skip to main content
Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 79 Results

4.5 star rating (1367 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1367 customer reviews
  • 3/4/2015 Love it

    5 Review stars By Tammy

    Beautiful color. Size are inconsistent. Order a size larger as the ones I order this summer ran small,but this purple one ran large. This one had better quality lining and wonderful built in bra. My new favorite suite.

    Tammy
    Bedford Va.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/19/2015 Ocean bathing suit

    1 Review stars By Barb

    I buy the same suit all the time. Little by little they are getting bigger on the bottom which my figure didn't change. I keep getting more disappointed

    Barb
    Damascus ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/30/2014 Great if you are slim.

    2 Review stars By Izzy

    I lap swim six days a week for 30 minutes each day. The style is good but there is not any support in the body of this suit. Fabric was very loose. For me, nylon fabric works best for a sleek control fit. The bust area was good for the fuller figure. This suit was returned and I have gone back to my old stand-by of nylon even though I only get one month's wear due to chlorine fading and loosening of fabric.

    Izzy
    Cotati CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/4/2014 Cup Size Too Large

    1 Review stars By Laura

    The model in the photograph said she was a "C cup" so I thought this swim suit would fit in the bust as I am a C cup as well. It was too large causing the molded cup to bunch up and not lay flat. If your a DD its a great suit!

    Laura
    Annapolis, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/27/2014 Not enough control in fabric

    1 Review stars By Izzy

    I lap swim and do water exercise for 30 minutes, 6 days a week. This polyester suit did not have the elastic control that I like. Previously, I have used the nylon suits and liked how they retain their shape and mold to the body. This suit was returned and I re-ordered my old Aqua Shape lap suit in Nylon.

    Izzy
    Cotati

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/19/2013 not what I was expecting

    2 Review stars By MAA

    I use this for water aerobics and for that purpose I like the suit in general. The fabric is rough it put soars under my arms from rubbing the fabric so I wear a tank top over the suit. The fabric is holding up to the chlorine so far started using in Oct. I
    wear a 10 ordered a 12 it was recommended but fits to lose in the bottom, it rides up so I wear shorts. (size 10 would be hard to pull on with this style.) I will not buy another one just for those problems to bad I was excited about better fabric.

    MAA
    Washington

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/6/2013 Not up to your standards

    3 Review stars By Suzanne G.

    I have purchased a number of suits in the same size, model etc. this one is not the same. It does not fit as well and the fabric feels quite different. I'm very disappointed.

    Suzanne G.
    Old Saybrook, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/16/2013 Ocean conservative lap suit

    3 Review stars By Renate M.

    I ordered the suit to swim laps. Besides being way too large, the suit had a fuller bra than I expected. Also more conservative than expected. I sent it back.

    Renate M.
    Seattle WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/14/2013 Well Made Suit

    4 Review stars By mamahotrod

    I use this swimsuit for water aerobics. I find it to be a very well made suit. Howevver, I wish I had ordered one size down. Will definitely order more in the future.

    mamahotrod
    Shelby Township, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/11/2013 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By Shellie T.

    I use this suit for lap swimming and after a couple of weeks had to abandon it as it chaffed under my arms. Ocean suits used to fit well but the 8 is too small and the 10 too large. I was very disappointed.

    Shellie T.
    Smithville, MS

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/14/2012 Good suit for the older woman

    3 Review stars By Aquatics Instructor

    I love the color of this suit! When I first put it on it fit perfectly. As time has gone on the suit has really stretched out. I would order down a size to allow for this stretching out and looseness. I do like the coverage it provides and the sewn in cups - not huge cups like some of them are. Perfect suit for the older woman! I am just worried about how much more it is going to stretch out...

    Aquatics Instructor
    Dillsburg, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/4/2012 Love theright Color

    5 Review stars By jane

    I think it feels a tad to big when it is wet.

    jane
    ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/2/2012 I wanted color!

    4 Review stars By Judith Huffer

    I Aqua-jog five days a week and have been wearing Ocean's lap suits for two years now. I LOVE THEM! I am especially happy over the new chlorine-resistant material of this suit. Usually I order Ocean's Long Lap Suit...but I wanted some color. The long lap suit only comes in black. My only complaint with this particular suit is that it feels too loose in the hip/buttock area. It would probably be a correct fit for most women, but I have a flat butt...so not your problem. (^_^)

    Judith Huffer
    Crystal River, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/10/2012 TBD

    4 Review stars By Judith

    I take a water aerobics class 3 times a week. I had ordered this suit before in my size, which is 10. It is workable but extremely tight to get into and out of. I believe this is due to it being polyester. This time i ordered a size larger and it was too large. I returned the suit and ordered a size 10 again. I have not gotten it yet so I don't know if it will be as snug as my other size 10.

    However, due to being polyester, my original suit hasn't faded and it's been at least 6 months in heavy chlorinated water. This is one of the main reasons I have ordered it again.

    Judith
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/25/2012 Way too big

    3 Review stars By skoc50

    I wanted a good amount of coverage since I have larger thighs but this was more coverage than I had bargained for. Perhaps if I had ordered a size smaller it would fit a little better. I'm keeping it only because my only intention for using it is at the gym in aqua classes. I would never wear it at the beach.

    skoc50
    St. Charles, MO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/14/2012 Order a size smaller

    4 Review stars By Shari F.

    This suit was comfortable. I ordered it in my usual clothing size, and it was too big. I will re-order in a size down. I liked the color, and the fabric felt soft even though its mostly polyester. Can't say how it performs in the pool because I haven't received the smaller size yet.

    Shari F.
    Neenah, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/6/2012 black/blue conservaive lap suit

    3 Review stars By beth

    I water exercise 3X/wk for 30 minutes each time ... year around. Both suits feel loose across my abdomen. I really hope it doesn't stretch. I find that getting them on and off is quite awkward because the straps leave very little room for maneuvering. Hmmmm ... positive ...I like the soft cup bra and the colors. I am hoping the polyester keeps it useable for a long time.

    beth
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/26/2012 ocean love the suit

    5 Review stars By barnacle

    will go back to smaller size.

    barnacle
    manassas,va

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/19/2012 More bust coverage than Speedo

    4 Review stars By Curlz

    This is the first time I have worn this brand of suit. I will compare it to the conservative cut Speedos that I usually purchase. This suit is used for water aerobics. I have noticed the Speedos have reduced the amount of coverage in the underarm area; this suit has more so I am more comfortable. The sizing is bigger than Speedo but just slightly. The tush area rides up a bit which Speedo does not. Fabric is a little rougher than Speedo and at less money a good purchase. We will see if it lasts as long in the water.

    Curlz
    Columbus, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/8/2012 Ocean Conservative

    1 Review stars By barb

    This suit was too long in the body, too loose around my hips. I swim and do water aerobics.

    barb
    Missoula, MT

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz