skip to main content
Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 104 Results

4.5 star rating (1359 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1359 customer reviews
  • 10/27/2017 Dolfin Aqua Shape

    3 Review stars By Angela O.

    Nice swimsuit but for me it was tight on the top and large on the bottom.

    Angela O.
    HOUSTON, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/23/2015 Nice, but...

    3 Review stars By JoAnne

    This swimsuit is well made and performs well in the water, once it's on. I'm old and have a bad shoulder, and the polyester is so strong that it's hard to wiggle into it. Once it's on, it's fine. Getting out of it when it is wet is a challenge too for the same reason plus the wetness.
    For me, a stretchier fabric would have made this suit more pleasant, but the suit itself is nice.

    JoAnne
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2015 Simple swimsuit

    3 Review stars By Meg

    Very simple style coming lower on the leg. Runs small.

    Meg
    Berkeley, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/8/2020 Shelf bra with cups

    3 Review stars By Kkg

    The material and basic design of the suit was good, which is why I ordered it. It said it had a shelf bra, which usually means just an elastic strip under the bust area, and is what I was looking for. This suit had formed little bra cups that I find very uncomfortable so I sent it back

    Kkg
    Nashville

    Fit:

  • 5/10/2016 Change in Fabric

    3 Review stars By Karen Schoenbrun

    I have ordered this same swim suit about 4 times and use it for lap swimming. On this order the suit's fabric is much thinner and the suit is not lined as in the past. I have not worn this suit long so I don't know if the longevity is going to be changed. I have always loved this suit in the past - I'm now just okay with it.

    Karen Schoenbrun
    Sherwood, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2015 Nice suit

    3 Review stars By Amy

    I got this suit for lap swimming. I was looking for a conservative cut...especially in the back. It has good coverage in the back. Also comes up high enough in the front to keep my chest covered. The fabric has a rough texture. The straps tend to rub my neck and chafe a little bit where my neck meets my shoulder. I would not order this suit again due to that problem. Other than that I like the suit.

    Amy
    Greenville, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2015 The color was great

    3 Review stars By JDH

    This suit had potential--until I tried to get it on. Very small arm openings make it difficult to get suit on and off. The trunk of the suit fits great, and the purple color was a fun change. I will use it, but not in high humidity or if I have to get changed quickly

    JDH
    CT

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2015 Sizing discrepancy

    3 Review stars By Joyce Thomas

    This swimsuit is the third one I have ordered in this same style. I ordered a size 8 and that is exactly what the hang tag shows. However the sewed-in tag states 36/10. Rather than ship this back to you, I will keep it even though it is not the size I ordered. I am disappointed that the two tags were not double checked before the suit shipped to me

    Joyce Thomas
    Charlotte, North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/10/2015 Great suit but..........

    3 Review stars By CA

    I love the texture, fit and longevity of the material but I am having great difficulty getting in and out of this suit. Dolphin used to have a suit with a clip to open and close the strips for easier putting on and off. Just ordered a new suit with this type of opening from another manufacturer. Will see how the fit, texture and longevity on this suit will be. Have been a Dolphin customer for more than 50 years but might have to switch.

    CA
    Allentown,Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2015 not so good .. suit is cut very high in front and front armhole cuts into arm

    3 Review stars By May

    Also I foolishly did not look at the back straps which are very high and very uncomfortable. Fit is okay and fabric seems fine but just not happy with it. Won't return it because it was the only one I could find that was polyester so will last a long time in the pool. Very disappointed after my delight with last purchase.

    May
    Martha's Vineyard MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2014 Not as good as the back clasp aquashape

    3 Review stars By DMBd

    Bought my first Ocean aquashape a year ago and it still looks great but after daily aquatics the seams are bleaching out - but the new version without the high neck and back clasp is REALLY hard to get into, pull up, and tuck all the extra skin into. It does not cover as well in the back -so if you have ANY back fat it will pop up. It also does not have the same tummy control as the back clasp model. I am a senior, sz 10-12, and need a suit that covers and shapes. The 2 I ordered are going back.

    DMBd
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2014 Almost great

    3 Review stars By DK

    Almost great, this suit. It was certainly comfortable and made water work easy, for a while. My second work out with it, I got a severe chafing at the front arm area. Unwilling to give up, I've started wearing a water shirt under the suit. This seems to work.

    DK
    Hilo, Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2020 Design flaw

    3 Review stars By Alia

    I always purchase this suit and always had the same problem: the left cup of the shelf bra would just dissolve, forcing me to cut up an old bra. I was happy to see the latest suit had a much sturdier bra. Problem is the cups are placed too high (there is not enough space between the neckline and breasts) so the bra sits on top of my breasts. If your breasts start right under your neck this suit will fit you just fine. Can’t send it back as I swim everyday now and don’t have another.

    Alia
    New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/5/2020 A tight size 12

    3 Review stars By Barbara

    I went back into the pool after the initial shutdown. The swimsuits I am wearing are becoming a little thin. Bought two swim suits in size 12. While I realize my height/weight would probably put me in a higher size, I have found that US manufacturers are more "forgiving" will it comes to sizing.

    I squeezed (and I mean squeezed) into the swimsuit. This is probably a true size 12, pre-forgiveness. Otherwise it is highly recommended for long term use. Hopefully I will slim down to a true size 12 in a year or so.

    Barbara
    Idaho

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/24/2020 Polyester Straps Rough

    3 Review stars By Linda L.

    The polyester cloth is fully as unpleasant on the skin as I remembered from the first appearance of polyester. Especially the straps - kind of itchy! The bra pads are useless and unflattering. A purchase I regret.

    Linda L.
    WEEMS, VA

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2020 Too big in the hips

    3 Review stars By SRBswims

    The suit is made of very nice material. The suit fit well around my chest and stomach, but those hips are cute pretty large! There was about 4-5 inches between my skin and the suit. I guess you run into the with one piece suits though. Returning :[OPENBRK]

    SRBswims
    West Chester, OH

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2019 Nice costume, but sizing is on the small side

    3 Review stars By JWG

    Love the color and design of this costume, but it is far tighter than it should be for the size I purchased, so buy a size above your usual size if you want a good fit.

    JWG
    Washington DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/3/2019 Nice quality, but Didn’t Fit my Shaoe

    3 Review stars By ColoradoCoco

    I’m slightly short waisted, and apple shaped. So this style is a bit too long-waisted for me. It also doesn’t hide figure flaws as well as the Kringle fabric suits and ones that have a pretty print. Good for a longer waisted slender person I think.

    ColoradoCoco
    LITTLETON, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2018 Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester

    3 Review stars By Laurie

    It seems the material is cheaper quality than my previous purchase (thinner). Also, last time I ordered 2 suits and the 2nd suit, back strap, tore, for no reason. I swim one or twice a week, so the suits should last much longer than this last suit.

    I can send a pic of the suit that tore.

    Laurie
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 11/14/2017 Too small

    3 Review stars By Judith

    It was too small. I bought a size 14. The material didn’t feel comfortable either. I had to return it. I was disappointed because I’ve been looking for a chlorine resistant suit that was NOT krinkel.

    Judith
    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz