skip to main content
Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 79 Results

4.5 star rating (1367 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1367 customer reviews
  • 10/27/2017 Dolfin Aqua Shape

    3 Review stars By Angela O.

    Nice swimsuit but for me it was tight on the top and large on the bottom.

    Angela O.
    HOUSTON, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/22/2015 Sizing discrepancy

    3 Review stars By Joyce Thomas

    This swimsuit is the third one I have ordered in this same style. I ordered a size 8 and that is exactly what the hang tag shows. However the sewed-in tag states 36/10. Rather than ship this back to you, I will keep it even though it is not the size I ordered. I am disappointed that the two tags were not double checked before the suit shipped to me

    Joyce Thomas
    Charlotte, North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/18/2014 Good coverage and support up top

    4 Review stars By Judy F.

    It took me a couple of tries to find the right suit, but I think I've finally found it. I am a fairly well muscled 5'3" and 160 lbs with a DD cup. The size 12 has good coverage, fairly good support and I expect the polyester to last a long time. I almost wish the rest of the suit were a little snugger, hence marking that the suit feels too big, but I suspect that the 10 would be too small. I did get a little chaffing on the inside of the arms the first couple of times I used it (aqua fitness classes.) Really good basic suit.

    Judy F.
    Fortville, IN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/29/2020 Terrible! I am returning it. Terrible fit and construction! I will email you

    1 Review stars By Jan

    Terrible fit and construction

    Jan
    GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/4/2020 Love this suit

    5 Review stars By Doris

    My last swim suit, which is identical to this one, lasted years of swimming these suits are great

    Doris
    Denver, Co

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/19/2019 Nad fit for me

    1 Review stars By Liz

    I was trying to replace Delfín Aquashape 100% polyester that was my perfect suit for the past 3 years. No frills...all lined , soft shelf bra, no cups.
    The one I got was too lose in the bottom, was slightly too long and has a sown in foam cups that in my view are totally unnecessary and interfere with swimming.

    Liz
    Lexington KY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/22/2017 Aquashape Conservative Lap Suit

    4 Review stars By PollyTT

    I get lots of compliments on the color of this suit. Mine doesn't look like the model! Mine is too big. I should have ordered a smaller size. I think it must run big.

    PollyTT
    New Smyrna Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/12/2017 Not as satisfied as in past . Fit not the same. I have been buying same suit for

    2 Review stars By Jeanie

    Not as satisfied as in past materiel seems different quality.

    Jeanie
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/29/2017 Quality Product

    4 Review stars By cc

    I did not find the fitting to be true to the size chart. I thought I was ordering a suit that would be a little snug while I worked on weight loss. Ordered a size 18 and it was to big. The quality and color looked great so I will reorder the same suit in a 14.

    cc
    colorado

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/22/2016 lap suit

    3 Review stars By holly

    have been wearing dolfi swim/laps suits for quite some time.. they wear well. fabric is durable in chlorinated pools. however, i was disappointed in this suit because the legs are somewhat big . i feel like the buttchecks are showing. maybe sizing down the next time

    holly
    pittsburgh,pa

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/12/2016 Very well made swim suit.

    4 Review stars By PollyTT

    I ordered the next size based on some reviews saying it was hard to take off. The suit is too big, but I am wearing it anyway.

    PollyTT
    New Smyrna Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/1/2016 Runs Large

    4 Review stars By DB

    I used the measurements provided and ordered a larger size than I have ever bought. When it arrived, it was baggy, but wearable for my women's water aerobics class. A size smaller would have been better, even allowing extra room for my long torso.

    DB
    Santa Ana, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/27/2016 The quality of this suit is very good.

    4 Review stars By BJ

    The quality of this suit is very good to excellent. I ordered the correct size according to the size chart however I think they run a little generous. I wish I had ordered one size smaller. I can wear them ( I purchased 2) but if I order again I will get a smaller size.

    BJ
    Green Bay, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/26/2015 This is my Third Aquashape Suit

    4 Review stars By Barb

    I started swimming daily laps (a mile or more) 8 months ago. My old suit fell apart immediately as it wasn't meant for lap swimming. My first Dolphin Aquashape suit was lycra, size 18, and started wearing out after about a month. The straps got holes in them and it completely stretched out. So, my next suit was Dophin Aquashape 100% polyester, size 16, which I am wearing now. It has been 5 months and the suit is still in good shape. It has a few small runs in the lining along the back seam, but nothing significant, It did start to tear (from pulling on and off) where the straps make a Y shape in the back. I stitched that up and the rest of the suit is still fine. I just ordered the same suit in size 14 because I have lost weight (27lbs since the start). It is nice to have to order a new suit for that reason instead of needing one because the suit is falling apart. It still has months of wear left in it. If you want a suit that is going to last, I recommend only buying 100% polyester. The hips in this suit do fit loose so take that into consideration, and it isn't stretchy so it takes some pulling to get on and rolling to get off. I stayed with this brand and style of suit because I know how it fits and I don't want to have to return anything. I will probably reinforce the Y part of the straps on the new suit so it doesn't pull apart there. I am older and appreciate the modest cut. It is comfortable and doesn't rub anywhere. I like that it is fully lined and has a shelf bra.

    Barb
    Normal, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/24/2015 love swim outlet!

    4 Review stars By fabian holland

    I have been wearing this suit for many years. The suit I received has been changed. The fit is not as tight as I like it. I do like the dark lining.

    fabian holland
    cullman, al

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/25/2015 Not a winner

    1 Review stars By Diane

    . Sorry, Polyester fabric was loose in the body, too long and legs too open.

    Diane
    Cotati CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/3/2015 Overall Happy

    4 Review stars By Anonymous

    I ordered a size 16, even though my measurements are larger than the sizing chart listed for size 16. I can fit two fingers easily up the side of the legs without stretching the elastic, so this fits large in the hips/legs. I am pretty sure that I could have fit snugly into a size 14. My first Aquashape was Lycra and only lasted 1 1/2 months swimming a mile a day. This suit is much sturdier, is comfortable, doesn't rub anywhere, and I like the style. I kept it without reordering because my other lycra suit had become practically indecent from stretching and deterioration. I was told not to use the spinning water extractors in the locker room, or take the suit in a hot tub if I want to extend the life of the suit, so that is what I am doing.

    Anonymous
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/3/2015 Conservative Lap Suit

    4 Review stars By Paula

    Since I'm larger on top I had to get a size 12 which makes the suit too big on the bottom - no one's fault.

    I like the conservative style so I don't have to shave my bikini line.

    My last Ocean polyester lasted 3 years!!

    Paula
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/27/2015 Doesn't fit like before

    3 Review stars By Susan

    Have bought lots of these suits. They've been great for my water aerobics classes. They fit well, provide good support, and last a long time. For some reason the last two I've bought are loose around the legs and have gaps at the sides. They just don't fit as well. Disappointed. Guess I'll be looking for a different brand next time.

    Susan
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/13/2015 Covered and contained

    4 Review stars By ombaby

    This is the best utilitarian suit I've found for middle-aged women. Pluses: higher neckline eliminates spillage danger, conservative legs aren't too granny looking. Negs: leg openings snug on thick thighs at first (they loosen up a bit when wet), the piece that goes between the legs feels a bit too wide. According to size chart, I'm 75% size 10. A 10 was baggy on me but the 8 fits much better. I'm short (5'2") w/short torso so that might be a factor.

    ombaby
    NY

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz