ... year around. Both suits feel loose across my abdomen. I really hope it doesn't stretch. I find that getting them on and off is quite awkward because the straps leave very little room for maneuvering. Hmmmm ... positive ...I like the soft cup bra and the colors. I am hoping the polyester keeps it useable for a long time.

    beth
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/30/2012 swimsuit for water aerobics

    3 Review stars By Lynnie

    I use this swimsuit for my water aerobics class. Previously had nylon version of this swimsuit which was more comfortable. This swimsuit does not have as much give. I wondered if this is because it is polyester. I kept the suit but think I would consider going up a size for a reorder.

    Lynnie
    Darien, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/9/2012 O C lap suit

    3 Review stars By Marquita `.

    A little tight under arms and I still hve problems with leg openings being too large-but I am small ...Overall, I like it. I use it for water aerobics 3 times/week. Haven't had it long enough to see how it holds up.

    Marquita `.
    Southern Pines, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2012 Good and not-so-good.

    3 Review stars By Linda

    The fabric is absolutely great; you can feel that it's going to last a long time. The fit is not so great. It's very long in the torso and I don't like the padded cups. I don't understand why manufacturers can't make shelf bras and higher cut legs for lap or aquatic exercise suits. I'm going to use it in the pool because it's 100% polyester (and they are almost impossible to find), but I'd never wear this on the cruise ship!

    Linda
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/3/2012 Fit Is A Problem

    3 Review stars By Randi

    Unfortunately, the sizing chart was not accurate for this suit. Was too big in places. Had to take it to a tailor to make it work. That is the disadvantage of buying online--you have no oppotunity to see if it fits properly. Nice suit otherwise.

    Randi
    Baltimore, Maryland

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz