skip to main content
Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 428 Results

4.5 star rating (1358 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1358 customer reviews
  • 8/17/2013 I like it!

    4 Review stars By Beelzebot

    I swim 2-3 times a week in chlorine and this suit has held up for the several months I've had it already. I like that it has lining in the back unlike my other suits. I appreciate the modest cut and the neckline is not too high. The straps are comfortable and side coverage of bosom is good. Being 100% polyester, it does not stretch easily, so getting it on and off may be a problem if you have arthritis in hands or shoulders. Personally, I prefer a suit without a back closure anyway. I will probably purchase again in a different colour.

    Beelzebot
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2017 Great team suit available in a wide range of sizes

    4 Review stars By SpO

    Needed nine of these suits in navy for a Special Olympic swim team because they were available in wide range of sizes and had very conservative coverage. This suit worked well for all the different body types involved. Full chest coverage was a must and this suit worked on all but one athlete in this area, I think if they offered a size 28 that may have worked for her. This suit doesn't have as much stretch as I would have liked but I needed something more durable then nylon for these swimmers. I would say the suit runs fairly true to size but if you're in between sizes then I recommend you order the larger size. I ordered according to all the athlete's measurements and three of them had to move up a size, and I think that's because of the lack of stretch, while one athlete moved down a size. I did notice that all the athletes had trouble with twisting of the back/shoulder straps when putting on but we needed a suit with strong straps to help with up front support and that's what we got.

    SpO
    MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2017 great suit!

    4 Review stars By christina

    So glad I bought this suit. I lap swim and it's very comfortable and flattering. I'm 5'8 and it fit perfect. I am a size 10/12 but bought the 14 and it fits perfect. Going to repurchase for sure!

    christina
    san diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2013 I love it and it drys really well.

    4 Review stars By Anne

    I should of ordered a size larger.

    Anne
    Mineville, NS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/7/2018 Exactly what I wanted, but it doesn't fit

    4 Review stars By TW

    I love the classic style of this suit. However, it is too tight across the chest and shoulders and too loose in the hips and rear end area, so it is going back.

    TW
    WI

    Fit:

  • 6/24/2017 Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit

    4 Review stars By Josephine

    It was exactly the same product I had ordered before and been satisfied with. It was a little long in the torso, but that's par for the course for petites.

    Josephine
    Decatur, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2020 Dolphin swimsuit.

    4 Review stars By Sandra

    Swimsuit fit true to size. Finding it very comfortable for lap swims.

    Sandra
    IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2020 Nice, well-fitting swimsuit

    4 Review stars By KImmer

    I have ordered this suit before. Always find it durable and long lasting. I wish the chest area was a little broader as I have a small amount of breast flesh that peeks out the side.

    KImmer
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2019 Great suit!

    4 Review stars By Swimsalot

    I have had 6 of these, and love them. However, in the aqua color, I have had pilling on the bottom. One aqua had pilling after 3 years, so that's perfectly fair. The other had pilling in 5 weeks, which is crazy, and I am returning it. I suggest a different color. I do have one aqua that is 2 years old, with no pilling. No problem with the navy suits.
    These are particularly good suits because of the built in bras. The bottoms will eventually stretch out some. I use each suit weekly in a pool, and would not switch to anything else. I am passing my 2 year old suit on, to a relative who has borrowed one of mine, and is impressed with the quality.

    Swimsalot
    Buffalo

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/5/2019 Lap swim suit

    4 Review stars By Diana

    I would like the title of this swim suit to include padded bra in the title.

    Diana
    WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2018 Good fit and quality

    4 Review stars By Jane

    Have worn in the past. Excellent for water aerobics.

    Jane
    Sherwood, Ar

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2018 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By jmuc

    I love the way this suit fits for my hydro class. I am 5'7" and size 8. I had to buy a size 14.The suit does run small. I am glad it does not stretch out in the water. I do like the way the suit feels on and is more conservative cut in the back.

    jmuc
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2018 Very Pleased

    4 Review stars By Laura

    Finally found a suit for me! Great for the lap swimming I use it for! The more conservative fit suits me best & the product quality is wonderful...easy care, easy wear!

    Laura
    Louisiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2016 Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester

    4 Review stars By BGT

    I love the Dolfin AquaShape suits. I have ordered them for years. I am a swim instructor and am in the water multiple hours a day 3-4 days a week. The suits seem to last longer than most suits. My only problem with them is the seams on both sides seem to come apart within a few weeks of wearing them. I have to have someone stitch up both sides for me. I have tried different sizes and they all seem to do the same thing.

    BGT
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2015 Decent

    4 Review stars By Little Swan

    These Dolphin suits wear well - at least a year being in the water three times a week or more. Sometimes I have had to shore up the elastic under the bra. The elasticity in the suit gave out before the outer part of the suit, but it was still wearable, just harder to get on and off. I have shoulder issues, and the straps on this are not as easy as a scoop back, but the Dolphin scoop back I like hasn't been available for months. I like that this suit doesn't "bare" all.

    Little Swan
    West Chester, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2015 great suit

    4 Review stars By Gail

    So, I have a little problem, that I did not have when i had this suit in the past. In 2013 I had a shoulder replacement and I am not able to put the suit on and off, so I will be putting it in the mail to return. Thank you so much and I will look for a better fit.

    Gail
    Freedom, Nh o39836

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2015 Nice suit for exercise, good price

    4 Review stars By JennyG

    Nice color, good coverage and support.

    JennyG
    Everett, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2014 Good coverage and support up top

    4 Review stars By Judy F.

    It took me a couple of tries to find the right suit, but I think I've finally found it. I am a fairly well muscled 5'3" and 160 lbs with a DD cup. The size 12 has good coverage, fairly good support and I expect the polyester to last a long time. I almost wish the rest of the suit were a little snugger, hence marking that the suit feels too big, but I suspect that the 10 would be too small. I did get a little chaffing on the inside of the arms the first couple of times I used it (aqua fitness classes.) Really good basic suit.

    Judy F.
    Fortville, IN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/9/2014 Nice, simple suit!

    4 Review stars By Alison Ask

    I bought this for my 13 year old, who needs a plain black suit for synchronized swimming. She is very modest- the conservative cut is perfect, as well as the slightly high neckline and built in bra. Well worth the money.

    Alison Ask
    Des Moines, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2013 Good suit

    4 Review stars By TeddyAnn

    I swim almost daily and this is a good suit for lap swiming

    TeddyAnn
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz