skip to main content
Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 104 Results

4.5 star rating (1362 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1362 customer reviews
  • 4/18/2017 Used this brand for many years

    3 Review stars By Deloca

    I have always loved the Dolphin Conservative Lap suit. It fits well, maintains shape, gives good cup support and does not fade. I buy size 12 and have had at least 6 over the years usually wearing until the leg elastic wears out. With no change in what I do the last two have split at the top of the cross strap before the end of a year. This last one split in 6 months. I am now looking at different brands and for one that has a hook back.

    Deloca
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2017 Fits and Starts

    3 Review stars By susan peters

    I am large busted and need support and I always purchase this suit because it holds my breasts. I am a size 8 but I get a 12 to make sure I have enough room. What I have noticed is I swam less this year. I used to swim 2-3 times per week, this year basically once per week. My suit fits fine still but the chlorine has stripped the color, it is a year old. I am getting a new suit because this one looks a mess.

    susan peters
    Chicago IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/26/2017 Skimpy under the arms and on the sides.

    3 Review stars By Marcia

    Skimpy under the arms and on the sides. It fit otherwise.

    Marcia
    North Ridgeville, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2016 lap suit

    3 Review stars By holly

    have been wearing dolfi swim/laps suits for quite some time.. they wear well. fabric is durable in chlorinated pools. however, i was disappointed in this suit because the legs are somewhat big . i feel like the buttchecks are showing. maybe sizing down the next time

    holly
    pittsburgh,pa

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/11/2016 Not exactly the same

    3 Review stars By damselflynymph

    I bought this suit hoping it would be exactly like the one I bought about a year ago. The old suit looked great and was perfect for lap swimming, but had developed a small hole in the seam. The new suit looks almost the same as the old (except that the lining is black instead of beige). It's fine in the pool, but it doesn't feel exactly the same. The old suit had a slightly heavier, less stretchy feel, and did a better job making my tummy look slim.

    damselflynymph
    New City, New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/17/2016 Fit as expected

    3 Review stars By Patricia

    I ordered a size up as indicated by many others in the reviews and that was the right move. It fits well and the coverage is good. It's comfortable swimming laps, so I don't have to worry about tugging or straps falling off the shoulders or anything like that. Also, the coverage is very good in the bottoms.
    I'm small chested so the padded cups are more than I really need, which is something I run into frequently with swim suits.

    Patricia
    SE michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2016 Disappointed

    3 Review stars By Iamrn

    I ordered this suit for lap swimming and because it said "conservative". I was way to small and the back was cut far to low. Too bad as I really liked the color and style.

    Iamrn
    Spencerport, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2016 too bad they changed the suit

    3 Review stars By Hilda

    I ordered this suit a few years ago and have been swimming at the local Y. The suit used to be very well made. I'm a DD cup and I appreciated the snugness of the suit as well as the support. Ocean no longer makes this suit and it has gone downhill. The wonderful support is no longer there and the suit seems flimsy. I guess they're cutting corners but I'll need to find a suit with more support in the future.

    Hilda
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2015 Doesn't fit like before

    3 Review stars By Susan

    Have bought lots of these suits. They've been great for my water aerobics classes. They fit well, provide good support, and last a long time. For some reason the last two I've bought are loose around the legs and have gaps at the sides. They just don't fit as well. Disappointed. Guess I'll be looking for a different brand next time.

    Susan
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/3/2015 Sturdy, good price

    3 Review stars By Pam

    It seems well made and should last a long time in chlorinated water, but it is difficult to get on and the straps seem too tight. This is the first suit I have bought from your website so maybe it is the sizing.

    Pam
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/9/2015 Why I returned this suit.

    3 Review stars By Sue

    I didn't like the clingy style. It also didn't have the abdominal and bra support I like. My previous purchases were better choices. I'll reorder.

    Sue
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/19/2014 Good suit

    3 Review stars By CB

    The clorine resistent fabric is very nice.

    CB
    Des Moines, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2014 The bra armor looks ridiculous on a flat mastectomy chest; so I haven't worn it

    3 Review stars By Norma

    When I've altered the suit I'll test it in the water. Otherwise it seems to fit fine.

    Norma
    Hermitage, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2014 accurate,

    3 Review stars By Helen C.(Holly)

    I returned the suit, too small. Obviously sizes vary quite a bit depending upon brands

    Helen C.(Holly)
    SYRACUSE, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/6/2013 Not up to your standards

    3 Review stars By Suzanne G.

    I have purchased a number of suits in the same size, model etc. this one is not the same. It does not fit as well and the fabric feels quite different. I'm very disappointed.

    Suzanne G.
    Old Saybrook, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/11/2013 not good for lap swimming

    3 Review stars By susan

    it is cut to high in the front arms for lap swimming.

    susan
    albany,or.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2013 Ocean conservative lap suit

    3 Review stars By Renate M.

    I ordered the suit to swim laps. Besides being way too large, the suit had a fuller bra than I expected. Also more conservative than expected. I sent it back.

    Renate M.
    Seattle WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/23/2013 Long lasting fabric but a bit rough on the skin

    3 Review stars By NC Mermaid

    I swim at least 5 days a week, and went through two suits in about 3 months--the chlorine ate up the nylon and spandex. This fabric has held up well for 6 months now and will surely go a lot longer, but it can be tough to get into if you aren't flexible in your shoulders and even after all this time, the fabric still feels rough on the skin--it may chafe you around the arm and leg holes while you exercise. Otherwise the suit fits great once you wiggle into it, and the full inner liner is great--it probably keeps you from chafing all over.

    NC Mermaid
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2013 Whole size shorter than my 2 year old same suit

    3 Review stars By Babbaabby

    Still the same well made suit, just runs a full size shorter than my first one! I am hopithat it will stretch out so that I can wear it with some comfort by rinsing it every time I swim in my old one and rinse it in the machine. I'm afraid the next size up would be too big.

    Babbaabby
    New England

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/23/2013 Returned

    3 Review stars By Beth G.

    I returned the bathing suit. It was cut too low under the arms for me. otherwise I loved the fabric and the leg cut.

    Beth G.
    yorktown va

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz