skip to main content
Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 743 Results

4.5 star rating (1359 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1359 customer reviews
  • 5/31/2016 Great Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Jamie

    I have a size 12 and 14 in this suit. I am 160 lbs and 5' 3". This suit allows me to feel comfortable in and out of the water. Received a compliment when wearing it at the water park. I swim laps 2x a week and have never had a problem with it. I do not wash it. I just rinse it in cold water and let it air dry.

    Jamie
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2013 Excellent suit

    5 Review stars By Kristi M.

    I use this for weekly lap swimming and it has done well so far. It is snug in fit and the shoulder straps are tight when putting on/taking off but worth it for the overall fit. Love that it cuts back pretty far across the chest so I feel supported and covered. Very happy with this purchase!

    Kristi M.
    Wake forest, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2013 Best Swimsuit for Lap Swimming

    5 Review stars By Deb

    I have been ordering this swimsuit for years. I swim laps in the pool 4 times a week. I have not found a suit that can hold up as well in the chlorine as this one does. I like the wider straps and lining. You don't have to worry about anything showing through. Great product at a great price.

    Deb
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2015 A great fit.

    5 Review stars By Bonjee

    I like this suit because it covers my ample bottom securely. It doesn't ride up and make me feel uncomfortable.

    Bonjee
    Gurnee, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2013 Much stronger against chlorine

    5 Review stars By Nan

    I do w"destroys nylon suits quite quickly. I think the polyester will be better for durability.
    The size and support of the suit is also a plus.

    Nan
    Monrovia, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2016 Review

    5 Review stars By Linda

    Swm suit is great. The fit is perfect and the suit very comfortable. Works very well in my water aerobics classes.

    Linda
    Monroe, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2018 Sleek and secure

    5 Review stars By Lynsta B.

    It is stiff to get into and the straps roll. Here is my trick to make it easy. 1) fold the top half down to the outside. 2) now put it on like a panty. 3) pull up the bodice and arrange bust. 4) straighten out the straps. 5) Do Not put you hand in first. Your elbow goes first. 6) flap your wing a couple of times to loosen then settle the straps, ease them on the shoulder and slip out your hand. REMOVE the same way.... Tuck your hand up under the strap, flap your wing, pull the strap down and off the elbow.

    Lynsta B.
    OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2018 Good Coverage

    5 Review stars By Linda

    I am 5' 9", a bit long in the torso I liked that this suit was long enough, it doesn't ride up, and make me feel like I need to pull it down at the rear leg opening. I also like the coverage, and the sewn in shelf bra. I have a pacemaker, this covers the scar, and since I am doing aerobics, the entire front breast area. My only wish is that the suit be made with a round back design.

    Linda
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2017 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Mariese3

    Especially love that this suit is lined. Love the cup bra. I order one a year or year and a half. I swim 3 or more times a week, so this suit is worth the money.

    Mariese3
    Zephyrhills, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2017 Fantastic Suit!

    5 Review stars By JKS

    This is my go-to swimsuit. Over the last four years, I've ordered the same suit in black and worn it until the side seams disintegrated from all the chlorine in the pool. If you are a daily distance lap swimmer, this is the suit!

    JKS
    Lacey, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2013 Excellent suit

    5 Review stars By Lynn C.

    Great suit. True to size. Holds up well in chlorine pool. Excellent for water aerobics.

    Lynn C.
    Peshtigo, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2018 Long-Torso suit

    5 Review stars By misswoe

    After ordering 3 suits from Swim Outlet, I decided to keep only this one, since it fit best. It was also fully lined, had good bra support and was an attractive color. It hasn't faded in the YMCA pool either. I intend to order another one.

    misswoe
    Saratoga, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/15/2017 Dolfin AquaShape lap suit

    5 Review stars By Patty

    It fits well -true to size. Comfortable! Bought it to do laps and know that I will be buying another soon. Had a little problem with delivery but Swim Outlet took care of it & rushed me out another very quickly- thanks!

    Patty
    Park City, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2019 Great workout swimsuit!

    5 Review stars By Marilyn

    Excellent fit, support and coverage! The polyester fabric really does resist chlorine—doesn’t fade or stretch out quickly like cheap suits do. I’m in the pool 3-4 times a week teaching water aerobics and this is the best suit I’ve ever owned.

    Marilyn
    San Gabriel, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2020 BEST Water Aerobics Suit!

    5 Review stars By StillSwimming

    Coverage and support is superior! When jumping in and out of the water, whether doing jumping-jacks in deeper water or lunges in the shallow end, the top and leg openings stay in place. The built-in bra covers well and provides excellent support. This suit retains its shape and color longer than most suits.
    I LOVE the choice of colors, too. I swim and do water aerobics 3-5 times a week, and alternate between two of these suits. When I get home, I wash the suit in Woolite for Darks and hang to dry.

    Drawbacks ... If you get out of the pool to go to the rest room, I highly recommend that you just take the wet suit off completely, then grab your spare (dry) suit and put on the dry one when finished going to the bathroom ... Seriously, once the suit is wet, getting it back on is torture! Travel with 2 suits -- it's easier if the first suit doesn't dry by the second time you want to go swimming.
    The center of the back neckline is a weak spot that sometime tears ... so I recommend that when taking the suit off, carefully pull the straps down, then roll the top down, avoiding pulling the back neckline and stressing that part of the suit. Those drawbacks are totally minor compared with the positives of this suit!

    StillSwimming
    North Dakota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2019 Perfect exercise suit

    5 Review stars By Colleen

    This swimsuit holds up forever! Suits are true to size, and fit perfectly. No need to tug or adjust while wearing it. I participate in water aerobics class every other day, and rinse my suit after each use, and hang to dry. I machine wash it about once a week, and it looks brand new.

    Colleen
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2019 Dolfin AquaShape One Piece

    5 Review stars By annie

    This bathing suit fits me to a T. Purple color is as pictured. I like the black lining and quality of the fabric.

    annie
    near Boston MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2019 Good product

    5 Review stars By Nina

    I really like the coverage this suit provides and the fit was true to size. Just follow the measuring table and measure yourself. It's easy to take care of, I just hang it up to dry after rinsing it in the shower. My favorite feature is the sown on pads. I hate pads that move around.

    Nina
    Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2019 GREAT LAP SUIT

    5 Review stars By K

    Fits as advertised, stays put lasts in chemicals. At least my third of this suit over the years, takes heavy use.

    K
    Ct

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2018 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Lynn

    This suit is the only one I buy. I am in the pool 5 days a weeks and this suit never fades or stretches out of shape. Best suit ever!!

    Lynn
    Madison, wi

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz