skip to main content
Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 126 Results

4.5 star rating (1358 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1358 customer reviews
  • 10/10/2013 I love it and it drys really well.

    4 Review stars By Anne

    I should of ordered a size larger.

    Anne
    Mineville, NS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/15/2013 Liked the suit...too small

    2 Review stars By Eileen H.

    Like the suit, too small, reordered next size.

    Eileen H.
    MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/9/2015 fit small

    1 Review stars By lap swimmer

    I'm disappointed in the sizing. At first, I ordered a size 8. My usual size when ordering online from Lands End, Ann Taylor, Talbots is a 6-8. But this Dolfin suit size 8 was way too small. I returned the 8 and ordered a size 10. The size 10 seemed the same as the size 8 - still way too small - even in the top, which is never a problem for me. :) Very strange! I gave up and will look elsewhere. (I am 5'7" and 140lbs.)

    lap swimmer
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/10/2015 Simple swimsuit

    3 Review stars By Meg

    Very simple style coming lower on the leg. Runs small.

    Meg
    Berkeley, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/13/2015 Not as good as the original

    1 Review stars By L. Oliveira

    The original Ocean suit made by its previous maker was an excellent product. I bought several over the last few years because they resisted chlorine well, were made from a great fabric, and fit well. I find this creation by Dolfin to be a poor imitation. The material is thinner, the suit does not run true to size, and does not seem to provide the same coverage. I will be returning the product for a refund.

    L. Oliveira
    West Warwick, RI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/14/2019 Great suit!

    4 Review stars By Swimsalot

    I have had 6 of these, and love them. However, in the aqua color, I have had pilling on the bottom. One aqua had pilling after 3 years, so that's perfectly fair. The other had pilling in 5 weeks, which is crazy, and I am returning it. I suggest a different color. I do have one aqua that is 2 years old, with no pilling. No problem with the navy suits.
    These are particularly good suits because of the built in bras. The bottoms will eventually stretch out some. I use each suit weekly in a pool, and would not switch to anything else. I am passing my 2 year old suit on, to a relative who has borrowed one of mine, and is impressed with the quality.

    Swimsalot
    Buffalo

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/19/2018 Bought this suit repeatedly over the years

    5 Review stars By Cathy Monaco

    I swim three hours a week and this suit lasts for 12 to 18 months. I’ve been buying this same suit for over ten years and hope it will be available forever. I have found that although I wear a size 12 pant, the size 14 suit feels the best lengthwise - doesn’t cut into my arm pit.

    Cathy Monaco
    Phoenix, Arizona

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/7/2018 Great suit

    5 Review stars By CS

    Overall a comfortable suit, great for lap swimming. It fits well and stays in place. Sizeup, it runs small.

    CS
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2015 Fits great, comfortable, modest AND sexy

    5 Review stars By Mtngal

    I think this swimsuit is great. Finally, I found one I'm happy with! I like to play in the water so having something that won't slip off is essential and call me crazy but I do like to have my butt covered! I'm not a prude and am young and shapely but I also like comfort and function. Sexy is in how you wear it ;)

    One note on the sizing: in normal clothes I wear either a 4 or 6 but in this swimsuit I am an 8. I would order 1-2 sizes UP.

    Mtngal
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/10/2009 Fish to water

    4 Review stars By Rani C.

    just tight on the shoulders but this is my first suit. i have to try swimming now after two back injuries. am a runner. used to cotton, maybe that's it. haven't tried it out yet in the water, feels comfy enough though.

    Rani C.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/12/2020 Design flaw

    3 Review stars By Alia

    I always purchase this suit and always had the same problem: the left cup of the shelf bra would just dissolve, forcing me to cut up an old bra. I was happy to see the latest suit had a much sturdier bra. Problem is the cups are placed too high (there is not enough space between the neckline and breasts) so the bra sits on top of my breasts. If your breasts start right under your neck this suit will fit you just fine. Can’t send it back as I swim everyday now and don’t have another.

    Alia
    New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/5/2020 A tight size 12

    3 Review stars By Barbara

    I went back into the pool after the initial shutdown. The swimsuits I am wearing are becoming a little thin. Bought two swim suits in size 12. While I realize my height/weight would probably put me in a higher size, I have found that US manufacturers are more "forgiving" will it comes to sizing.

    I squeezed (and I mean squeezed) into the swimsuit. This is probably a true size 12, pre-forgiveness. Otherwise it is highly recommended for long term use. Hopefully I will slim down to a true size 12 in a year or so.

    Barbara
    Idaho

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/30/2020 !

    4 Review stars By Mich

    Great suit. It is thick and the torso is long enough. I also like how the cut on the bottom is lower and doesn't come up too high. 4 stars because the sizing is off. I ordered two sizes bigger because I don't like my swim suits to be too tight and I dislike taking off a wet suit that is too tight. This suit is still super snug and tight even though I ordered two sizes too big. Order up in size. I could have ordered 3 sizes bigger that what I wear because it is that tight. I am keeping it but I really think their sizes are off.

    Mich
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/17/2020 not as good as in the past

    2 Review stars By EZ

    It seems short in length not what I am use to with this brand thought might stretch in time not so far.

    EZ
    Dayton Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/2/2020 Beautiful swimsuit

    5 Review stars By SUZANNE

    Swimsuit makes you look beautiful without too high a bottom or too low a top. Very comfortable to move in the water without the extra middle. Arms are free and clear to move. Love this suit. I got a larger size so that under bra area was not too tight.

    SUZANNE
    California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/25/2020 Love this suit. Buy next largest size.

    5 Review stars By suz

    I love the arm freedom in this suit and it makes your figure look wonderful. I found it tight around my midriff, so I bought the next larger size and it's perfect.

    suz
    Littleton CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/22/2019 Nice costume, but sizing is on the small side

    3 Review stars By JWG

    Love the color and design of this costume, but it is far tighter than it should be for the size I purchased, so buy a size above your usual size if you want a good fit.

    JWG
    Washington DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/16/2019 Fit not as expected

    4 Review stars By Linda

    The suit was very high quality, well made and very soft fabric. However, I had to return it. Because the suit is 100% polyester with no lycra, it does not stretch enough to get it on easily. If the back was a more open design, it may not have been such a problem. I definitely recommend choosing a size larger than your regular size. I will be ordering another suit.

    Linda
    Kentucky

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2019 Not true to size at all

    2 Review stars By Patto

    I wear a size 8 pant (larger top) so ordered a size 12 suit and I literally cannot get into it. Got it over the hips no problem but it just wouldn't pull up past the waist and the shoulder straps were so small/tight I couldn't get my arms through them. Think I'll try a different brand. The feel of the material is great though.

    Patto
    Wilmington, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2019 To tight for me

    2 Review stars By Julie

    Seemed well made but very tight and confining. I normally wear a 14 in Janzten which fits on the loser size. I sent it back for a refund.

    Julie
    Tehachapi, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz